We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Disney Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #102 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
hilton head island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great Disney Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Once again my favorite feature of the Disney resort is the pool! The pool at the Beach Club is fantastic, it has a sand bottom. There is an area of the pool just for the smaller children with a sandbar in the middle for the kids to dig & play in. The pool has a fantastic waterslide, it was so much fun! One of my chldren went downt the other wasn't ready, I went down and it was great! This pool is so popular that they require a wrist band each day for entry, this prevents non-resort guests from sneaking in.

The rooms are fantastic, the options for food are great. We went when Hurrican Hannahs was closed so the marketplace was busier than normal but it didn't bother us.

Another fantastic feature of this hotel is the location. It is a 2 minute walk from Epcot, also a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Once in Epcot you can walk to the monorail and take that to Magic Kingdom if you don't want to take the buses. The buses were running every 20 minutes so when we did take a bus somewhere it was quick.

We've already booked our next stay for Feburary. I recommend this resort over the others if your family likes pool time as much as mine and/or if you go to Epcot a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathermjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    192
    90
    34
    11
See reviews for
508
82
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

As a DVC member, I enjoy the Beach Club Villas for the comfort and great location. The one bedroom villa we were in this time was in excellent condition ... Not showing the wear and tear that prior reviews imply. My friend found the pull out sofa bed to be firm and uncomfortable. Otherwise, the spacious, well appointed room has an intuitively arranged kitchen, great light and nice bath. The hotel lobby is hectic and loud, but the rooms offer peace and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff and management comped us a free meal when our room key stopped working and delayed our entrance to the park. They corrected a frustrating experience professionally and tactfully, even bringing our groceries to the room for us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've never personally had anything but a great experience with any Disney property and Beach Club Villas was no exception. It's part of the Disney Vacation Club and is in a separate building in the larger Beach Club Resort at Disney World.

Our studio was clean and well-supplied and we especially appreciated the little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink) for making coffee and having snacks. If you're on a budget, stop at a grocery store before you enter the Disney World property and load up on a few basics to stock your kitchenette. Sure, the resort has a grab-and-go food place, but the prices are steep. If you enjoy your morning coffee like we do, the room comes with coffee supplies for just a couple of mornings. You may want to add that to the grocery list because I believe Disney charges for additional coffee supplies beyond the initial ones provided. The entire Beach Club resort also has several other food options from full-service dining to casual eateries. Again, however, the prices are high.

This being a vacation club property, the room isn't serviced daily as it would be in a hotel. I think you get certain services after the third night, but we were only there three nights. The BIG PLUS of staying here is the convenient location for visiting EPCOT, which we love. It's a five-minute walk! And it's also a quick boat ride to and from Disney's Hollywood Studios! You can easily walk around the lake and go over to the Boardwalk (shops, restaurants, Boardwalk resort) and to the Swan and Dolphin resorts. I hope you give it a try. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Room 516 (studio) overlooks the pool and has a LARGE balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibraryLady328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Beach club studio villa for 5 nights in October. when we pulled up in our car we where warmly greeted and checked in with room keys in our hands in about 5 minutes. The keys to the room are great. You just have to wave it by the door and it unlocks. There was 4 of us staying in the roughly 400sq foot room. The room came with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and coffee, 42" lcd tv, balcony with table and chairs ( not much of a view) there is a safe and a fair size closet. The room was clean and the one bed was comfy but the pillows are tiny. The pullout sofa bed was not very comfy but works ok for younger kids. The pool is beautiful, with sandy beach and a large water slide. The location was great as you could walk to either Epcot or Disney studios and the boardwalk has a lot of good food. The Disney staff was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beach Club 2 br 2ba villa set apart from action, easy to relax after full day of activity around the park. Room was comfortable 3 tv's, functional kitchen and back courtyard seating by pool, spa. Short walk to small market/takeout and the much larger recreational pool with lifeguards. A 10min walk to Epcot or Boardwalk, buses available to Magic Kingdom, Safari, MGM. Also nearby boats and from Epcot monorail link available. We did not rent a car, Disney transpo bus for airport and for resorts/parks were happy to get on the right bus or monorail to go out/back for day and dinner at different parks. The character breakfast is a must do for kids, time given individually to each party tableside! Bring comfortable walking shoes!

Room Tip: Ground floor villa room open to smaller pool/spa convenient, 2 minute walk to store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vista4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful! The cottage look and feel was something that struck me as very welcoming. It's a very short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We had a studio and it was very clean and very well stocked with all that we could need or want. The pool was fun, but I wish the hot tubs had strongers jets... the ones they had did nothing more than push the water around. Customer service was great! Very Disney!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
274 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Beach Club Villas before. It is a 5-Star resort with a 5-star location. On this visit, we had a room location issue as well as little to no hot water.

Positives
Great Disney location with an easy walk to EPCOT, MGM, and the boardwalk. Great service.

Negatives
No hot water. It got warm and that was it. As we have stayed al virtually all of the Disney Vacation Club resorts over the years and many this year, this is not the norm. Nothing we did got the water above warm.

Room location. This 2br villas is located on the first floor right by the entrance to the villa section. There was virtually no noise from the hallway or the villas lobby area which surprised us. However, the master bedroom is right by the outside entrance and we were subjected to screaming families and long, loud conversations as early as 5:30am and as late as 11:30pm. Impolite behavior is not the fault of the resort. That a normal volume conversation can be heard, word for word, demonstrates that this area should not be used for sleeping accommodations.

This is the first time we ever had this issue at a Disney Resort. I have not reported this through a Disney Survey as I have not been sent one. I did report these issues to the DIsney Vacation Club.

Room Tip: Don't get 2BR Villa #107 for reasons stated above. Room is lovely. Location subjects you to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#41 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,386 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
5.2 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#13 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
2.7 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing