We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunseekers Villa

Front Elevation 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation 1
Front Elevation 2 Dining Room - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front Elevation 1
Front Elevation 2
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Family Room (Upstairs)
Family Room (Upstairs)
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Room - Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fridge
Laundry - Washing Machine and Dryer
Entrance
Family Room (Upstairs)
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom with Ensuite (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom (Ground Floor)
The Queen Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Bedroom with Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Game Room
Game Room
Game Room
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Breakfask Nook
South-facing pool view 2
Covered Lanai
South Facing Pool
Villa Approach 1
Villa Approach 2
Villa Approach 3
Villa Approach 4
Villa Approach 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bryn20142...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Home in the Sun”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very large and spacious house. Well located in the neighbourhood. Is very well suited for larger families or extended families travelling together.

The pros of this property:
- Very spacious
- Clean
- Plenty of towels and a couple of hair dryers and even a hair straightener!
- Great swimming pool
- Quiet neighbourhood that feels very safe
- Comfy sitting area and sofas
- The homeowner was always very quick to respond to all mails

The cons:
- Quality of mattresses is not good at all
- The garden is not closed off by fence or trees around the swimming pool area and very visible from the street
- The air conditioning, fridge and especially the dishwasher are very loud

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and the Swimming pool
Liked least: The handling of the security deposit (strange claims)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Hi Brynhildur,

Many thanks for the lovely emails you sent about how you enjoyed your stay at our villa so much that you were planning a return trip! We appreciate your taking time to highlight pros and cons and your cooperation during our correspondence in understanding the use of the security deposit for making good any damage to the property. The positives have been echoed by previous guests with the pool, villa space, comfort and facilities as well as the tranquility of the neighbourhood given a thumbs up every time.
We must confess that it was the first we heard of noise from the fridge, dishwasher or air conditioner as we have regular review of the mod cons and all meet satisfactory noise standards. As regards fixtures, mattresses, linen and fittings, our management company is second to none and undertake meticulous inspections before and after our guests are in residence. The final point is that there is hedging around the rear perimeter of the property which offers some level of privacy. This makes up for the absence of a fence, but the beauty of this is that you have the sun on the pool deck through the day, with shade under the lanai on the sun loungers by the pool if required. Looking forward to your joining our now growing list of returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaDawg79
Swainsboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very spacious and roomy house with 3 seating areas. large kitchen and family/den area was nice for whole group to be in. Nice pool area and spacious Master bedroom. Location is nice, quite area, close to Disney World and plenty of stores of all kinds nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you for your great feedback - we'd be glad to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks so much and you are most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely comments about our villa. It is indeed what we would like it to be for our guests - a home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was fantastic.
Liked least: If i have to be really picky - there was a strange fake plant on the patio.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation - we loved having you and it was a pleasure corresponding with you. W'd love to have you stay again so keep in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
XperTeeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lifetime Family Memories were made here..”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Pictures were accurate and house was very very clean. Owners were easy to deal with and accommodating. Kids enjoyed playing in the gameroom. Disney is a short 15 minutes away. House is part of a newer development. A large supermarket is just 1 mile down the road.

I would recommend only that you should pay extra and have the pool heated in the winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicyM8
Goiania, GO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Como proprietários villa, agradecemos feedback honesto fornecido pelos nossos clientes. Congratulamo-nos com feedback positivo e negativo, para que possamos melhorar as deficiências e manter os aspectos do nosso serviço que os clientes valor. Nossa resposta detalhada a esta avaliação crítica ruim é com vista a demonstrar que fizemos todos os esforços para garantir o conforto dos hóspedes durante a sua estadia. Nós mantivemos contato regular e endereçamos todas as perguntas levantadas prontamente. Estamos muito desapontados com o publicado comentário classificação como ele não reflete o nível de serviço durante a visita do hóspede, mas como sempre, respeitamos que esta é a opinião dos hóspedes para que eles têm direito.
Sentimos uma resposta detalhada é necessária para esta menos de revisão de cortesia publicada no site. O autor da revisão não é um nome que reconhecemos como um convidado registrado a partir de janeiro de 2017. Acreditamos que um convidado excepcionalmente problemático que tivemos em janeiro de 2017, deixou a revisão com um pseudônimo.
Inicialmente havia uma lacuna de comunicação com o hóspede como toda a correspondência deles estava em português. Este nunca foi um problema com anterior os hóspedes como sempre fomos capazes de traduzir todas as suas mensagens em inglês para garantir todas as consultas levantadas foram tratadas em menos de uma hora. Este também foi o caso, neste caso, como a nossa empresa de gestão local da Flórida entrou em contato com o hóspede por telefone e visitou a propriedade para garantir o hóspede foi confortável durante a sua visita.
O feedback do hóspede destaca o fato de que nossa propriedade é de muito boa qualidade e este hóspede especial tinha nos enviado um e-mail no TripAdvisor durante a primeira semana de sua visita expressar como adorável a villa foi.
Seu osso de contenção era o ajuste de temperatura no termostato Nest Learning que eles acreditavam que estava muito frio a 75 graus. Este foi o cenário certo para o mês de janeiro. A temperatura foi aumentada para 77 graus para acomodar o pedido do hóspede. Eles não entenderam como configurar o console termostato ninho, de modo que as alterações foram feitas remotamente em seu nome. Enviamos ao convidado um e-mail detalhando como alterar a temperatura manualmente a partir do console. Uma semana mais tarde, temos outro e-mail do hóspede que a villa foi muito quente e novamente, pronto contato foi feita para determinar se houve erro do usuário ou uma falha mecânica que exige uma visita de um engenheiro. O hóspede queria a temperatura inferior a 75 graus mínimo conjunto e este foi agiu em seu nome.
Na inspeção post partida, houve danos a uma série de itens na villa, incluindo um dos Smart TVs. Nós contatou o hóspede sobre o danos e fornecido evidência fotográfica para eles e TripAdvisor.
O comentário anônimo tem uma declaração prejudicial sobre um problema na área da piscina que não foi mencionado para nós ou o agente de gestão durante a sua estadia. Nenhuma dessas questões foi identificada durante a inspeção pós-partida. A natureza negativa da revisão retrospectiva só pode ser atribuída, em nossa opinião, à reclamação feita contra o depósito de danos do hóspede.
As villa owners, we appreciate honest feedback provided by our guests. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, so that we can improve on any shortcomings and maintain the aspects of our service that guests value. Our detailed response to this poor review rating is with a view to demonstrating that we made every effort to ensure the guest’s comfort during their stay. We maintained regular contact and addressed any queries raised promptly. We are very disappointed with the published review rating as it does not reflect the level of service provided during the guest’s visit, but as always, we respect that this is the guest’s opinion to which they are entitled.
We feel a detailed response is required to this less than complimentary review published on the site. The author of the review is not a name we recognise as a registered guest from January 2017. We believe that an unusually problematic guest we had in January 2017, left the review with a pseudonym.
Initially there was a communication gap with the guest as all correspondence from them was in Portuguese. This has never been a problem with previous guests as we have always been able to translate all their messages into English to ensure all queries raised were dealt with within an hour. This was also the case in this instance as our local Florida management company contacted the guest by telephone and visited the property to ensure the guest was comfortable during their visit.
The guest’s feedback highlights the fact that our property is of very good quality and this particular guest had sent us an email on TripAdvisor during the first week of their visit expressing how lovely the villa was.
Their bone of contention was the temperature setting on the Nest Learning thermostat which they believed was too cold at 75 degrees. This was the right setting for the month of January. The temperature was increased to 77 degrees to accommodate the guest’s request. They didn’t understand how to set the nest thermostat console, so the changes were made remotely on their behalf. We sent the guest an email detailing how to change the temperature manually from the console. A week later, we got another email from the guest that the villa was too hot and again, prompt contact was made to determine whether there was user error or a mechanical fault requiring a visit from an engineer. The guest wanted the temperature lower than the 75-degree minimum set and this was actioned on their behalf.
At the post departure inspection, there was damage to a number of items in the villa including one of the Smart TVs. We contacted the guest about the damage and provided photographic evidence to them and TripAdvisor.
The anonymous review has a detrimental statement regarding a problem in the pool area which was not mentioned to us or the management agent during their stay. No such issue was identified during the post departure inspection. The negative nature of the retrospective review can only be attributed, in our view, to the claim made against the guest’s damage deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing