We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location; friendly, helpful manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value and location; friendly, helpful manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family stayed at the Drury Inn for our visit to Disney and Universal. We chose it because of the great reviews, good location, and price. I give it five stars because it was a great value.

For the money, I don't think you can do much better than Drury. Free shuttle to universal, free breakfast buffet, free evening snacks, free drinks, free Internet, etc. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The manager was always around making sure everyone's needs were taken care of.

Breakfast buffet was much better than most free hotel buffets. Other hotels are usually very crowded and hectic, but the Drury Inn was very spread out, resulting in a much more civilized experience. My only complaint for breakfast was the coffee -- but I don't think I've ever had hotel coffee that I actually enjoyed.

We stayed out too late to sample the free drinks and evening snacks, but we did enjoy the free popcorn and soft drinks.

If it's the Ritz you're looking for, this is not the hotel for you. But if you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel with lots of free extras for a very reasonable price, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SueCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    415
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
989
488
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a one night getaway to Orlando and couldn't have been more pleased. Being new the property is is great shape, and we enjoyed the opportunity to utilize the large hot tub next to the pool. The staff was fantastic and we took advantage of a wonderful breakfast and the complementary drinks in the evening. For the cost I can't imagine getting a better value. We also learned from some of the other reviews and requested a room on a higher floor away from the street so we had no issue at all with road noise. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay while enjoying Orlando you can't go wrong with the Drury Inn. I look forward to going back with the family soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is located close to Universal studios and provides shuttle service there in the morning and back in the evening. The thing was, we only planned to see Universal Studios for one day and then Disney for the rest (bad planning). But we got great service once we arrived at the hotel on 19 Dec afternoon, the guy at the counter (pity I didn't get his name) was friendly and helpful and told us the cheapest way we could get to Disney ($18 for a return trip per person via a mini van who would pick us up at the hotel) He even offered to call that company for us to make reservations! However, service was not always consistent. When we approached a lady at the counter the night after, she downright refused to help us in any way- telling us that we have to book 24 hours in advance for transportation. She didn't even offer to help us call the company to check. Disappointing.

Free breakfast is provided too- just wished that the menu would vary a bit since we ate the same things for 4 days in a row!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank haejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Wow what a great location and great value for money. Free wi fi, free breakfast, free afternoon snacks from 5.30 free soft drinks and popcorn and free drinks for adults. And free shuttle bus to universial and back. 10mins to universial by taxi if you prefer. Great size rooms. 20mins from air port $45, 20 mins to disney by taxi $35 up to 6 people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lollyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is the third hotel that I have stayed in while visiting Orlando and it has been the best of the three. The location is easy to findif you are arriving by car. The suite is setup well and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is filling and not all carbs. The complimentary drinks after 17:30 are a great plus and offer cocktails in addition to beer and wine. If you are going to any of the amusement parks the a shuttle bus is available. A good choice in all areas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MFxIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singer island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff was very cooperative, but there was nothing about this hotel that I would want to write about. If you want a bargain....well I guess it was inexpensive, but I would never stay there again!! The afternoon food and drinks were really bad, and breakfast wsa just average, at best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We strive for much more than average an I'm sorry that we did not WOW you. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Was a bit leery that it was rated numero uno in Orlando...but must say it sure did meet that rating.
Each and every employee of the hotel made sure they greeted us with a smile.
It started with the "check in" from Stephanie and Cory, who actually "jumped for joy" when we checked in and concluded with a warm and friendly "thanks for staying with us", from the manager, Peter.
Band new, makes it even better and location is the exclamation point that assures a brilliant stay.
Need to say.."the price is right".
Go for it!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TFortLauderdaleTban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,047 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Doctor Phillips
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing