We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives Up To Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are fairly picky and give very few hotels an excellent rating but this one lived up to it's reviews. We have stayed at other Drury Hotels and not all meet these standards. We had a large comfortable nicely decorated room. The staff were all very friendly, especially the manager who checked us in. I also noticed that the manager was walking around the breakfast area asking guests if everything is OK. This is impressive and shows that he really cares. The breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room very clean. The only complaint was that one of the drawers was dirty (maid must have missed). The hotel is located close to Disney World and several restaurants. Traffic is rather hectic but manageable. We will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Use back entrance when driving out to avoid traffic, especially during rush hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at the Drury inn Orlando on 1/9/13 and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was immaculate. Very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was just the right size and it was cleaned daily(no matter what time we left the room). The only nock on the hotel is the breakfast is always the same. Wish they would change it up. But over all I was very impressed and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you have never stayed with Drury Hotels - well, this is a Drury Hotel - EXCELLENT in everyway. I have been staying with Drury Inn's for years and hands down they are a different hotel animal! They are consistent, CLEAN, friendly, detailed and something even a 5 star hotel should take note of! This brand new hotel is #1 in Orlando for a reason and it remain there because of Drury's incredible hospitality! The Drury family owns every hotel and you can tell!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before, but decided to stay here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. First of all the price is right. We priced the hotels at Disney World and decided we wanted to stay somewhere a lot less expensive. The hotel is very clean and the pool area and jacuzzi are nice. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor. The hotel is located close to the highway and across the street from a Whole Foods. It is also right next door to a 7-11 with a gas station and there there are some fast food restaurants nearby as well. Since the Drury Inn is close to Universal, there is a free shuttle bus that you can make reservations for to take you there. The breakfast is good - waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, sausages, etc. The best part of the Drury is the happy hour! There are 3 free alcoholic drinks a night (pretty good stuff), and also a huge amount of food. Truthfully we ate there 2 nights for dinner - there is that much. They have hot baked potatoes with fixings, pasta with meatballs, soup, salad, nachos, hot popcorn, etc. I thought it was a good bargain. We did go to Disney World several times, and the drive is really easy from the Drury. I also thought the staff that worked there always seemed pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We did not come to Orlando for the theme parks. We came to shop and took that in mind when we chose this hotel. We read the reviews and wasn't sure we could believe the superlatives when we saw the price.

Well, I should have believed. Though we were concerned about how close we are to I-4, but we don't hear the traffic. Instead of being a problem, the freeway allows easy access to the shopping areas.

When we arrived, we had no difficulty parking -- plenty of free parking available. That's a big plus for us. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by the front desk staff. We were checked in by a very friendly young lady who explained the location of our room, the times for breakfast and the evening dinner/reception, the location of the pool -- all we needed to know.

There are 3 elevators! We've not had to wait more than a couple of minutes -- another plus. We're on the 5th floor and have a view of a lake. The closest to a complaint I have is that the outside of the window needs cleaning. So how much time do I spend looking out of that window? Only long enough to notice the exterior is dirty. Not really a problem!

The room is large, has a king-size bed, a microwave, a fridge, and one of the nicest showers I've seen in a hotel room. The room is l-shaped with a desk in the 'L' -- allows one to work and one to watcj TV or sleep. And, it is absolutely spotless. We're more than comfortable.

Last night, we went to the Drury's evening meal. BTW, three alcoholic drinks per person are included. They have a limited choice-- wines (both reds and whites), bloody mary's, margueritas, Unlimited sodas are available (also free). We had choices: salad, soup, nachos, pasta, meatballs, baked potatoes, hot dogs (a hit with the kids staying here). Wouldn't call it gourmet fare -- but certainly adequate for those who have been running all day and are low on energy. the big surprise here is that the evening meal is offered every night -- not just Monday thru Thursday to attract the road warriors. And if the in-house menu doesn't appeal -- there is a variety of restaurants close by. Everything from fast food and pizza to full-service, all within a 5-minute drive.

We turned in early, slept soundly, and woke in time to have a hot breakfast at the hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, cook-it-yourself waffles, juice.... You'll find something to appeal to your morning appetite.

We stopped at the business center. Four computers and a couple of printers -- larger than I've found at most hotels. And there's a guest laundry which is never a bad thing!

So, we've got plentiful, free parking, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, breakfast and dinner (of sorts), a pool, a business center, laundry, large room, plenty of elevators, all for less than $100 per night. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from I-4. The end rooms are L-shaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute idea based on the #1 rating on Tripadvisor. There is a reason it's number one. This place is rock solid from A to Z. Building is only 6 months old, so everything is new. In addition to excellent accommodation they also provide dinner and breakfast. Location is great for all Orlando area attractions. Free parking and wifi. Very reasonable cost (we paid $94).
If I operated a hotel I wouldn't want to compete with Drury Inn Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yubuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location, free food, drinks, kids along for free etc. The hotel is clean, modern - with a heated pool and SPA open till 10PM. Free parking + comfy beds + great pillows. Free late time snacks.

There is no way you can complain about this hotel - avaliablility would be the negative side?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing