We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night, while passing through Orlando. What a great choice. At night, it is easy to find, right off the Interstate, and it is very well lighted. Check-in was a breeze with a very friendly clerk. The room felt new, was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast is exceptional, with eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, and all kinds of beverages. The breakfast area is very large and well staffed. This was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    417
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
993
489
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Chose this hotel after reading previous Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel was new and was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was very easy to find and was very close to Universal Studios which is where we wanted to go. The hotel ran a free shuttle bus which was excellent.
The room was very large with two queen sized beds,a nice bathroom and a large flat screen TV. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also had plenty of charging points for phones, i-pads etc and free wifi.
The value for money at this hotel was fantastic as you got a free breakfast buffet which was excellent as well as free tea, coffee, soft drinks and popcorn all day. They also have a Kickback in the evenings between 5.30 and 7pm which had hot food and 3 free drinks per person including beer, wine, cocktails etc. We were only back in time for this on one of our nights but again we were very impressed with the selection of food.
This hotel is extremely well run and the management team came round each morning to ensure everyone was happy. All the staff were very friendly and hard-working.
Would definately recommend this hotel and will stay their again on our next trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: We were facing the motorway but had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LDS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family stayed here 03/17/13-03/22/13 & this place does not dissapoint. I booked after reading all the positive reviews & we agree with all of them. The staff is top-notch from the people cleaning our rooms to management. Vicky who works the breakfast shift was our "sunshine" every morning. I don't think I've ever met someone so happy/positive in their job. We had a room on the 8th floor & it was very quiet. You can't beat the free breakfast and evening kickback. We would definately stay here again & I will seek out a Drury anywhere else we stay in the U.S.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, a higher room would be better for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sueh33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for only one night, but we LOVE this place. Free popcorn and soda until 10pm, free food for a few hours early evening. The room (2 bedroom queen suite) was a great price , roomy , comfortable , comfy beds, good pillows. We all enjoyed the large hot tub~ jacuzzi (outdoors) they also have an indoor and outdoor heated pool. This is our new fav place. I am interested to see what the free breakfast is like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smalljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I originally flew down to Orlando for a national conference I was attending for business, but decided to extend my stay for vacation. After my conference wrapped up, I moved to the Drury Inn and Suites after reading amazing reviews on tripadvisor, and it being rated the #1 hotel. I must say I was not disappointed at all by this place. My boyfriend also met me down in Orlando, and we were looking forward to the amenities Drury had to offer, including the free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback!

Unfortunately, we were unable to eat the breakfast due to time constraints, but we were able to take advantage of the 5:30 Kickback, where the hotel offered free food and alcohol to guests for a couple hours. This was probably the thing that roped me into booking Drury, and it did not fail to deliver! The food was great, as I went up for seconds and thirds!

The hotel itself is small and quaint, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and kind, and we were able to book our Universal tickets right there in the hotel! Parking at the hotel was free and it was located 5 minutes from Universal; 15 minutes from Disney. Housekeeping was always prompt and our room was cleaned and refreshed every time we came back from a long day of playing! They were also very friendly, greeting us every time we passed by.

Unfortunately the pool was a bit small so my boyfriend and I decided not to go in, and the fitness center was very limiting, thus we skipped out on that as well.

Honestly, we spent most of our time out and about in Orlando, but whenever we came back to Drury to relax, it was most welcoming. I will definitely be recommending thsi place to my friends traveling and will be back when I return to Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xixpeachypiexix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

No hotel is perfect in all aspects..it is how the management-trained staff responds to your needs and concerns during your stay. In this regard, the Drury Orlando is Top Notch!
My qualification for writing this review is as a result of two stays with my family of mom,dad,two little girls and a 13 yr. old son:
#1: a three nite stay in a top-floor, back(turkey lake road side), two queen bed $89.00/nite December stay
#2: a four nite stay in a top-floor, back side, 2 queen bed plus living room sofa/sleeper suite @ $134.00/nite march 17-21.
Building appearance/landscaping:beautiful for an interstate-side location!
Parking: plenty!
Properties conveniently nearby within walking distance: gas station, Wendy's, Whole foods Market.
Indoor-Outdoor HEATED Pool/Hot Tub: best in the hotel industry!
Lobby/restaurant/hallways conservatively,tastefully decorated with a minimalist, non-distracting decor.
Elevators: best in the industry with marble like floors, wood panelled/mirrored walls, and a nice lady's voice telling you where you are...kids loved it!
Room keys: optical card readers worked flawlessly.
Rooms: spacious, quiet, clean, high quality furniture and beds and plumbing fixtures, especially shower heads. PERFECT QUIET, IN-CABINETS LITTLE REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE.
Light sleeper warning: noisy motorcycle riders all hours of the day and nite are now ubiquitous on Orlando area streets...bring soft ear plugs if you need them...didn't bother my kids at all! Unfortunately, trash truck collection is at alarm clock precision 4:26 every am a la Ground-hog Day, so get to bed by a family friendly 9pm nightly to get your light-sleeper 7 hours in. Again, kids oblivious!
Living room sofa bed/ TV loved by my 13 yr. old son.
BENEFITS/AMENITIES ALERT: Free Breakfast 6:30-9:30am: excellent: our fare: hot scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuit gravy and apple juice and yogurt for dessert as well as fresh whole bananas. also every glutinous wheat product under the sun available too as well as tea/coffee/milk/juice.
Free afternoon popcorn: great and lightly salted/oiled.
Free DINNER 5:30 TO 7:00PM: CHICKEN TENDERS ALTERNATING WITH MEATBALLS WITH NIGHTLY potatoes alternating with pasta were highlights as well as three free drinks at little bar per adult...very cute! rec.: pink zin, BON APPETITE!

Room Tip: FAMILIES with kids: suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drjklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Modern hotel with clean comfortable beds. Happy hour with finger foods and 3 free drinks a plus. Friendly staff. Heated indoor outdoor pool.
Reasonably priced. What more do you want? Ok location close to international drive amusements and shopping. Close to universal studios and hwy 4 to Disney. The hot breakfast is a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,057 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Doctor Phillips
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing