We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Value very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our one week stay here. We went to Universal Studios most days and took the free shuttle there and Lynx bus back (as we returned before the shuttle). Found this very convenient, fast and cheap.
We had a one bedroom suite on a high floor which was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Some noise from the traffic outside which bothered me but not my wife.
Breakfast more than adequate and evening free alcoholic drinks with free eats rounded off a great bonus after the free coke and popcorn. Have to admit the 2 day cycle of evening eats got a bit boring, but we crossed the road to Whole Foods market for a variation.
Staff, especially Dorothy on the front desk, very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely return here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank KenTripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    440
    60
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,048
522
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Looked for place with indoor pool after a past 40-degree trip to Orlando, so indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were key. Everything was clean. Pillows all very full, but I like a smooshier one, so not good for me. Great for rest of family. Good variety of food at breakfast and evening kickback, and was kept well-stocked. Very friendly staff. Shuttle to Universal quick and on time, though we did walk home one day (about 2 miles -- sort of long but wanted to leave park before first return bus at 4:30). Tip: Take path at Margaritaville airplane toward Royal Pacific and left fork on path up to Hollywood road (can go in this way, too). Big shortcut! Wendy's and 7/11 are next door, KMart 2 doors away, and Whole Foods and Chick-fil-A right across the street, yet easy to get around and not too noisy. Standard room wasn't huge, but certainly roomy enough for a few days. Had false fire alarm at 11:30 pm -- very loud warning system. Shockingly few guests actually went down to the lobby to investigate, and many of those used the elevator.

Room Tip: We were on side facing lake, so probably quieter than I-4 side. We could also see if pool and hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toosietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

New, clean, friendly, easy to get to, convenient, a perfect choice when visiting the Orlando area, particularly Sea World and Universal Studios. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel!
Free breakfast area was open and spacious with lots of great options (we made egg, sausage and biscuit sandwiches each morning with the fixings)--one of the best free breakfasts we've enjoyed during our travels.
Plenty of dining options close by.
What's not to love?!

Room Tip: Away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights/3 days at Universal. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. It seemed that most of the people staying there were there for conventions and not as much the parks. There were not a lot of little kids either, which was nice. They have a shuttle that runs to Universal (free) and Disney (fee). For Universal, the bus would leave at 7:40, 8:40 and 9:40. The returns were at 4:35, 6:30 and 7:15. You would pick up a "boarding pass" at the Universal desk for your trip. We had no issues since it wasn't a real busy time at the park. One morning for the 7:40 bus, we were the only 2 on board! The 8:40 was more crowded the next day, but still plenty of seats.
Our room was clean. The only thing is that I wish they would have had more than one luggage stand to put your suitcase on. There wasn't really anywhere to put a second suitcase, so I used one of the small tables...which worked, but still need a second place. There was a small closet to hang a few things. The bathroom was clean and a large sink area.
The best part was the 5:30 to 7:00 happy hour. You got drink tickets for each adult when you check in. You present the ticket at the bar to pick up your drink and they mark it on your ticket. Besides beer and wine, they also had liquer!! The Margaritas were very good!! The food selection was very basic...hot dogs every night, chicken strips two different nights, meatballs one night, nachos every night. It worked for us!!! But, there is also a Wendy's connected to the parking lot if you wanted that.
The breakfast was also great. Eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, and waffles. Also plenty of cereal and pastries.
We did walk back from the park two different days. From door to door it is right at 2 miles, but an easy walk with a sidewalk the whole way.
If I got back to Universal, I'm staying here!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Drury Inn & Suites are always our first choice when travelling. This one located next to I-4 in Orlando was the nicest one we've ever stayed in. It is new and beautifully decorated...lots of granite and marble. Our room, which was on the sixth floor, was gorgeous and had a nice view of a lake. We had requested a quiet room, away from the interstate, and were graciously accommodated. The room was spotless and had a separate office area with free efficient Wifi. The shower was a huge spa-type with a rain shower head.....such a treat! We usually take advantage of the free drinks and food at 5:30 Kickback but didn't get to due to leaving for a Orlando Magic game. However, that is such a nice touch offered by all Drury Inn & Suites. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. I hope management is able to keep this facility well maintained and new looking through the extremely high traffic of families visiting Orlando during vacation season. Drury Inns & Suites is the best value all around in our opinion.

Room Tip: The Gold Key club is a great idea easy to obtain a card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week before heading off to Siesta Key. We wanted a comfortable, clean hotel with a good location to explore the Universal and Sea World parks - the Drury Inn & Suites definitely ticked all the boxes.

We stayed in Room 600 which was a King Size room and super spacious. All areas of the hotel were spotless and well maintained throughout our visit. We loved the little "extras" that were actually included - daily breakfast, free soft drinks and popcorn (3pm - 10pm) & the 5.30pm - 7.30pm Kickback (which included hot and cold buffet food and up to 3 alcohol drinks per person). The breakfast was fairly basic, but ample, and would set you up for the day.

The hotel has shuttle buses that head off each day to the Universal Parks and to Seaworld. These were easy to book and availability was no problem at all during our stay. We also had a hire car and found there was plenty of parking in the hotel car park (again, no additional charge).

The hotel has really struck a great balance - yes, there are "extras" available, but they are provided without this generosity being abused, i.e people are not queuing up frantically for free drinks, popcorn etc or racing back to the hotel at 5.30pm just because they can have a few free alcohol drinks. The hotel has a calm feeling with lots of "theme parked out" weary faces enjoying heading back for a great night's sleep in comfortable, immaculate bedrooms, or taking a chilled out swim in the pool before bed.

All staff were friendly, professional and always happy to help. They even sourced a take away pizza menu for us one evening when we were shattered after a day at the parks - and helped the delivery man find our room! A totally hassle-free break; we would certainly recommend the Drury Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatalieT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Drury Inn for three nights and we were very impressed overall. Amazing service right from check-in. Our room was spotless. The breakfast was satisfactory, with a pretty good variety and lots of seating. The 5:30 kickback was also a nice feature, including 3 free drinks each night. Our family enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool area as well. The entire hotel was new and very clean! Reasonably close to Universal. We would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starbeam92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing