We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location.....location ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #103 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location.....location ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

If your considering becoming a DVC member, this is the place to be. ...you will feel like your at home. ..the friendly staff....the prime location. ...the pool has much to share for all age groups. ..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    202
    94
    37
    11
See reviews for
545
87
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The best location in disney. Walk right into Epcot, a little bit of a walk to Hollywood Studios but so worth it. The pool is the best for young kids, my son loves the sand and its easy to relax without getting in the pool with him the entire time. The rooms need an update soon and the beds are so uncomfortable, but they are always clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room closest to Epcot walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLC1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our DVC home resorts and is always our preferred resort of choice.

Everything about the resort is great, from the welcome at the front doors by a greeter, who then takes you through to check-in. The resort is very relaxed and always has a buzz about it, some might not like this and if a slightly 'posher' experience is desired then the adjoined yacht club will fit that bill. The highlight of the resort is the massive freeform, sandy bottomed, pool. It has a great slide and its own lazy river, although I would question the resorts decision to allow so many inflatable rings in the pool as these can be somewhat annoying if you're try to relax, although the quiet pool is mostly quiet, but again can be taken over by families intent on making the pool their own, which is often the case at other hotels anyway, not just Disney hotels.

It's location for the Disney Studios (20min walk) and Epcot, literally next door, is something words cannot do justice.

This year we've stayed in Universal at the portofino bay and the BCV and the BCV wins this duel hands down with a knockout, not even near a points victory.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StuRob1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are DVC members, but this is not our home resort. It was our first time staying at BCV. We had always wanted to stay here, but couldn't get a room. We love the location of the resort. The International Gateway entrance to EPCOT can't be beat. Plus a walk or boat ride to Hollywood Studios is so convenient. The kids loved the pool of course, and also were very happy with the quiet pool which was much easier to get to. The resort is very spread out and is a little difficult to navigate. I can see what other people are saying about the need for updating the rooms, however, our room was clean and nothing was broken. We have also stayed at Boardwalk which I would choose over Beach Club, but I am glad that we stayed here. One advantage, especially if you have kids, is that Beach Club has its own quick service restaurant located next to the villas. This was a plus over Boardwalk where you have to go outside to the Bakery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ResQLt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first stay at the Beach Club Villas. We had a one bedroom villa overlooking the DVC pool. I would definitely stay here again. I'd read some reviews that said some areas of the resort were looking worn. My family and I didn't think this was the case at all. We had no complaints about our room or the resort itself. There were plenty of on-site food options -- We had a breakfast at Cape May Cafe, got drinks from the Marketplace, a snack from Hurricane Hannah's, and a late lunch at Beaches and Cream. The proximity to the Boardwalk-area restaurants is great.

The 5-minute walk to Epcot's International Gateway and the ability to walk to Hollywood Studios can't be beat. Although there is boat service to and from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, we enjoyed walking.

The staff was helpful and courteous. Check in was simple -- We were greeted by name as we entered the lobby. I always love that!

The bus transportation wasn't too bad. (We had a much worse experience with Disney bus service last summer at Boardwalk.) Beach Club shared bus routes to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Downtown Disney with Yacht Club. A stop at Boardwalk was added to one of our trips to Animal Kingdom. If a park had morning Extra Magic Hours, buses ran very consistently (15-20 minutes) to that park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 264KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

it was our first stay at the Beach Club Villas back in March. WE got lucky and split our week and the second part of the stay was very crowded due to spring break.
with that in mind we schedules a lot of our activities for the first part of the week.
YOU CANNOT BEAT this resort if you spend most of your time at EPCOT or HS.
In our 7 days we only took the Disney transportation buses THREE TIMES. Once to MK, once to Animal Kingdom and once to Downtown Disney.
you can walk to Epcot every day. You can take a nice 15-20 minute walk to Hollywood studios or take one of the boats. we got lucky and caught the boats most of the time.
as for the resort we were not disappointed. we had a little confussion at check in and they called our home phone to let us know our room was ready instead of my cell phone.
The pool was AWESOME. three separate ones. one is all sand!! all of the pools actually have sand on the bottom of them. quite a neat experience. the kids loved the slide and all three of the pools. Stormalong Bay is what the pool area is called. there is also a small pool if you just want to relax without much noise.
We were not disappointed in our stay at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just returned from a five night stay in a one bedroom villa at Disney Beach Club villas. The need for more space to accommodate our 19 year old son, my husband's enthusiasm for walking to Epcot and the Boardwalk, and the offer of a 30% discount convinced us to try the Beach Club Villas. Our price per night was $374 plus tax.

Upon arrival, we were greeted enthusiastically by the valets as we pulled up, by name as we entered the lobby---a result of using Disney online check in--- once again by a greeter in the lobby and checked in with a level of enthusiasm and efficiency usually reserved for Kenneth from "30 Rock." When we entered the BCV building, Klayton, the concierge, greeted us and oriented us very kindly. Alexa, the other BCV concierge, was wonderfully helpful and printed out our boarding passes for us before we departed.

We were in villa 319. It had a full balcony which overlooked some trees and the parking area. The whole villa was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, Everything in it appeared in relatively new or good condition. The unit had an entryway, a well-equipped kitchen, living area with fold out queen size bed, flat screen TV and another chair. A peninsula counter separated the kitchen from the living space. You could eat at the peninsula or at the dining table. The master bedroom had a king size bed, flat screen TV in a unit that also served as a dresser, a chair and a desk. The bathroom was an elaborate maze designed so that someone could bathe or brush their teeth while someone else used the W.C. There was a jacuzzi tub and sink in one area separated by a door from the shower (enclosed by glass doors) and sink area. Another door separated the toilet from the shower and sink. Thus, you could bathe while someone was using the toilet, but if you were in the shower and someone had to go to the bathroom, that person would have to wait or walk through while you were showering and see you in your birthday suit through the glass doors. Toiletries were replaced every day and there were a variety of towel animals on our bed throughout our stay.The only disappointment was the lack of closet space. There was only one very shallow closet and it was filled with a high chair and pack'n'play. Consequently, there was no place to store empty luggage or dirty clothing. A hamper would have been nice. I understand some units have a closet in the foyer, but ours only had a locked connecting door to the adjacent unit. Overall, we loved the villa lifestyle of eating breakfast in our own kitchen each morning and we also appreciated having room to spread out after a long day at the parks.

We didn't eat at any of the Beach club restaurants, except for Beaches and Cream which made excellent milkshakes. They do not take reservations and there is frequently a long wait. We were a little put off by the smell of the Cape May Cafe. We've eaten there twice---once for breakfast and once for dinner. We remember both meals positively, but this time we found ourselves referring to Cape May as "the stinky fish restaurant." The Marketplace serves basic breakfast and sandwich items, but it closes at 11. We found this out the hard way when my husband needed a snack after 11 p.m.

The feature pool, Stormalong Bay was a lot of fun. You have to show a room key and get a wristband every day to gain entry. The pool is an elaborate series of connecting areas, slide drop, activity area, baby pool, lazy river and on. The sand bottom is actually better than real sand! To go from area to area, you walk over some stairs and overpasses. We spent most of our time in the lazy river. The slide is great fun, but if you have small children, be aware that the access to the slide is not in view from the pool area. If I had a younger child, I would walk him to the slide. There are a lot of lounges at SAB, but shade is at a premium. Hurricane Hanna's, the poolside counter service, has very good food and makes a mean mojito. Rocky, our waitress, never stopped smiling. There are two other standard pools on the property. One is outside of the villas and the other is near the Yacht Club.

The convenience of the BC location can't be overemphasized. We walked in and out of Epcot easily. it was great to say, "Hey. Who feels like Moroccan food?" and be eating at Epcot's Tangerine Cafe six minutes later. We also walked over to the Boardwalk to go shopping or to the bakery. The boat to Disney Hollywood Studios was also quite convenient. Although we rented a car, we did wind up taking the bus to Magic Kingdom a couple of times. I've read criticism of BC bus service, but we had no problems.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Beach Club Villas. The service and housekeeping demonstrated the same pride and efficiency we have experienced at other Disney resorts. I was afraid that because the villas are a timeshare property, the high level of customer service might not be as apparent. This was not the case at all. The property maintains high standards in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.0 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing