We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, great food, pool, and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #105 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This was our first time staying at a Disney villa. We have stayed at most of Disney's deluxe resorts and were impressed with all of them. However, even after staying at the Contemporary and the Grand Floridian, the Beach Club is our favorite, and this is where we'll be staying from now on!
Our 2 bedroom villa offered a ton more space (plus a kitchen) for my family for less than two rooms at another deluxe. Not only that, but our room faced a garden and it was always quiet. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us to spread out.
Not only is it a short walk from Epcot, but also a short boat ride to Mgm, and the Boardwalk's restaurants and shops are right across the lake! The food at Beach Club though was excellent. We loved the ice cream parlor especially.
The large pool, albeit crowded, is awesome. We didn't have the time to visit each section of the pool! The Villas' quiet pool was good for some afternoon relaxation.
I believe, along with many others, that the Beach Club is Disney's overlooked hidden gem. This is our resort of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachyGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 826 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

Location was excellent and the room was immaculate. It was very quite - which was much appreciated after a day in the parks. Pools were beautiful and the quite pool near us was very enjoyable. Bed was a bit firm for my liking - but my husband was very happy. We stayed in a studio and the kitchenette was more than adequate - although real silverware instead of plastic would have been nice. Flat screen TV was nice, no free Internet service - even for DVC members. We stayed on a family members vacation club points - so no complaints - but I would never pay the rack rate of $335/nite for what really is a standard hotel room with only trash and towel service half way thru our stay.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank LGONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

this is a great place to stay first class,and the pool is increadable.the atmosphere is one of a kind.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed in a 2BR villa for a week. We had stayed at Disney's Old Key West (our favorite) also in a 2B villa the week before, and didn't want to leave. Beach Club Villas did not disappoint! We had a great room on the first floor overlooking The Land at EPCOT. It was in a great location to the quiet pool and not too far to the main resort. I like being able to self park right next to the villas.

The villa was in nice shape. Although smaller than Old Key West 2BRs, it is a good design. I love the theme. The staff at the resort is top notch. The activities are fun including the movies on the beach each night.

The real plus is the walk to EPCOT, only about 5 minutes to the World Showcase. SOOOO nice not having to take a bus or other transportation, plus the line to enter is so much shorter. We also enjoyed seeing the EPCOT fireworks at night, and being able to walk to Disney's Boardwalk.

It's nice to have the restaurants right on site and we really enjoyed the Cape May Cafe Character b'fast and Beach Club Marketplace for quick snacks or sandwiches. Hurricane Hanna's and Beaches N Cream are real bonuses.

All in all I don't think it gets much better than this on Disney property for location and resort amenities!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spookykennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I was a little hesitant about staying here as I have had some recent Disney stays that left me feeling like there should have been more to it, but this place is a pleasant suprise. Started it off with a greeting from Captain Art, which everyone must do, and the room was above expectations. We had a 1 bedroom villa on the 1st floor. It was big and updated and a short walk to the private pool. We used the bigger themed pools as well and they were awesome. Also Beaches and Cream had excellent food and ice cream. On the last day we did the character breakfast which was good food and a lot of fun for our daughter. We didn't have reservations for the breakfast, but they made room for us anyway. The only downside is the bus transportation to the MK which is a little slow especially since the park is not close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perogiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our second stay at the Beach Club Villas was another wonderful experience. The staff at the hotel are top-rate, going out of their way to keep the magic going away from the parks. The transportation was never an issue -- boats and busses ran in a timely fashion. Plenty to keep the kids busy when you are away from the rides -- they loved the sand area of the pool, the slide, the lazy river, the children's activities, the movies on the beach, making smores at the firepit, renting boats, hairwraps, the arcade. I was worried about the fast food options not being enough, but for the amount of times we ate quick service at the hotel instead of at the parks, there was plenty to choose from. The sitdown restaurants at both the Beach Club & Yacht Club were enjoyable and convenient. While the rooms are a bit pricey, remember you are also paying for the outstanding pool facility and walking access to Epcot (such a short walk ... what a great bonus!!!). We've stayed at 10 different Disney resorts, including all of the deluxe resorts on the monorail, and this is definitely our favorite. A perfect place to stay for everyone in the family -- children, parents & grandparents.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My Hubby & I stayed 8 nights from Sept. 26 through Oct. 4 in a 2BR Villa with my Step-Daughter, her Husband, & their 5 Kids, ages 5, 2, 2, 2, 1. We had plenty of room and the resort provided us with 4 highchairs and also 4 "Pack & Plays" for the 4 youngest to sleep in. There was plenty of room in their BR to fit them all and they still had plenty of room to store all they had and walk around too. We had a wonderful view of the Quiet pool and the waterway in front of the hotel where the big turtles could be seen. We enjoyed the "big" pool, (Storm-a-long Bay), especially the part that is only about 1-2 feet deep with a sandbar for the little ones to play with (Disney-provided) sand pails and shovels. Once, late at night, we used the quiet pool after a long hot tiring day in the The Magic Kingdom and it was so refreshing and relaxing. All the staff that we encountered were wonderful, from the moment we checked in 'til the time we checked out. This is definitely our favorite Disney Vacation Club Resort, although we would like to try The Villas at The Animal Kingdom and at The Contemporary sometime.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank yankeedancersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 342 in Orlando
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $473 - $938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing