We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #25 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2011

There are 5 star hotels and there are 5 star hotels WITH services, Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes is definitely the latter. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms and excellent services. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Our kids had fun at the pools (incl Marriott's lazy river pool). We very much enjoyed our stay there and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK20110701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,368 - 2,374 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Fabulous stay at great hotel. Had nice relaxing non-Disney trip with family. Can't say enough good things about staff. Enjoyed lazy river next door. But very busy because holiday. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve67670003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I am lucky enough to stay at high end properties often, and I was underwhelmed by the Ritz Grand Lakes. Rooms are just slightly better than standard in style and decor. The usual Ritz perks exist, but we expect that. The spa is lovely, fitness area is excellent, pool and grounds beautiful; all of these should be expected. Parking is expensive, internet is not free, restaurants are expensive (food is delicious). If you stay here you will need a car; it is close to the parks but you can't walk anywhere. Balconies are useless in the summer because there are so many bugs. Glad to have had the experience, but wouldn't choose to return to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saroybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Fantastic 3-night stay with husband and 2 kids – this was a NO PARKS trip and all we wanted to do was enjoy friends and family and this was the perfect place.

Lovely lobby, public areas. We had spacious 1-bed suite w/ balconies w/ great views from 6th floor. Big walk-in closet, 1.5 baths, long soaking tub, separate shower. Great HD pictures on TVs. Lots of channels and pay movie options. Housekeeping was excellent but didn't get to room until late one day.

Very good room service dinners (note 18% gratuity included to all food/bev purchases onsite –saves trouble of adding tip : ) Orders were prompt and correct (although phone rings a long time). Fabulous breakfast buffet was included in our rate for two adults so we paid for kids’ buffet $10 each – fills you up until dinner.

Dinner at Vineyard was okay. Avoid the beet salad. The crab cake and Caesar salads were average. Entrees good. The waiter was rude - guess he knew he was getting a tip, didn't care.

Ritz pool is quiet and relaxing. The waitress was always there to take our orders. Beware birds will eat your food! Pool guys nice, lots of towels and complimentary cold water. Hot tub was luke warm though. Spa and golf looked great but we didn’t have time to enjoy. For $25 you can use spa pool w/ no kids if that's your thing.

5-min walk to JW for Lazy River, fun a couple of times around but it was crowded and dirty (timeshare uses too) w/ lots of partying adults/college kids consuming bevs in pool. JW lounge chairs need replacing. The lazy river is lazy slow. We met friends at the JW pool bar and were having a fine time until they closed at 5 pm due to non-existent weather concerns. Everyone was grumbling and unhappy because it was a beautiful Sat night!

Great hotel experience on the whole. No more vacation clubs for me – don’t want to cook and do laundry when away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

A quick holiday getaway turned out to be luxury at its best. After a quick drive from the airport we arrived in the middle of the night to the sight of an extraordinary hotel with gorgeous lighting and a beautiful series of fountains. The welcome we received at the front desk was first class - you wouldn't know it was the middle of the night as the Hotel had plenty of staff on hand to assist and greet us. From the moment we entered the room with the tiled foyer we couldn't have been happier - the decor was lovely and comfortable and the bathroom was spectacular.

Dining was ideal - from an ample breakfast buffet to a casual lunch at the pool where we enjoyed a crab cake sandwich and jerked chicken sandwich that we both not consider personal favorites.

Classic Ritz service abounds in this fabulous resort - a true five diamond experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Ritz-Carlton had a very nice pool but next door was the JW Marriott pool that had a lazy river pool that you could also use. There was music, cafes for a quick bite and the pool was delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zophia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and the package deal we booked thru their website online was wonderful. Our $419 Exec Suite came with free valet, breakfast buffet and $50 credit every day. The food at the hotel restaurant (Vineyard) was wonderful and the service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and tasteful. I never saw the maid once, but our room was always cleaned complete with turn down service. The location was a bit far out for our needs, but the drive was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5startraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 341 in Orlando
4,548 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
5,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $318 - $958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing