We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great pool & location, rooms need updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #103 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pool & location, rooms need updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am a DVC member and this was the first time I've stayed at the Beach Club villas. You simply cannot beat the location. You can walk to EPCOT in 5-7 minutes and take the boat over to DHS. The pool at the Beach Club is by far the best on property. It is also very large and easy to find a chair. Dining on the Boardwalk is also a short walk over. The rooms are pretty drab and need updating. Carpet were stained and the walls in the room were scrathed and in need of a paint job. Linens, carpet, comforter, and drapes need a serious update.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GP024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    192
    90
    34
    11
See reviews for
508
82
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were in 342, which is a dedicated 2 bedroom, from 21 to 28 Jan. The rooms are standard old DVC layout, (the newer DVC villas like Animal Kingdom Kidani and Bay Lake offer 2 bathrooms in 1 bedrooms and 3 in 2 bedrooms, the old ones are 1 to 1 and 2 to 2), are very clean, and mostly up to date. Because we had 4 kids with us, we had requested a room near the famous Stormalong Bay pool complex. Once we checked in, we realized that wasn't really possible in a villa. The Beach Club is part deluxe resort and part DVC. This is true at many other Disney resorts that I have stayed, (Animal Kingdom, Wilderness Lodge, Boardwalk, Saratoga Springs), but Beach Club was the first time I felt like the DVC part was a "redheaded stepchild". The villas are all located in a separate building behind the main blue building, meaning they all seem to have views of the roads or small pool, no possibility of a view of the lake or even the large pool complex, much less Epcot. The resort is small overall, so I wouldn't say we were very far from the pool, but we did have to go out of the DVC building, down a covered outdoor walkway, into the "real" Beach Club, through the lobby, out the back and out to the boardwalk to walk back to the pool.
It is also lacking a community hall, which is a big thing for us, as what family with kids doesn't love a place with free video games, ping pong, foosball, movies, coloring sheets for little people, daily crafts for everyone, and the ability to sign out movies and board games for your room? Frankly I spent way more money in the arcade than I like, but unlike Boardwalk, Saratoga, Old Key West, AK-Kidani, etc., I didn't have the option of taking them to play free games! When I asked the concierge if they had a community hall she looked at me like I was nuts, she had never heard of it. I almost went over to Boardwalk to take a picture for her!
Bottom line, the villas were fine, but lacked the polish of the rest of the resort. I would agree with a previous reviewer that the rooms need an update, especially as the resort rooms looked beautiful, with white linings and much newer decor. The difference in decor and location and the lack of DVC amenities made us feel like second class citizens there, and we have never had that feeling before as DVC members. I have stayed at the Yacht Club resort and it was great; the Beach Club resort is probably great too. The shared brand new gym and renovated pool bar were great. But we all agreed that we won't be going back to the villas. My kids said the Boardwalk, Kidani, and Saratoga slides and pools were actually more fun anyway.

Room Tip: Villas are all in the green building in the back as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesSandhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Before the little rates secret a review: these are really nice villas but they feel like you are staying in a nice Boston area condo. The complex is huge and unless you are facing the Epcot and Boardwalk side these really just feel like a nicely kept condo development. Not really filled with the Disney magic you expect in resorts like the Polynesian or Contemporary. We had a studio villa and it was fine for my sister and myself, but if my husband and boys were with me it would have been way too small, with only a pull-out sofa for the kids, and a double, not a queen, bed for the grown ups. Towel service is provided only once every four days and it might seem minor, but there was no body lotion provided, which was rather unfortunate after several days in the Florida sun!! Here is the secret for getting cheaper rates though - use a Disney Vacation Club point rental service. We booked through Dave's DVC points rentals and saved a bundle - $950 for five nights, rather than the rack rate of $376 per night. Wow!

Room Tip: Ask to be located near the Emporium, which has doors that lead directly out to the Epcot boardwalk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Disneyfan41169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our family of six stayed at the Villas for five nights mid January. We have been to Disneyworld in the past but our children were only 3 & 1 so we stayed close to Magic Kingdom at the Contemporary, which we loved as well! This time however we had children ages 11, 8, 6 & 3 and decided that a more centrally located resort would be best for us. Honestly I was hesitant as I loved the closeness to MK and being able to walk or hop on the monorail, but really am so glad I went ahead and stayed at this resort. My kids enjoyed the pool and activities at the resort just as much as they enjoyed all the things we did while visiting the parks. The on site restaurants are delicious and everyone is so kind and friendly everywhere we went. We were in #201 and it was perfect. Quiet room, large balcony and enough room for all of us to spread out and relax when needed. We were less than a 5 mile walk to Epcot and a quick boat ride to Hollywood Studios. You can easily walk to HS as well, but we usually went there later in the day and decided to rest our legs a bit before hitting the park! We went to all the pools while we were there, but stormalong bay was the favorite of all. The last couple of years we have gone to a beach during this time of year, so the sandy pool area filled that need for us!! Pools were always very warm and just perfect! Hot tubs were an added bonus (at least three at stormalong bay and one at every other smaller pool). My girls had their hair wrapped just by the beach area, (kinda pricey, but what isn't?) My three year old loved every thing we did. The only negative thing I can say is you don't have the monorail available to you so easily. We did ride it to Magic Kingdom one evening (walk through Epcot and hop on) but we should have just taken the buses. Being centerally located it seemed like the buses were more frequent than when we visited DW before, but that could just be a change over the years. If you are a family with real young children and will be spending most of your time at Magic Kingdom (which it takes 2 days to really see everything there) then you probably want to stay closer to MK but if you have children of all age ranges this is the perfect spot! Everytime we do Disney it is a different experience for us because of our kids' ages. We did Disneyland four years ago and mainly rode the rides and saw very little shows (same as our first trip to world) This time, we really enjoyed Hollywood Studios, Epcot and Animal Kingdom more than Magic Kingdom. Magic Kingdom is great but my 11 year old is starting to out grow is (sadly) but he still managed to have fun. The one site restaurants are great. We ate at Havannas (by stormalong bay), Yachtsman, Cape May, & Beaches & Cream and loved the foods. The food at the parks could use some revamping! Although Mama Melrosa's was the best we found in the parks!! You definitely won't go wrong if you stay at this resort. Perfect getaway!! Oh, and I would suggest booking one extra day just to relax and enjoy this resort. We did only 5 nights and I wish we would have had one more day to just relax before heading home.

OH, each night they have a bonfire by the beach and do movies!! Super fun for the kids!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alwaysawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed in almost every Disney property and in all honesty, we actually stay most often at the World Marriott. The kids love riding in their elevator almost as much as Mickey Mouse. The Beach Club Villas would now be my only Disney choice. Our one bedroom villa was spacious and quaint. Yes, the villas are a bit worn, but the construction quality ensures a quiet stay for everyone. The pool is the best at Disney World, and our kids,5 and 9, would beg to leave the parks to go back to the pool. We don't go to Disney for the food, so having our own kitchen was ideal. Access to the Boardwalk, Epcot and for those who likes bit of a walk Disney Studios, make this the only property we would book at Disney again. Be appreciative of all the pluses but overlook the wear and tear. Staff was wonderful and Donald in maintenance ensured our stay was complete. We will be back for the 25th Anniversary of the Marathon!

Room Tip: Our Vacation Villa was in the 400's and faced a garden view. This was a very quiet area of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the BCV last Dec.2012 for 5 days. My family & I were in the 2bd/2bath unit. Excellent. It was ground floor(good for my ECV travels), 3 patios, excellent family living space and good kitchen. The bathroom for the king bedroom was perfect. The WC had it's own room with a door( thank you ). Then a sink and shower room with it's own door, and a separate sink outside with a lovely tub. Great set up.
Beds comfy, housekeeping 5 star, and the convenience of this resort is terrific. You can walk to EPCOT(very convenient) and you're in World Showcase(excellent food choices) in 5 minutes. Stormalong Bay is the best. Don't miss eating at "Beaches& Cream". The pool is one of the best, along with the Polynesian. As with Disney, you get polite, professional help all along the way. From the moment you arrive someone is at the valet area to accompany you to check in and answer any of your questions. We traveled with our 4 1/2 year old grandson and he loved it. In fact, that's what he said when we walked into the villa, "Grandma, I love this place!" And this boy has been in many Disney resorts! So, to sum up, BCV is quiet, well cared for, convenient, beautiful, and grandson friendly! :) Enjoy yourself. P.S. We treated ourselves to a room service breakfast one morning. Well, was this worth it. Our server was a gentleman from Great Britain. He was THE BEST. He did everything to the max! From table linens to appropriate Christmas touches, he didn't leave a stone un-turned. It was a wonderful experience because of him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominicsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family just returned from a week's stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas and we will certainly stay there again in the future. The two-bedroom villa was roomy enough for us (four adults and one child-age ten) and we enjoyed having the living area for gathering in the morning and evenings. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the balcony for our room was enormous (we did notice the balconies vary in size). The villas are a short walk from the main hotel where the restaurants and other amenities are housed. Cape May Cafe is a must-do for us on every trip to Disney and it was wonderful yet again. Stormalong Bay is an incredible pool and, although we visited in January, my son was able to swim twice during our visit. Beach Club is an EPCOT resort and we walked to the International Gateway entrance in less than 15 minutes from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,381 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
5.2 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#13 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
2.7 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing