We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with affordable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel with affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It was less than 10 minutes to Sea World, about 15 to Epcot and sits on a road with a number of restaurant options. I thought the price was great compared to other hotels in the area and includes free wifi, breakfast and afternoon happy hour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    457
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,084
543
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
155 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are fairly picky and give very few hotels an excellent rating but this one lived up to it's reviews. We have stayed at other Drury Hotels and not all meet these standards. We had a large comfortable nicely decorated room. The staff were all very friendly, especially the manager who checked us in. I also noticed that the manager was walking around the breakfast area asking guests if everything is OK. This is impressive and shows that he really cares. The breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room very clean. The only complaint was that one of the drawers was dirty (maid must have missed). The hotel is located close to Disney World and several restaurants. Traffic is rather hectic but manageable. We will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Use back entrance when driving out to avoid traffic, especially during rush hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at the Drury inn Orlando on 1/9/13 and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was immaculate. Very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was just the right size and it was cleaned daily(no matter what time we left the room). The only nock on the hotel is the breakfast is always the same. Wish they would change it up. But over all I was very impressed and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
407 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you have never stayed with Drury Hotels - well, this is a Drury Hotel - EXCELLENT in everyway. I have been staying with Drury Inn's for years and hands down they are a different hotel animal! They are consistent, CLEAN, friendly, detailed and something even a 5 star hotel should take note of! This brand new hotel is #1 in Orlando for a reason and it remain there because of Drury's incredible hospitality! The Drury family owns every hotel and you can tell!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
450 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before, but decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. First of all the price is right. We priced the hotels at Disney World and decided we wanted to stay somewhere a lot less expensive. The hotel is very clean and the pool area and jacuzzi are nice. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor. The hotel is located close to the highway and across the street from a Whole Foods. It is also right next door to a 7-11 with a gas station and there there are some fast food restaurants nearby as well. Since the Drury Inn is close to Universal, there is a free shuttle bus that you can make reservations for to take you there. The breakfast is good - waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, sausages, etc. The best part of the Drury is the happy hour! There are 3 free alcoholic drinks a night (pretty good stuff), and also a huge amount of food. Truthfully we ate there 2 nights for dinner - there is that much. They have hot baked potatoes with fixings, pasta with meatballs, soup, salad, nachos, hot popcorn, etc. I thought it was a good bargain. We did go to Disney World several times, and the drive is really easy from the Drury. I also thought the staff that worked there always seemed pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We did not come to Orlando for the theme parks. We came to shop and took that in mind when we chose this hotel. We read the reviews and wasn't sure we could believe the superlatives when we saw the price.

Well, I should have believed. Though we were concerned about how close we are to I-4, but we don't hear the traffic. Instead of being a problem, the freeway allows easy access to the shopping areas.

When we arrived, we had no difficulty parking -- plenty of free parking available. That's a big plus for us. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by the front desk staff. We were checked in by a very friendly young lady who explained the location of our room, the times for breakfast and the evening dinner/reception, the location of the pool -- all we needed to know.

There are 3 elevators! We've not had to wait more than a couple of minutes -- another plus. We're on the 5th floor and have a view of a lake. The closest to a complaint I have is that the outside of the window needs cleaning. So how much time do I spend looking out of that window? Only long enough to notice the exterior is dirty. Not really a problem!

The room is large, has a king-size bed, a microwave, a fridge, and one of the nicest showers I've seen in a hotel room. The room is l-shaped with a desk in the 'L' -- allows one to work and one to watcj TV or sleep. And, it is absolutely spotless. We're more than comfortable.

Last night, we went to the Drury's evening meal. BTW, three alcoholic drinks per person are included. They have a limited choice-- wines (both reds and whites), bloody mary's, margueritas, Unlimited sodas are available (also free). We had choices: salad, soup, nachos, pasta, meatballs, baked potatoes, hot dogs (a hit with the kids staying here). Wouldn't call it gourmet fare -- but certainly adequate for those who have been running all day and are low on energy. the big surprise here is that the evening meal is offered every night -- not just Monday thru Thursday to attract the road warriors. And if the in-house menu doesn't appeal -- there is a variety of restaurants close by. Everything from fast food and pizza to full-service, all within a 5-minute drive.

We turned in early, slept soundly, and woke in time to have a hot breakfast at the hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, cook-it-yourself waffles, juice.... You'll find something to appeal to your morning appetite.

We stopped at the business center. Four computers and a couple of printers -- larger than I've found at most hotels. And there's a guest laundry which is never a bad thing!

So, we've got plentiful, free parking, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, breakfast and dinner (of sorts), a pool, a business center, laundry, large room, plenty of elevators, all for less than $100 per night. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from I-4. The end rooms are L-shaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute idea based on the #1 rating on Tripadvisor. There is a reason it's number one. This place is rock solid from A to Z. Building is only 6 months old, so everything is new. In addition to excellent accommodation they also provide dinner and breakfast. Location is great for all Orlando area attractions. Free parking and wifi. Very reasonable cost (we paid $94).
If I operated a hotel I wouldn't want to compete with Drury Inn Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yubuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing