We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Perris, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beds are comfortable and breakfast and dinner are hot and fresh. I always check to see if there is a Drury Inn nearby my travels. They consistently offer excellent service and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_edwards1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    426
    58
    14
    8
See reviews for
1,008
497
39
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Where do I begin!? Being a former flight attendant, I have stayed in many a hotel and this by far is the best! We stayed here for 5 nights while my husband received treatment at a nearby hospital. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable so much so that hubby wants to buy the same mattress for our home! Pillows were comfortable, WIFI was fast and free and room had a microwave and refrigerator which really came in handy for us. Air conditioner was quiet and worked great. Large flat screen TV set atop a dresser with plenty of room in the drawers. Room also had a desk and chair with ottoman. The bathroom was quite roomy with granite counter top. Shower pressure was great and no wait for hot water to come up. There is a dispenser in the shower for your body wash, shampoo and conditioner which is a very nice touch. Our room faced the interstate but we did not hear any noise from the road or between rooms for that matter.

Free hot breakfast in the morning with an assortment of cereals, bagels, donuts, muffins, fruit, and oatmeal with a variety of toppings. Eggs were steaming hot, fresh and absolutely delicious! There were biscuits and gravy, sausage, breakfast potatoes and a make it yourself waffle stations. We certainly did not leave for the day hungry! From 5:30-7:00 every evening they have a "kickback" which is a free light dinner. They alternate days of macaroni and cheese, chicken tenders, hot dogs, pasta and meatballs all delicious! There is salad if desired. Also a nacho station with salsa and hot queso. Best of all, you get 3 free drinks each night consisting of wine, beer or mixed well drinks. There is free soda and popcorn is available until 10:00pm. Perfect for anyone on a budget.

Vicky who runs the dining room is very friendly and sweet. She takes the time to stop and talk to every person in the dining area. Definitely an asset!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.

There is an exercise room and indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately we didn't get to use any but they looked very nice. There is a plaza across the street with stores and several restaurants. A little further down the road there is a grocery store and several more restaurants (Try Rocco's Tacos!). About a mile to International Drive and Universal but beware traffic is horrendous. Close to both outlet malls. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from downtown Orlando.

We loved the hotel and we would recommend it highly and definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakuod59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights, and chose this place based on the ranking and reviews here.

Modern, with good space in the rooms, even with two queen sized beds present. The beds were good quality, so getting a good sleep (oh so important when chasing kids around Universal) was easy.

Good steady water pressures so showers held no surprises.

The pool, an indoor/outdoor affair was nice and clean, as was the large whirlpool.

It's just off the Universal property, and right off I-4, so access is excellent.

Rates were good too.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Drif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is the first of many times we will be staying at a Drury Inn! The property is excellent as is the location! We have a 2 room suite and easily accommodates 4 adults and 2 children. We have breakfast (very good) and dinner (kid friendly) which was tasty as were the three complimentary cocktails per night. Best of all however are the people! They really come across in a warm and welcome demeanor clearly with the best interest of the guests at heart. By the way, the free popcorn and pop were a hit with our grandchildren! We highly recommend especially this property, and based on our son's feedback this is typical of the chain! Well done!!

Room Tip: We love the two room suite. Price is Right as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great hotel. Large and clean rooms. Nice pool. Great breakfast. Free popcorn and what the call “free snacks”(we call this “dinner” in Europe…).
Great service, with the hotel GM present at breakfast, addressing any issue(if any…) on the spot. Staff is smiling and make you fell welcome. Not far from the outlets and from the highway(however, not noisy at all). Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoPoloDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Drury Hotels are the Cadillacs of Three Star hotels. This is my 4th stay at a Drury (Houston Galleria, St Louis Downtown, Atlanta North, and Orlando) and I'm never disappointed.

This is a relatively new building and it shows with it's sharp and modern decor, rocket fast elevators, and comfortable and quit air conditioning.
Upscale appointments include granite tile floors in the bath and granite counter tops.
Bath towels were average and a little disappointing. Only two hand towels were provided with the 4 bath towels and wash cloths.
Room sizes were average with nicer decor including a large flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, and very comfortable beds. The only thing missing that I would have liked would have been an in-room safe.
The rooms and the common areas are kept clean with one exception - the floors in the restaurant area were sticky each of the 3 days of my stay. That was pretty icky along with the breakfast cereal that was on the floor of one of the elevators.
The breakfast buffet has a good array of food choices and all that I sampled were very good.
The "kick back" in the evening is excellent with a limited menu with it seemingly alternating between pasta and meatballs one evening and chicken fingers with mac and cheese the next but of very good quality. Hot dogs seem to be a nightly offering.
The hotel is located conveniently at the junction of Sand Lake Road and I-4 and is just minutes to Universal Studios, Disney World, and is about 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center.
There are numerous restaurant choices nearby from a Chick-Fil-A, and Wendy's within walking distance to multiple high end dining choices.
The traffic in the area near the hotel can be difficult especially during rush hour. Allow for extra travel time.

Other than the sticky floors in the restaurant area, the only other fault I found was the tile grout that needed detailing in the bathroom. These are rather minor distractions and really don't take away from the positive experience the dedicated staff provides. Given my previous experiences with Drury hotels, I foresee them taking extra care in the future.

Though I feel Drurys are slightly over priced, I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent value for the vacationing family considering the available free breakfasts and dinners, free internet, nice pool area, and the convenience to the theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeariTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the first Drury Inn on the East Coast. It was 10 minutes from Universal, provides a free shuttle to Universal and other places, free huge breakfast, free great Happy Hour and the rooms were great for myself, my son and his friend. Glad to see a Drury Inn on the East Coast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,097 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#14 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing