We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just SUPERB!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #21 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just SUPERB!!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

WOW!!!!!Probably THE BEST customer service I have experienced in my life!!!! First time ever I have been offered a glass of water while checking in!!!! Not even in the best hotels in Dubai have I been offered one.That was just the start of it!! Just absolute PERFECTION!!!! Every single member of staff you walked passed greeted us with a smile and a good morning/ afternoon/ evening. The promptness in the service was something else. The hotel was immaculate with every single attention to detail taken care of. We have stayed at other Ritz hotels (Spain, London and Miami South Beach) they should ALL learn from this branch!!! How they do it I don't know!!! So much pride comes across from the members of staff it is unreal.....they make you feel as if you were the only guest in the whole hotel..just an absolute pleasure.

We were worried that the location was going to be a bit far out for Disney, but how wrong could we have been. You are right in the middle between the parks and the shopping malls. The facilities are superb. The pool is lovely and if you want a more fun ambience one you can always use the one at the JW Marriott. The Kids club is fab and lots of activities for teens and adults. I went to a gym class 'intensity'. It was great!!! Just what I needed after all the treats I had had during the day.

They have a superb spa with its own swimming pool. I believe you have to pay 25 dollars per person to use this facility yet if you are a couple who wants total relaxation this would be the pool to go to. Prices for treatments are no different to other hotels yet the setting is a dream......


Trust me....you will not want to leave!!!!

Thank you so very much for such a special stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    490
    185
    86
    40
See reviews for
900
616
64
784
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Since we had such a great time last year on our anniversary, we decided to give it another go for our 15th. The Ritz service is still superb, though this time we experienced the outstanding service out by the pool. When we got there we ate at Blue, the restaurant by the pool.

While there, our server overheard us toasting our 15th wedding anniversary which was that day. After lunch, he came up to us as said that a cabana was being set up for us by the pool and it'll be ready when we are. It was AMAZING! They brought out a fruit basket and chocolate tray. Of course, we ordered a few drinks and enjoyed watching the US Open Golf tournament from the privacy of our own cabana.

That night, we enjoyed another delicious meal with impeccable service at Norman's. They gifted us with an autographed menu and a few glasses of champagne.

The next day, we tried something new for us at Grande Lakes... Golf. We made a late tee time and enjoyed the peace and serenity of the course. Definitely, check out the course if you're there

Thank you again for another perfect experience. See you next year... Or sooner.

Room Tip: Golf/lake views are worth the few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fam5treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just spent 6 nights at the hotel in a fantastic room overlooking the pool and golf course. The staff and presentation of the hotel,grounds,restaurant and golf course was magnificent. Stayed as a family, enjoyed all the pools, spa and facilities to the full. Would definitely recommend the hotel and its awesome value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ritz Carlton is part of a complex with Marriot in a large resort with golf and gardens. All the points of our experience were very positive. The room is large and modern with a very comfortable bed, the restaurants (grill and normans) with a good service and food (with a extraordinary gourmet experience in Normans), the pool and spa relaxing and really beautiful. But the best of this hotel is the professional and warm treat of all his personal: waiters, concierge, reception, bell boys....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Checked into room 1541 around 6pm, upon entering the room I noticed the room was warm and it smelled musty. I set the ac to 60 degrees and put the fan setting on high. I left the room for dinner and when I returned around midnight I noticed the room was warm. Because it was late I decided to wait till the next day to notify the hotel. The next morning I notified the hotel of the broken A/C, was told it would be fixed immediately. I spent the whole day at Disney, I returned around 6 PM and was hoping to find a nice cold room but much to my disappointment the A/C was not repaired as the room was very hot. I immediately called and informed them the A/C was not repaired! Thirty minutes later a maintenance guy comes to the room. The maintenance tech placed a thermometer in the A/C vent and a few minutes later stated that the air conditioner was working fine. I indicated the A/C was set on 60 degrees and was on high all day and the room was very warm. The tech went on to explain that the rooms on the higher floor do not get as cold as the rooms on lower floors. He also said the said the hotel was "old" and the ac was having issues. He suggested I move to a lower floor to have a cooler room. On my way home from dinner I passed by Target And I bought a digital thermometer to see just how hot the room was...and the temp was 77 at 9 PM. After two complaints to the Ritz Carlton my problem was not resolved. I did not receive follow up from management. I am a regular Ritz guest but first time at this location, I must say I am extremely disappointed with the service I received at the Ritz Grande Lakes.
The facilities and room are typical of any Ritz...but unfortunately the lack of maintenance ruined my stay. Also I was very surprised at the maintenance tech saying the hotel was old...since it looks new to me. If you go to this hotel be sure the A/C is working well before you unpack!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexRosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

General service no better than mediocre. Certainly not worth the ticket price. Good indication is the phone charges. 2 calls to the UK, total 9 minutes, charge $101. I didn't think hotels did that kind of thing any more. Good indication of general value for money in my view.

Ritz-Carlton is part of the Marriott group so I am wondering if all Marriot's offer similar value?

Room Tip: Ritz-Carlton is adjacent to the Marriot and you can walk freely between them so choose the cheapest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heafod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is excellent hotel with great service and atmosphere. As compared to my other stays in Disney and nearby Disney resorts this hotel is oasis of calm and serenity. I used SPA services for the subsequent 4 days of my visit and l loved the massages, spa quiet pool and also healthy meals and coctails from Vitale spa cafe. Fitness center is well equipped and spacious.
Service and atmosphere is excellent. Perfect place to recharge ones batteries.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would go higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymus125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,333 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing