We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stay here when we visit Universal. Its a very new hotel and the value is tremendous. The rooms are really big, the free breakfast is actually fantastic, and they even have a free dinner with drinks. Adult beverages even! Combined with a great rewards program this is definitely our hotel of choice in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaximusJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn. What a great hotel! The rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The free hot breakfast and free snacks and drinks in the evenings were wonderful. We stayed for 4 nights, the beds were comfortable and the room set up was convenient. Would definetely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything! Great room, Very courteous staff, free hot dinner and breakfast, free parking, and pets are allowed. What a value! The true quality of the staff for me was tested last night when I went to get a drink and I had my dog. 3 ladies decided to target my 8# dog. One lady said she worked at the hotel and was reporting me. I said okay and went to the desk myself to get the manager. When the manager came to the desk the 3 ladies ran away and the manager said none of the ladies were Drury employees. He was very nice and handled the situation extremely well. He offered to hold my dog next time I needed a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuntRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had everything I look for in a hotel. Free food, free parking, and a courteous staff. The kids loved the large pool and we enjoyed the fitness center while they played in the pool. Guest seemed to be family oriented. Location was good, except for some late night crotch rocket motorcycles, which the hotel has no control over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Maybe I am missing something as all the other reviews were so positive but I was disappointed with my stay for a number of reasons. I booked the hotel purely based on the reviews as I wanted somewhere to stay for one night. It was my first time to stay in a Drury Inn so I am not familiar with them. I have set out below the positives and the negatives as I saw them and I will let you make your own mind up.

The positives are:
- pleasant and helpful staff
- nice size clean and comfortable rooms
- good internet connections in the room
- free parking
- easy to find

The negatives are:
- not possible to get any food or drink in the hotel after 7pm
- all the cutlery at breakfast was plastic
- all the cups and plates were polystyrene

It is the first hotel that I have ever been in where I couldn't get food or drink after 7pm and where the utensils were plastic and polystyrene. Maybe the negatives are standard for Drury Inns but sorry this didn't do it for me. On the basis of this alone I would have given a poor rating but the willingness of the staff to help was worth an extra point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fidelma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that you did not have everything you wanted in your stay. I am very pleased that you found the team friendly and helpful and that your room was large and clean. We take great effort in giving luxury hotel service in our select service hotel. And we offer the 5:30 Kickback with free evening food and cold beverages until 7:00 p.m.... I am sorry; our hotel does not have food after 7:00 p.m.and we do not use ceramic plates. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you,
Robert Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been going to the Orlando area twice a year for the last 20 years, and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in in that time. Drury have got it right, when this hotel was built they have actually thought about the experience and put the residents comfort above all other considerations. Examples...the toilet flushes so quietly, you cannot hear it in the room...the rooms have just the right amount of light to see if you get out of bed in the dark... the doors can be shut without the need to force them, they make no noise at all....the rooms are very well soundproofed and very little noise gets in....the beds and pillows are so comfortable....check in and out is so easy as there are no extras to pay for as they are all free...the list goes on and on.
What gives this hotel the 'wow' factor though, is the staff. The receptionist at the very first moment, the manager genuinely interested in your wellbeing, the many staff at breakfast who take time to make you welcome, they all go above and beyond to make sure you feel at home.
I have tried hard to think of any drawback to staying here, and can only think of one. If you do not have a car, it would be difficult to walk to International drive. Other than that the location is excellent.
Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, best all round value for money you can choose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnpurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for six night in August had a great time, room was large the bed was really comfy bathroom was like a wet room it was so big, The carpet could have done with a good vacuming,but everything else was fine, plenty to eat at breakfast & at kick back (the free drinks
went down a treat) lots of people took food to their rooms after they have eaten how greedy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 341 in Orlando
8,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing