We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved the Beach Club...Our Favorite Disney Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #104 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our second stay at the Beach Club Villas was another wonderful experience. The staff at the hotel are top-rate, going out of their way to keep the magic going away from the parks. The transportation was never an issue -- boats and busses ran in a timely fashion. Plenty to keep the kids busy when you are away from the rides -- they loved the sand area of the pool, the slide, the lazy river, the children's activities, the movies on the beach, making smores at the firepit, renting boats, hairwraps, the arcade. I was worried about the fast food options not being enough, but for the amount of times we ate quick service at the hotel instead of at the parks, there was plenty to choose from. The sitdown restaurants at both the Beach Club & Yacht Club were enjoyable and convenient. While the rooms are a bit pricey, remember you are also paying for the outstanding pool facility and walking access to Epcot (such a short walk ... what a great bonus!!!). We've stayed at 10 different Disney resorts, including all of the deluxe resorts on the monorail, and this is definitely our favorite. A perfect place to stay for everyone in the family -- children, parents & grandparents.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 825 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

My Hubby & I stayed 8 nights from Sept. 26 through Oct. 4 in a 2BR Villa with my Step-Daughter, her Husband, & their 5 Kids, ages 5, 2, 2, 2, 1. We had plenty of room and the resort provided us with 4 highchairs and also 4 "Pack & Plays" for the 4 youngest to sleep in. There was plenty of room in their BR to fit them all and they still had plenty of room to store all they had and walk around too. We had a wonderful view of the Quiet pool and the waterway in front of the hotel where the big turtles could be seen. We enjoyed the "big" pool, (Storm-a-long Bay), especially the part that is only about 1-2 feet deep with a sandbar for the little ones to play with (Disney-provided) sand pails and shovels. Once, late at night, we used the quiet pool after a long hot tiring day in the The Magic Kingdom and it was so refreshing and relaxing. All the staff that we encountered were wonderful, from the moment we checked in 'til the time we checked out. This is definitely our favorite Disney Vacation Club Resort, although we would like to try The Villas at The Animal Kingdom and at The Contemporary sometime.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank yankeedancersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

WOW. Great shop. Great restaurant. The most delightful stay I have had in a long time. With a short and relaxing boat ride to Epcot and MGM, you never need a car. Taxi and shuttle services to other parks. Massive pool with arcade and lovely ice cream parlour. Great views nicely sized rooms and beautiful surroundings. Only reserve would be staff maybe a bit short tempered. Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Disney's Beach Club is simply an amazing hotel! I can't think of any other Disney Resort with as much class and character as this on. My family and I returned last night from a 5 night, 6 day stay at the resort. Previously, we have stayed at many Disney Hotels such as Caribbean Beach, Pop Century, All-Star Sports and Port Orleans. Although all Disney Resorts are very nice and clean...In my opinion, none measure up to The Beach Club.

The pool itself is a mini waterpark...it never seems to end. The sand on the bottom, the three hottubs, the whirl pool, the slide and the waterfalls make it amazing. Because it is so large, even when the pool is crowded there is still plenty of room for everyone in it. If you decided to stay here, make sure you use the slide. My family loved it! It's a great vantage point to look at the Boardwalk at night!

Our room wasn't large but it was always clean and comfortable! The beds are absolutly the best. After a 10 hour day at the parks all you want is a nice bed to sleep in and this is sure to please you. We had a great garden view and we even able to see the Illuminations show from EPCOT at night. We were very satisfied with the comfortable rooom we had here.

One of the definite perks of the Beach Club is its proximity to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. It's only a short 3 minute walk to EPCOT and a 7 min. boat ride to HS. While staying here make sure you have ice cream at Beaches and Cream, use the pool a couple times, have a character breakfast at Cape May Cafe, Check out the Solarium, and salute "Art" who is the famous greeter in the lobby. He is very friendly and kind to all guests! Ask him for a picture!

Next time I vacation at Disney...I will definitely stay at The Beach Club!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWeick327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The villas were in great shape, clean upon arrival! Some items were missing from the kitchen and the housekeeping was quick to attend to the problem.
Great location, walk to EPCOT, Beaches & Cream is fabulous so is the Cape May Cafe', the pool is the best!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This resort experience has been one of the best that we have stayed at as Disney Vacation Club members.

At check in, our hostess was very kind and courtous, very helpful and friendly, taking all of our requests into account. There was no room ready when we checked in at 1:00 PM, understandably, but we utilized their text message service and received our room number about three o'clock.

We were only there for one night as a weekend getaway so we just booked a studio. It was one of the nicest studios we have ever stayed in. It was so well appointed, the size was great, and the decore was so beautiful and well themed. It really felt elegant and top knotch. We were very, very pleased. We had a small balcony which looked over the pool that is for the use of the villa guests. Even the hallways and common areas are extrmemly beautiful and well appointed.

We utilized Storm-Along Bay, their water park like pool area. What a great place to relax! The pool has sand in the bottom and there are waterfalls and water features everywhere. There is also an area that is full of sand where kids can play like at a beach. The whole pool has gentle current running through it which makes it a very unique experiene. We also utilized the smaller pool at the Beach Club Villas area and that was a great experience as well.

We did not this stay, but we have eaten at all of their food and beverage outlets and they are at the top of our list. Beaches and Cream is a small diner type resturant with the most amazing burgers and Cape May is a clam bake type buffet. There is also a small quick service outlet attached to the merchandise shop. They serve beverages and sandwhiches.

We had such a great experience at this resort and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa (woods view) and found it was spacious, extremely clean, well-appointed and very well located. There is no doubt that this is the best hotel to stay at when in Disney. The pool facilities alone made the kids want to stay on property many times. In fact, the pools were so great that we only went to the waterparks once during our 8 day stay. Service is supreme. Cape May is excellent for breakfast and for dinner with a very good assortment. We liked the fact that we could do laundry in our room. If noise bothers you, make sure you don't get a room facing the street. A wonderful experience, and the next time I go to Disney, there is no doubt that this will be the hotel of choice. A short 5 minute walk to the back entrance to EPCOT. Boardwalk area is nice to stroll at night. Amazing....

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 342 in Orlando
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $456 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing