We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to par.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #228 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Georgetown
1 review
“Not up to par.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

If the room cost $35 then it was fine. For $75, very sub par. Cigarette burns in blanket, missing other blanket. Smoke free room but smelled of smoke. Spackeled holes on wall, non painted. Road niice was incredible and heater/ac was very loud.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Noel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your feedback and I certainly can understand how you would feel. Please accept our sincere apologies for this situation, I have personally addressed these issues with our room leader and will continue to do so to ensure that this is not repeated.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    67
    61
    41
    47
See reviews for
121
50
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Recommended by a friend, hotel I usually stay at was booked.

Cons: There's occasional Riff-Raff, got woke up one night, someone was parked outside my door playing hood music extremely loudly.
The location is difficult to access from north Orlando in the evening.
Towels are thin and housekeeping only cleans the room every 10 days or so.
No good tv channels.
Continental breakfast is not very continental, just some bagels and watered down juice.

Pros: Rooms are exceptionally nice and well crafted, they had to spend alot to make the interior this nice.
Bathroom is very modern.
Extremely hot shower water.
32" tv
Average furniture.
Close to Florida Mall. Airport, expressway.

Dont reckon they can do anything about the property being on orange blossom trail, but the room is very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments at the Howard Johnson. Please accept our apologies if any outside noise caused any inconvenience during your recent visit. What you described does not reflect the top-notch experience we strive to deliver to our guests and we regret that any sounds caused such a disruption. We are glad that you enjoyed our recent renovations to our rooms. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we hope that you will reconsider another visit so that we may show this to you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

the hotel was good for the price could not expect more. too close to the road. not in the best area. rooms were average

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Candra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice response regarding your recent stay at the Howard Johnson. We strive to make sure each guest has a great stay during their visit. We also try to make sure that we maintain our hotel to best suit our guest. We keep our property secure for the safety of our guest. We hope that you will come see us again in the future.



thank you

Homer Thornton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

You can tell this hotel has completed several renovations. The flooring is nice I love that they use wood flooring instead of carpet. I was on property while the maintenance guy was working hard mounting the flat panel tvs on the wall this is a very good idea for the property. My king bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: check out the Florida Mall nice stores inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Howard Johnson. It's nice that our renovation and up keep of the property was noticed by our guest. We will make sure to keep our property well maintained for our guest to continue to enjoy. We thank you again and hope to see you again.


thank you

Homer Thornton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Staff at this hotel are great and very helpful.rooms are nice and
clean. Breakfast was perfect.very close to parks beaches in the surrounding area.for the price ill will suggest to friends and family when thery come to the orlando area.ill be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor. We strive to make sure all guest have an enjoyable visit away from home. Our staff will definitely continue doing their best to make sure each guest enjoys there stay and feel welcome. Please come back and visit us again soon.



Thank you

Homer Thornton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was very surprised and pleased with this property. The property is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast even though was a continental breakfast the employee kept it very stocked and the area cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninilove410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you we appreciate your nice comments on Trip Advisor. We will definitely post for all staff to see the nice impression they made during your visit. It is always great to hear when guest had an enjoyable stay at our property. We really hope to see you again soon!



Thank you

Homer Thornton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Address: 9393 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Major Orlando Attractions and Florida MallStay at the recently renovated rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall hotel, near Orlando International Airport, and get more out of your next trip to the Sunshine State. Situated right outside the Florida Mall, our Orlando, Florida hotel is near Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.In the morning, prepare for your busy day with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Guest laundry facilities are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing