We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good try”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #206 of 3,898 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Pub offers a unique combination of British hospitality and American flair. Best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips, guests can also enjoy an assortment of appetizers, sandwiches, burgers and classic British comfort food. The beverage selection includes a wide variety of draught (draft), cask conditioned and handcrafted beers with selections from England, Ireland, Scotland, Europe and the USA. In addition there is a comprehensive list of single malt scotches, small batch and single barrel bourbons, wines and specialty cocktails. The authentic atmosphere and unique experience make The Pub a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Visited Pub 3 times and its a good try at a Pub OK the outfits are naff but it is the US of A. The service was good and we got free drinks on the last night because the manager thought the food came slow. So he hasn't ever been in a real British Pub!.

The food though was hot, well cooked and as good has I have eaten on many visits to the states for the price. OK, shep' pie should come with veg not salad, but a small again the USA.

On the whole a decent try and for any faults still miles better than faceless American bars
and fake Irish pubs.

Sarah and Neil. UK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neilvvvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for the review! We do are best to be British inspired, but as you mentioned, to serve the area we are located. Thank you for pointing out areas were we can improve. I will share with our management team so we can strive for brilliance. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 612 of 923 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Orlando Tuesday 12 November 2013 and walked to the Pub. Same as last visit closed for a private function.

Why it calls itself a Pub, which means Public House, is a mystery to me!

Avoid travelling to this place as you do not know whether they will be open for the PUBlic as they seem to prefer corporate.

Thank ronnie195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We apologize that we were closed for a private event. We would really like to speak further with you about this and hope to make this up to you. If you are willing, please send your information to info@tavernrestaurantgroup.com. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place in a lovely location.
Often visit Florida and always enjoy a few drinks at this place.
Plenty of places to sit from inside or out, comfortable seating area and ofcourse the bar has its stools to sit on.
Fantastic for sports and accommodates the early morning KO Times (Premier League Football)by allowing you in and ordering coffee before they open.
Friendly pub and great to see the USA take on an English pub! Can't comment on the food as not eaten there but looks great.
Defiantly be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank DP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thanks for the review! Please try the food next time you are back we would be happy to make a recommendation! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect end to an evening! The accidental find you gotta go see. Great pub, food and service. Cool experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CassieNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Glad you found us! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Huge beer selection! All 6 of us thought the food was delicious, and we each ordered something different. Patio dining at night was just what we needed after a long travel day. Antiques and beautiful woodwork, along with big screen tv's were all a bonus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for the review Suzanne! Glad all 6 of you enjoyed each dish! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing