We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel very close to Universal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed 6 nights while visiting Universal and Seaworld. The room was quite spacious for teens and was very clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Good breakfast, as well as evening food. The kids loved the free soda and popcorn. Very easy to get to Universal by driving or using the free shuttle services. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for the great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

I gave this hotel a 4 only because I was not there very long. But the hotel seems very nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating and I stayed at this hotel because it was pet friendly which worked out very well for me and my wife and our dog.We stayed overnight because we had a dog event in Orlando and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities of the hotel which would have given me the opportunity to judge the hotel better but from what I saw in the short time I was there I think this hotel and staff deserve at least a 4. If I need a hotel in Orlando in this area I will definitely pick this hotel again.I hope everyone finds this review helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed just one night at the Drury Inn and Suites in Orlando, but it made me want to stay more! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable that I slept better than at home! The "kickback" happy hour was great, although we had to leave to attend a wedding at the time it started, so we barely had time to enjoy it. The breakfast was really good, with a lot of hot choices, and cold ones also. The staff was all so friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room in a secluded "cul de sac" and loved it.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We bought the Universal Package for this part of our stay in Orlando. The Drury was clean, fresh, and quiet ( impressive as it is right next to the highway and I hardly heard a noise in 3 nights). Beds are comfy, bathroom are nice, new and clean with great water pressure. The front desk staff were very friendly. Breakfast selection was limited but was quite good. The folks that work the Universal desk in the lobby were excellent, friendly and extremely helpful. I am so glad I took all their advice. Bartender was fun, the early evening snacks were convenient and the kids really liked them. The only downside of this hotel is the scheduled to and fro transportation to Universal Parks is quite limited and I found that taxi service they contract to was quite expensive compared to taking regular city metered cabs. Outside of the transportation inconveniences, the hotel was a really nice play to stay for the price and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the elevator on the 6th floor facing the highway- it was very nice and quiet...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for a trip to Universal Studios in Nov 2013 (5 days). This hotel is very close to the parks, and we loved it! It's not "chic" or "trendy" - but it's a clean room, offers a great breakfast in the morning, and has a shuttle to/from the local parks. The concierge was REALLY helpful as well, and gave us great ideas and deals on things to do. They also hosted a happy hour every night which was a nice touch - we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Orlando!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MissGypsy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

wow i stayed in that hotel for 4 nights and i was very happy free hot breakfast and dinner big inside and outside pool and free fast wifi and free parking and a bus to most parks in orlando all for free.
nice staff and helpful .
free nice gym.
nice room and nice view of orlando next to i4 gas is right there .
pick this hotel you love it trust me

Room Tip: the highst floor are nicer
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank isaacvarsanovisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great hotel! Enjoyed 5 nights during spring break of 2014. Breakfast and dinner included, great, spacious suite, great location to everything and all for a great price! One day we left late to activities , and housekeeping missed to clean our room, we didn't get charged for that night without even asking about that. Great experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,750 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing