We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is none better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #20 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“There is none better”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It is very difficult to find anything at all to be critical of with this hotel. The service was the best I have ever experienced anywhere, the hotel is beautiful, the food is excellent, the pool was large and warm...I could go on. It is VERY close to the parks but there is no noise from them. We saw celebrities staying there which tells you something. Nice mix of families, business travelers, couples, all well behaved. I doubt that a better hotel can be found in the Orlando area. Very impressive. Not cheap, but then you knew that. Prepare to pay a good deal for food and beverage, as it is premium quality at an appropriate cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,860
    483
    183
    85
    37
See reviews for
884
604
63
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I get the opportunity to stay at the Ritz Orlando about 4-5 times a year and have been coming here for the past several years. Each time it seem like the hotel continues to exceed my expectations. The property, in my opinion, is one of the nicest in the Ritz family.

The pool is oversized and offers plenty of space for kids and adults alike to soak up the sun. The fitness center & spa is one of my favorite places to workout and of course, relax.

On this occasion, I was upgraded to the presidential suite and was amazed. I have traveled for the better part of two decades and this room rank in my top three, best, most exquisite rooms to which I have had the pleasure of stay in. See photos.

And lastly, the service of all the hotel staff are over the top.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

When staying at the Ritz, one expects excellence. This Ritz lives up to the expectation. The food was very good. The room was comfortable. Most importantly, the service was perfect. I really cannot say much because this Ritz Carlton does everything right. Perfection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This is really a true gem in Orlando, you feel like you are on an island and secluded in a way like nothing I've ever seen. The staff is impeccable and the amenities are unbelievable. I have stayed here on multiple occasions and will be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this Ritz-Carlton using the American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts program. All the package benefits were provided including early check-in and I was very pleased with the professional and courteous service that I received throughout my stay. The check-in staff, housekeeping, room service and the bar staff at Bleu were all attentive, friendly and service oriented - really none better. The room was nicely appointed with a large bathroom (separate shower & tub), high speed Wi-FI, and super comfortable bed. I would have preferred an empty fridge to the antiquated mini-bar and the overall room size and furnishings were not quite as good as I experienced at the Waldorf-Astoria at Bonnet Creek. If I had to note a complaint, the hike from self-parking to the Hotel entrance is via a brick walkway that's extremely hard on rolling luggage. Overall, an excellent experience and would stay if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was here 3/2014 for business. The hotel and grounds were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel isn't within walking distance of anything else - which means they can charge you whatever they want for food/drinks/services since you don't have any other options. $11.50 USD for a bag of gummy bears?! $4 for a can of pop?! Be aware of that extra cost if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course & kayak pond - they are quieter and more private t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmcgavin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to the resort. We do take your comments and concerns seriously and strive to ensure we meet the needs and expectations of every guest. My team and I will review our pricing. I do appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to improve and enhance our experience. If you have a few moments I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly.
Warmest Regards,
Jon McGavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Recently stayed for a weekend, debated between the JW or the Ritz, glad I decided on the Ritz.

Pros:
- Nice property, very well manicured and maintained
- Had a room with a view of the JW, nice size. Great bathroom
- Great outdoor space (pool, golf, kayak)
- Appropriately sized, not as huge as the JW (a good thing)
- Easy "coffee bar" every morning near the elevators, had simple pastries and coffee, was perfect

Cons:
- PARKING - splurge for the valet, otherwise self park is a hike (especially if it's raining and you'r pulling luggage)

Room Tip: Don't bother spending extra money for a room with a view, all the views are pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaDvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,274 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing