We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Staff and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the first leg of our trip during August 2013. The hotel was clean, well appointed and the staff was professional and beyond accommodating. The breakfast and late afternoon food and drinks were excellent. Great variety each day and the staff acted as if you were in a well run restaurant. They cleaned the tables constantly, replenished food and beverages and were very friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had an issue with the refrigerator at 9 PM and they had someone up in minutes to address the issue. Very close to I-4 for access to Disney by car. You have a short drive to International Drive but acceptable. They have a Whole Foods across the street for all your food needs. The only minor complaint was no safe in the room but the Manager was willing to hold items in his office for safekeeping and that worked for our needs. A very good choice and would return.

Room Tip: The way it is positioned and built I did not notice any noise issues. The view is just roadways so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean!!! The staff are very nice & helpful. They serve appetizers from 5 :30 to 7:00 which is like a dinner :) you get 3 free drinks a day, I had wine & is was very good. Free shuttle to park. Awesome breakfast! I can't say enough about this place, I will never stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louisvillekyanngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

New, clean, hotel. Attractive lobby with friendly staff. Nice room with ample space. Water pressure in shower was weak. Coffee maker in room. free breakfast bar with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, Danish, multiple drink options. etc. The free happy hour from 5:30 to 7:00 included 3 free drinks (a draft beer, house wine, a few mixed drink options) and also food: fried chicken fingers, mac-n-cheese and baked potatoes and a simple salad. It was all much more than expected since the hotel is reasonably priced. A family could save a lot of money on food by eating all the freebies here. Across the street from a Whole Foods too! Beware: it is located on a busy corner and at rush hour it is extremely difficult to come and go by car. This can be avoided by not traveling about at that time of day.

Room Tip: I think the corner rooms at the end of the hall are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnabaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Drury Inn has become our "favorite" hotel to stay when we travel. We love the happy hour every night and the free popcorn too! Generous sized rooms and great housekeepng..... If theres a Drury Inn..."We're In!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights when in town for a wedding.

Price was ok.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Breakfast bar was very good.
Just across the street from a Whole Foods store with lots of good meal options. (Cheaper than eating out all the time.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bccase2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We walked in with no reservations and the front desk girl showed us around the hotel. It's a fairly new hotel and everything was very clean. I had no issues with our 4 day stay.
The bonus is their free breakfast, free soda all day, free popcorn and a free light dinner. Mac n cheese, hot dogs... Would recommend staying there

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went with our church group and it was wonderful. The rooms were kept very clean. the staff were very helpful and kind. We could tell they enjoyed their jobs. I want to especially thank the dining staff...Vicky, Steven and Jemil they went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful experience. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing