We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Epcot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family of 6 adults stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. My husband and I stayed in the room with the king size bed. One son slept on the sofa bed in the living room. The remaining 3 adults slept in the second bedroom, 2 on the queen size bed and one on another sofa bed. There were 2 bathrooms. The bathroom of the master's bedroom had so many doors that I was often confused as to which one was for the toilet. The layout of this bathroom included a door for the toilet, a door for the shower, a door for the closet where the safe deposit box is, a door to the bedroom and a door to the living room. Too many doors! They could have saved themselves some money by putting in less doors. We did have a jacuzzi but never used it. Why would you want one when the pool area and additional pool and hot tub behind the hotel are so accessible? The space that the jacuzzi occupied could have been more useful for another purpose.

The kitchen had just one pot. It seems strange to have a whole kitchen and no cooking equipment. If they didn't want people to cook, they should have just made the kitchen smaller so that occupants can have more space.

The suite did not feel new. The hinges on some doors ( indeed, the plethora of doors!) were rusty. Although generally, the place was well maintained.

The hotel shares a pool with the Yacht Club next door. It is a nice pool area if you are not up to going to a water park.

The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to Epcot. Hollywood Studios is just a boat ride away. On previous visits, we have stayed at the Yacht Club. We still prefer the Yacht Club and will stay there instead on our next visit. The Villa was very expensive for the accommodations that we got.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 818 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stay at the Beach Club often, and for me, it is the perfect location! This is a perfect spot if you're an adult couple alone, and just as excellent for your entire family! The resort grounds are amazing. You definitely get the beach vibe here.

The villas are always nicely maintained. We have never had an issue with our room. We most often get a 1 bedroom villa. I like having a washer and dryer in the room and a completely separate bedroom.

The food in the Beach Club store is wonderful. There is always a really nice variety - and don't forget to try those homemade potato chips! The sandwiches are freshly made and consistently delicious. The bakery/dessert sections were always nicely stocked with new treats.

Don't miss checking out the pool! The sand bottom is fantastic! The Beach Club is my favorite resort. I love being a 5 minute walk from Epcot. The Boardwalk always is an enjoyable walk, and there are plenty of food choices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Admittedly, when you want to visit the Disney theme parks, it's convenient to stay at a Disney hotel. Naturally you will be charged what the market will bear. Fine, but you hope to get a nice room, suitable for a family with children. In my opinion, we didn't.

Our 1-bedroom suite cost over $700 a day. It was relatively cramped. The bathroom occupied a lot of space and had a jacuzzi bathtub which no one used, but only one toilet. The shower stall was clear glass, and located on the way to the toilet, so for the most part only one person at a time could use the bathroom. There was a fully-equipped kitchenette, which we also didn't use. The unit seems to have been designed as a vacation-club weekly-ownership unit, that perhaps didn't sell and so was converted to ordinary hotel use.

The restaurants were not up to expectations. See my reviews for Cape May (mediocre food) and Beaches and Cream (rude staff). There is no 24-hour coffee shop.

On the plus side, most of the staff were warm and helpful, and the hotel had nice "period" architecture.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Club Villas in a 2 bedroom villa at the beginning of March. We are DVC members and try to visit every year. I have to admit, I was somewhat concerned after reading some of the reviews that mentioned that things were looking somewhat run down in the villas. Happily, we did not see or experience anything like that. Our villa was clean and everything was in good shape. (although perhaps the stove may have seen its better days....) We had 6 adults and 2 small children in our party and we had plenty of room in our unit. As usual, all the staff were friendly and helpful. As usual, Stormalong Bay is the best pool in Disney and as usual, a great time was had by all even though the weather didn't cooperate at first and it was FREEZING! But after a day or two, the weather warmed up and we were able to take advantage of both of the pools....it's very nice to visit the Villas' quiet pool late in the afternoon after a day at the parks. I would still recommend this resort to all.....the lobby, grounds and location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachfamilyBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been staying at the Beach Club Resort at Disney World for over 14 years, but this year we stayed in two one-bedroom villas at the BC because we were here with grandkids. It was great - a really good choice for families who want space and a kitchen.

All the Beach Club atmosphere and amenities are here. The villas are perfectly furnished and outfitted, and have access to all hotel services including room service and luggage assistance.

We found nothing at all not to love. The Beach Club is a joy - Stormalong Bay (the private water park for BC and Yacht Club guests to use) is perfect - the most enjoyable pool anywhere.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wprensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay had a very dubious beginning but it turned out great.

After a long flight, we wait in line for the Magic Express bus, and wait at check-in. After we check-in, instead of going to our room, we decide to head to the check in area for the RunDisney, Princess Half Marathon (my review is about 3 weeks late...sorry!). We wanted to get this out of the way so that we would not use up any "Disney Time" in the middle of our next day there prior to the race. Upon arriving back at the hotel to see our room (where our bags were delivered) we walk in to find...wait for it... other people's food, books, wet swimsuits, etc. already in the room! The hotel actually checked us in to a room where a whole other family was already checked in! AAAAAGGGGGHHHH!

Hungry, angry, and tried my mother in law calls and immediately gets on the phone with a supervisor. Disney is obviously very embarrassed by this!

They quickly (within a few hours) come and take our bags to a different room, and re key our cards to work on the new room. All was fine, but imagine if the other family had been IN the room when we waltzed in! Not cool! In all my years, I have never seen anything like that happen. Certainly not at Disney where every detail is taken care of to the Nth degree ALWAYS.

Overall I liked the BCV quite okay. There was a decent sized balcony that spanned the length of our Villa (all 3 rooms) where were could hang out and chat. Although, it was rarely used becuase days in Disney are sun up to sun down events and there is very little time for anything other then sleep at night. The kitchen was decently sized (also never used it...we were in Disney, why would the h* would we stay in our room and cook!?). Lots of room for 6 adults to spread out!

We had all traveled there to support our wives, daughters, girlfriends, etc in the half marathon that weekend. It was a very busy weekend (as most are in DisneyWorld), but it was a very comfortable and quaint hotel to stay in the whole week.

Others in my group said the beds were hard and/or uncomfortable, but I found them quite comfortable. Not one of us complained of losing sleep due to uncomfortable beds, and I was usually asleep within 3 minutes of laying down. In Disney, pretty much any bed will suffice, hard, soft, everything in between, it's not hard to get sleep when you're exhausted.

My one small gripe would be the shower head in our bathroom. Rather then a nice stream, or even a low flow dribble (like many large hotels), the water flew out of the shower head in a painful mist! It was difficult to rinse any soap off! Hardly any water came out, but the little bit that did was shot out at 1,000,000,000 MPH. Nothing would have sounded better after a long day on your feet than a nice relaxing shower. Unfortunately, this wasn't possible here...at all.

Everything else was great. A nice convenience store/breakfast cafe was right in the building. Quick breakfast, sip of coffee and we were off and running on another day in Disney. If Epcot is your favorite park, then it is very hard to beat the location of beach club! A quick boat ride gets you to Hollywood Studios (my favorite), and convenient busses get you to the other 2 parks with ease.

I would definitely stay at the Beach Club again next time!

Have fun on your Disney Vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowbirdinParadise26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in two bedroom Villa at Disney's Beach Club. The room was on the fourth floor and over looked the quiet pool. The fireworks from the Magic Kingdom were visible from the suite. The suite was clean and well stocked. The pool area was superb...loved the theming of Stormalong Bay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Bus service to the parks was great. Never had to wait more than ten minutes. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 340 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $448 - $1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing