We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. We had paid just over £90 a night so wasn't sure what to expect.
We were not disappointed even though when we checked in on Saturday evening it seemed to be overrun with teenagers. ( There was a marching band or several staying they left on Sunday morning We skipped "kick back" that evening in the hope that it would be quieter for the rest of our visit. Luckily it was!
We were in a king size room on 5th floor a good view over Orlando. The breakfast was hot and plentiful, loved making our own waffles. The trainee general manager was very interested in how people were and made a point of talking to as many people in the dining room as he could.
The kick back was good and 3 free drinks too.
The room was clean and the power shower was very good.
There were no additional "resort" charges. The wireless internet was quick and easy to connect.
I needed some stamps to send a couple of cards and the young lady on reception didn't have enough but promised to get the right stamps and send the cards for me.
All in all a very good place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Allowed pets but you would never know they were here. Check in was easy. Breakfast is great with variation of hot items. Kickback is a great money saver and good food. One night was chicken strips (super good) next night was pasta. Even had soup.Great money saver. Pool is decent but nothing extravagant but enjoyable. Rooms spacious and love having a fridge and microwave. Kids love the free popcorn. In regards to needs they are comfortable but not a queen size. On 7th floor and enjoyed the fireworks from our room. Hotel is clean and the staff are wonderful and friendly. Team members walk around at meal times making sure your stay is enjoyable and answer and questions you may have. Can't wait to stay at a Drury again.

2  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had a booking for 7 days on vacation with my 8 year old in Orlando on our second day left early for universal and returned late at around 11 pm only to find out that the room was not cleaned,beds wer not made basically no housekeeping called the front desk to complain the guy said that we must how left the do not disturb sign out which we definitely did not. I asked I'd he had another room he said no and said he can send up clean sheets my daughter was fast asleep on the couch by now and I was so upset that I checked out immediately and went the staybridge suites at 12 pm. Not a happy experience the front deal guy did not even offer a free night or anything just said that it's not his fault as he only started his shift. I asked the lady at the reception for the GM's name and she reluctantly gave it to me after telling me that he is on vacation. After reading all the positive reviews I'm disappointed with the service or lack of it and I will not stay at drury hotels again. I know that the hotel was not full because I tried to book it over the internet before I checked out just to see if the guy at the front desk was telling the truth and he was not as I could book it online. Drury inn you lost a customer!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank KANADAFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel I could ever stay at!!! I was traveling with the Arabia Mountain High School Band and we had a pool party at the pool area. The AMHS Emeralds invited me to the spa so I could talk to them. This hotel
is better than Travelodge.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Caslin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for ten days and was very pleased with the superior customer service I received each day. By day three the front desk greeted me by name. They provide a delicious breakfast every morning and a great "kick back" hour in the evenings. A perfect way to end a long day of intense training. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean with updated fixtures, hot showers and a nice big screen TV. All in all I have no complaints only compliments. Great job Drury. Looking forward to my next visit to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors (7 or 8). They provide a good view to the city.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Drurys Inn and Suites 5th to 9th November. We had a really nice king room. 524. There was some traffic noise but not as bad as some are stating. The breakfast food was plentiful, the staff very friendly and could not do enough for you. I bought some smoked salmon from Publix for my breakfast for a change one morning and a member of staff took it away to open the packaging for me, then asked me what was I building, we had a laugh about that. The manager Robert is keen to know his guests and what their plans are for the day. There is free popcorn and soda from 3pm to 10pm. In the evening there is some food on offer, as are three alcoholic drinks. The location is really good just of the I-4. There are some really good restaurants on Sandlake Road, if you would like a change from what is on offer at the hotel. The pool area is clean and popular. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is honestly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The Beds were comfy, and the room was clean. I especially loved the floor to ceiling windows in our room. The Shampoo/Conditioner/Shower gel dispenser in the shower was really handy, since didn't have to struggle with the travel-sized bottles. The front desk attendants were very nice, and the free breakfast and dinner was unbeatable! The dining experience made you feel very welcome. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but the outdoor hot tub was nice, and the exercise room was well-equipped. I definitely know where I'm staying when I come to Orlando next.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abartok27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing