We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #24 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I took an impromptu trip here one weekend to have a mini vacation and we will be back. The staff, amenities,and decor were exactly what you expect from the Ritz .We did have a snag which was quickly fixed. When I made the reservation I had asked for a rosepetal turndown service, which after dinner I found out that I didn't recieve. We were going down to the patio so that I could have a cigar after dinner and have a few drinks with my wife. On our way to the patio I stopped by the front desk to mention it and make sure it wasn't on our bill, a manager overheard the conversation and came over immediately to fix the situation. The hotel had no record of my request and could have left it at that, instead they appologized for the mistake and knowing that my wife and I would be on the patio for an hour or two... sent someone up to the room to provide this service at no charge (even offered us a bottle of champaign, which i didn't take but wish I had now!). Service like that is exactly why we love to stay at the Ritz and will continue to come back to the Grande Lakes Ritz regularly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,837 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a wonderful resort located within a reasonable driving distance to the theme parks and good shopping but far enough away to be able to relax and enjoy yourself.
Make sure to book a treatment at the spa and allow extra time to enjoy all the benefits of the spa aside from your treatment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned to the UK after 5 nights at the Ritz Carlton with our two teenage daughters. Service at all levels excellent. Pool large with plenty of deck chairs. Good size rooms with efficient air conditioning. Food good and enjoyed the various snacks offered by the pool. They have transfers to Disney etc at fixed times which is convenient. Front desk very helpful in recommending restaurants and help with bookings. If we come back to Orlando we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When visiting Orlando, there are only two 5-star resorts in our opinion. The Ritz Carlton is definitely one of them. We spent the Independence Day weekend at The Ritz and from start to finish, every detail was a dream. Check-in was a breeze and it didn't hurt to have two crystal flutes of champagne waiting for us at the desk while the details were finalized. The bell staff (John) was extremely helpful and took extra care of our luggage. I had informed the staff in advance that this was an extra-special occasion for my husband as it was his first Independence Day as an American citizen. After arriving in our guest room (and finding it beautifully adorned...especially the all-marble bathroom), we were surprised to have room service deliver two beautifully decorated plates of dessert truffles with a hand written card congratulating my husband on his achievement. They also brought a bottle of fine champagne with flutes to celebrate. This, among many other special touches, made us feel special. We appreciated it greatly. The rooms were average size, well appointed, and very comfortable. All rooms are balcony rooms and ours was a lake front. We booked this in anticipation of the fireworks display over the lake on the 4th. There is no greater feeling than sipping champagne and watching a spectacular 20 minute firework presentation from our balcony. The pool is lovely. I was up early one morning on the balcony and watched as dozens of staff members assured that each chase lounge was equipped with towels and head rests, they were lined up perfectly, and even pest control was seen spotting the pool area so that guests would not be bothered by mosquitos. They offered a bourbon tasting party in the afternoon and served some of the best updated spirits we've enjoyed. Housekeeping was remarkable and turn-down service went the extra mile. Smiles and welcomes were given to us throughout our stay. If you desire the very best of service, in beautifully adorned, subdued surroundings, The Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes is the place for you. We will definitely be back...cannot wait!

Room Tip: Add the breakfast buffet to your package...it was amazing and the service matched. Both Lake View a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd_fix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have stayed at Disney land previously with family and found accommodation small and expensive. Stayed at Ritz carlton this time and much happier. Hotel room was big enough for myself, wife and two children (11 and 3). Had a deal providing $100 voucher for each night of stay which made it great value. Buffet breakfast was also included in our price and was very good (generally only needed a small lunch after the big breakfast). Hotel is very grand and service very good. Pool was a bit crowded on weekend but through the week was very quiet. You also have access to Marriott hotel pool next door which has a lazy river (gets crowded).
Lots of activities and if you like golf they have good golf deals. Gym is large with most things you would expect (free). You will need a car to get to Disneyland. Hotel had a shuttle but was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for 4th of July night. I expected that it would have a lazy river but instead it was on the JW side. It was probably a 5 minute walk to get there. I left the room at 7:30 to use the lazy river with my son because we were checking out that day. I brought 2 floats and had to wait for the staff to inflate the floats because they open at 9. None of the staff would leave their post to assist me get air for my floats. It would have been nice. Also, they let the guests reserve pool chairs so when were were there at 7:30 80% of the chairs had people's belongings but the pool nearly empty. I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne and I think service is much better there. I think because this hotel gets booked with so many people that they are unable to add personal touches. I did enjoy the magic show, and fireworks but will probably stay at the JW because they have the lazy river. Again I don't like the facts that guests leave their belonging on the pool chairs overnight to reserve the chairs, they should be first come first serve. It was irritating to have to walk around in circles looking for available pool chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillygirlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here in June with our young son and had a great experience. We could have easily spent the day at the connecting JW if time permitted swimming, playing table tennis and floating in the lazy river.
Service is great and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttravelerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $318 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing