We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #205 of 3,863 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Pub offers a unique combination of British hospitality and American flair. Best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips, guests can also enjoy an assortment of appetizers, sandwiches, burgers and classic British comfort food. The beverage selection includes a wide variety of draught (draft), cask conditioned and handcrafted beers with selections from England, Ireland, Scotland, Europe and the USA. In addition there is a comprehensive list of single malt scotches, small batch and single barrel bourbons, wines and specialty cocktails. The authentic atmosphere and unique experience make The Pub a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had drinks and food in the pub...served stella on tap which was great as American beer isn't great! Got food a couple of times-went for a couple of sharers between 2of us. Food was fantastic would recommend the goats cheese flat bread and the cheese bollocks! Yum yum! Service was good bar men were very friendly and up for a chat. Busy every time we were in. And a plus they show uk football. Would return next time we visit

Thank kiwi698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your Stella, goat cheese and cheese bollocks! See you next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 586 of 912 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We took a vacation to Ireland this summer and this pub in Orlando has come the closest to serving a quality pint of the black stuff from across the pond. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Guinness, and the quality of the food. We will definitely visit this place again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brad_weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks for the review and glad we could be a pleasant surprise to enjoy your Guinness! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a few after a meal and even though it's not the real McCoy, it does a meagre job in golfer long like there is that corner of a foreign field that is forever England.

Of course, everyone walking around in kilts is a tad stereotypical but hey, I wasn't expecting Rab C Nesbitt behind the bar!

Thank nprescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I am glad we could be welcoming in anyway :) Thanks for the review, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We all had a lovely meal at The Pub.. I had a tender beef casserole, which was lovely.. My husband had bangers and mash, again cooked lovely and the kids had typical kids meal bugers n chips n chicken goujons.. The Pub staff were very attentive, good selection of craft beers, just some a little pricey! More offers on spirits would be good as i don't drink beer! Deserts very tastey but a i thought a little overpriced! It would of been lovely if they had roast dinner on the menu as we did miss our Sunday roast dinner! All in all a very nice meal, thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kitty1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for the review! I am glad you were able to join us during your holiday. Hope you will visit again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A welcome retreat from " American ale houses", proper beer served at correct temp.
Plenty of seating , eating staff attentive, clean too.
Drinks served in correct glasses , Stella, Guinness etc, this to me shows attention to detail & thoughtfulness.
Happy hour good value although you get a small " pint" not the full UK/ ire measure.
I would return without any hesitation.
Ps. A previous reviewer stated poor table service, while waiting for friends ? Could they not walk to the bar & per order drinks ?


Thank kevin041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you recognizing our attention to detail and properly poured beers! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing