We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #100 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas. The location is very convenient for Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We met Mary Poppins in England at 3:50 and I was in the hotel ordering lunch at 4:05! Doesn't get easier then that. The individual rooms do need to be renovated. Our room was dated and showed some wear and tear. It also had some dust in the vents, along the molding and above the TV cabinet. The bed was very comfortable and the pull out couch worked beautifully for my two daughters. I did find the bus pick up at the Magic Kingdom was delayed but everything else worked great. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmytreboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    206
    95
    39
    11
See reviews for
563
89
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Loved this place. Previous stays were at Boardwalk Villas, concierge level at the Animal Kingdom & Polynesian. I'm not sure what all the reviews were regarding updating. I am from the Jersey Shore and this place reminded me of places in Cape May, Ocean City and LBI. I really tried to look for the things reviewers said needed updating and could only come up with the bench in the bedroom looked like it was hit with the vacuum a few times. I agree with a previous review that stated you could hear the water pipes from other rooms. Was disturbing our first night but didn't notice it much after that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primostx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I first visited Disney World as an 8 year old when it opened in 1971 and, in all honesty, I've been back more times than I can count since. In fact, I've just left Disney World. We stayed in the Polynesian this time (which was the first place I ever stayed) ...and its nice. In fact, IF (and only if, but...) IF your favorite theme park is the Magic Kingdom then, the title of this review notwithstanding, then the Polynesian might be the best location for you. But, yes, I still believe the Beach Club is the best location. WHY? Because I find that, no matter which park I might visit during the day time (all of which are easily accessible by bus), I like to be able to take advantage of the many great restaurants in the World Showcase in Epcot at night. And THAT is where having a room at the Beach Club (or Beach Club Villas) really shines! Simply book a restaurant somewhere in the World Showcase for each night of your stay. Come back to your room from whatever other park you may have visited during the day somewhat late in the afternoon, rest or clean up if you like, change clothes if you wish and WALK to your restaurant. When dinner and the fireworks are over, you'll also be able to WALK back to the Beach Club in far less time than it will take the rest of the visitors in the park to walk out to the parking lot to catch the monorail or a bus or what have you. And, no, you won't be limited to the restaurants in the World Showcase. Not only could you go to another restaurant in Epcot, you could also book a reservation at any restaurant in Hollywood Studios and either walk there or take a quick and enjoyable boat ride back and forth. And if you are too full for desert after dinner, you can have ice cream at Beaches'n Cream, the best ice cream shop in Disney World which is in the Beach Club when you get back (so long as you're back by 11:00 PM). Try the Beach Club ...You can thank me later.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Our first room was strongly smelled of mold. They provided an extra cleaning but mold smell was still there. Moved rooms second to last night. Better smell but wish they could have moved us earlier. Didn't look forward to getting back into room every night. Will not be retuning to bcv any time soon. Please update

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couplevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We've stayed in the Villas and Beach Club Hotel many times over the years. The location is still one of the best - walk right into Epcot for dinner or the evening, after the granddaughter was done for the day. Boat ride to Hollywood Studios better than busses as well. The pool is still the best - restricted to guests at the resort, because it's almost a water park!

2 bedroom villa was good for breakfasts. Kitchen appliances and finishes definitely need a serious overhaul. Service was good, as always.

Room Tip: If you have multiple reservations you can call the hotel about 10 days ahead and ask to speak to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We loved this place! The property is beautiful and the location is the best, just steps to Epcot and a boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Fun area so close to everything on the boardwalk too. Our favorite stay at Disney so far!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with our first stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas. We have stayed at most DVC properties and found this one old and a bit run down. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom and the pipes were so loud. We could hear showers running through the pipes and it was generally loud.

The pool was great as was the location for Epcot and Hollywood studios.

Also I found the staff were not as friendly as other locations. When we checked in at 3:45pm I was disappointed our room was not ready. The staff member said it should be ready at 4:00 but could not guarantee it. I asked when is the guaranteed time to check in and she said they don't have such a time. I was surprised at that answer. In the end it was ready around 4:30. Other properties we have been given a room much earlier than 4:00pm.

Will likely not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing