We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth The Many 5 Star Reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would consider myself reasonably well travelled, having visited a dozen different countries across 3 continents in the last 5 years and this hotel sits proudly at the top of the list.

It is in a great location very close to all amenities, at the intersection of Sand Lake Rd and Turkey Lake Rd. The I-4 to Disney is only 1 block away, International Drive is about 1 minute away by car, or a leisurely stroll and other attractions, such as Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet and Wild, Discovery Cove etc are all less than a 5 min drive away.

There are ample car parking spaces, which are also well sized, for larger American vehicles, as opposed to UK car parks, where you get about 1 foot space to open your door and squeeze in and out of your car.

The hotel entrance is pretty basic and nothing fancy, but the staff more than make up for it.

Rooms are spacious, with large, very comfortable beds and a selection of soft and firm pillows. Plenty of lighting options, a microwave, mini fridge and a large flat screen tv, with a good selection of channels, including Disney, Nickelodeon and Movie channels.

Bathroom is the usual bath, shower and a very powerful hair drier, which my wife likes.

The hotel facilities are excellent. Free easy connection to wifi internet access, free telephone calls within USA, a laundry, well stocked fitness room, indoor and outdoor pool, with hot tub and a free ice machine in the lobby, which is great for filling a cool bag to leave in the car and having cold drinks on the way back from a hot day at the parks.

The free breakfast includes scones, burgers, amazing scrambled eggs, diy waffles, porridge etc.

The 5.30 kickback includes chilli, chicken strips, hot dogs, macaroni cheese etc. Again it is a help yourself buffet and lasts till 7pm. You also get 3 free alcoholic drinks per adult during this period, incluing beer, wine, spirits and cocktails.

Free help yourself soft drinks and freshly made popcorn are also available till 10pm.

Last but by no means least are the staff. I am only on the 3rd day of a 2 week stay and typing this whilst my daughter is swimming, so I don't yet have all staff names, but the Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant staff are incredible. Vivien (from the UK), Jamil and Robert the Manager, despite being very busy, always find the time to stop and spend some time with guests.

Vivien in particular has some great advice and nothing is too much trouble for her.

In summary...... Great hotel, great location, great facilities, great food, spotlessly clean and brilliant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I guess my title says it all. This was the perfect hotel choice for our Orlando vacation. It was clean, quiet, reasonably priced and in a super location close to all the attractions like Universal Studios, Sea World and Disney World. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious and well appointed. This hotel's real hidden gem lies however in the quality of its staff. From the first friendly hello, to sincerely helpful advice on where to eat, to the general manager himself asking how we were enjoying our stay, it is the people that make this place so special. Oh and the yummy breakfasts, afternoon free hot food and drinks, fluffy bath towels etc. You get the idea. We really enjoyed out time there and think you would too.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights including Halloween at the start of a 10 day Florida trip. Robert the general manager was dressed as Dracula for the occasion and the kids in the hotel loved it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and very clean. Location is very convenient for Universal. Good views across Orlando, including the Disney fireworks from the upper floors. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Tam-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 4 adults and 2 children for a whole entire week and not once did anyone feel crammed! The rooms are very comfortable, clean with plenty of space for the little ones to run around and not feel confined. The best part of the hotel though is hands down all the free food/drinks; I had to pinch myself because I couldn’t believe it was all free! It’s been a few months since we have left this hotel and I can’t help but find myself only selecting Drury inn’s to stay at with all our future travels, I will never stay at another hotel, especially in Orlando!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallFieldMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

So handy if you are spending time at Universal. Just a quick bus ride free on hotel shuttle. (Although we did choose to drive there due to shuttle's limited hours.) Also easy commute from airport, with only one toll booth to pay. Bonus is Whole Foods across the street, Jimmy John's beside.

Hotel itself was lovely with terrific breakfast & evening treat. Nice moderate-size pool. Absolutely no faults found at this place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

First off, this hotel is VERY nice and the staff is fantastic. The evening hot buffet and free drinks is very nice. The night we arrived we didn't bother to go back out to eat, because the buffet had plenty of choices and the free wine was a bonus! The rooms were very clean and spacious. Two nice sized TV's (living room and bedroom). The only reason I didn't give it five is due to the noise level from the street. If there hadn't been a sofa bed in the living room, we would have checked out after the first night of NO sleep due to non stop traffic all night. After no sleep, we moved to the sofabed for the remaining two nights which was not very comfortable for adults to sleep on. Having said that, it was convenient to Universal and the other Parks. We just couldn't handle all that traffic noise. It's a great hotel, but the location is surrounded by busy streets.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the hotel on Turkey Lake Rd. It was extremely noisy with non stop traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recently stayed here and it was great! Super clean, easy to get to and the staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating. After a very grueling day full numerous problems we arrived and were checked in what seemed the blink of an eye. The next day, the staff was equally impressive and the breakfast was wonderful. We stay at Drury Inns whenever we travel and this was one of our best experiences!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing