We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #100 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have visited Disney for 2 week stays 4 times a year for 23 years. This is one of our absolute favorite places to stay. We love the 2 room villas which become our home away from home.

The 2 bedroom villas give you plenty of space to stretch out. You can sit on the sofas, chairs, or just lounge on a bed. There is a king sized bed in the master bedroom, a queen sized one in the second one, and plenty of pullout sofas to make enough bedding for 8 people (or to make less people very comfy indeed). I like the light colors and how the rooms are decorated. Everything is plush and comfortable.

There are plenty of useful things in your room from coffeemakers to safes to an iron and ironing board. The baths are nice as well., I prefer the walk in glass enclosed shower but I know others love the big soaking tub so we have both to choose from! The views are fantastic and your room will have more than one balcony. The Epcot views are especially nice. They bring the newspaper every day and there are dvd players, ceiling fans , and other nice touches.

If you have the two bedroom villa, you get a laundry room and a full kitchen.
Speaking of convenience, how is this- you can get up and walk to the Epcot International entry (near the UK village) in less than 5 minutes. this means no waiting in lines to get on monorails, buses, or driving. This also means a quick trip back home to the villa after time in the park when you are tired and don't want to wait in line for a bus or monorail or have to drive with tired and cranky kids and hauling all of your stuff. Disney's Hollywood studios is a short and lovely water taxi away. You can also trot over to the Boardwalk in less than 5 to play games or eat.

If you are like me and hate crowded water parks you have to pay to get into and then rent a locker and struggle hauling things to and from, you will LOVE the pools here. We love the huge "shipwreck" , the slide, and the sand-bottomed pool. Stormalong Bay is like a mini water park and it is 3 acres large. In fact there are other pools here including a quiet peaceful one and you just don't feel crowded. With all of this water fun for all ages included with your room, why bother hauling everything to and from a water park you have to pay for and that is crowded using buses, etc. The villas have an extra pool to choose from but can use all of the Beach club (and Yacht Club) facilities. There are whirlpools in many of the pool areas.

I am impressed by the excellent Nautilus equipment in the Ship Shape Health Club because I try to do daily workouts even when at home. There are massages, whirlpools, and a steam room if you want them. There is an attendant for about 15 hours a day but if you will sign a waiver (just ask an attendant) , they will give you a key so you can get in anytime night or day.

There is a salon for men and women who want to get fixed up for a special night out and a couple of shops . Kids might like the arcade. You can also play tennis or sand volleyball but for our family, the big attraction is boating. You can rent speedy little sea raycers or a big slow pontoon boat for the whole family to float along on. Our favorites are the Boston Whaler Montauks which are large and elegant. All of these (and more choices) are available for rent at the Marina. We boat daily!

There are plenty of places to eat in the Beach Club/Beach Club villas/Yacht Club resort. The Cape May Cafe has a nice breakfast buffet and at night they have an indoor clambake /dinner buffet with a lot of different choices. The restaurant is classy looking in a New England nautical sort of way. The Captain's Grille has a breakfast buffet too as well as lunches and dinners. The expensive Yachtsman Steakhouse is not something I recommend. Hurricane Hannah's Grille is poolside and the usual quickie snacks and foods like sandwiches, salads, burgers, fries, ice cream and sodas. This is so-so.

We love the Beaches & Cream soda shop and stop in every day for something. Not the caesar salads, burgers and chili dogs but the delicious big milkshakes and ice cream sundaes. They really hit the spot on a hot day. We also make full use of The Beach Club Marketplace. Buy a refillable cup and come here to get all the free refills you want during your entire stay. We like their gelato which cools you off on a scorcher day but it is also a great place to grab some ready made sandwiches (including peanut butter/jelly) , salads, a fruit cup and some tasty bakery items for a picnic, to eat in your room, or to eat at the pool. Very convenient! This is a nice place to get your breakfast (hot or cold) to carry to the room.

Another dining bonus here is that you are less than a 5 minute walk to EPCOT's international area with all of the great restaurants there as well as the ones at Boardwalk Hotel and only a short water taxi ride to the restaurants at Disney's Hollywood Studios. All in all, this hotel has the most and the best choices.

If you have kids with you, there is a nice Sandcastle club for kids (if they are 4-12) from 4:30-midnight so mom and dad can have a nice dinner and romantic evening while the kids get dinner, a snack, toys, games, videos, and movies to choose from for their evening. You need to make reservations in advance.

The fact that you get to share all of the facilities of the Yacht Club and Beach Club as well as the closeness of EPCOT, Disney's Hollywood Studios, and the Boardwalk (with no buses, cars, or monorails required!) makes this my favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas are our favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terril435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    206
    95
    39
    11
See reviews for
563
89
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in the Villas in Room 274 from August 10-17, 2012 in a 1 BR villa. It was me, my husband and 2 children ages 8 and 3. Our unit was the 2nd from the last unit in that building which meant a far walk to the main resort area, but a short walk to our car (which we did not use because of the Disney transportation available.

The unit was great for the 4 of us and very clean. I was surprised how clean and well maintained it was because I could imagine how many people check-in and out of the resort throughout the year. Our balcony was huge overlooking the pond (with turtles and ducks) and the quiet pool. There was more than enough room for our family, but I don't think there would be enough privacy for 4 adults.

Best Things About the Hotel: THE POOL - absolutely fabulous if you have young children. There are about 5 different areas of the pool so there is room for everyone and it doesn't seem crowded. The shallow sand bottom pool is great for little ones like my three year old. The pirate ship water slide is terrific for kids of all ages (even me and my husband)

THE LOCATION: can't be beat. just a 5 minute walk and you are at the back entrance of Epcot near England. No lines, not waiting, just the first people in the park. A short ferry ride and you are in Hollywood Studios. You are also just a short stroll to the boardwalk.

THE KIDS CLUB: We dropped our kids off there one evening so my husband and I could have a quiet dinner. We all had a great time and the kids didn't want to leave.

QUIET ROOMS: Did not hear noise from other rooms which made for a peaceful night sleep.

I would definitely return this hotel as it had everything we were looking for. The only negatives about the resort were that you had to rent an inner tube for the lazy river ($3/hr or $10 for the day). I thought this was rather petty. If you have a lazy river, the inner tubes should be provided. The only other negative was the Marketplace where you can grab snack or a quick service meal. It was pure chaos! Too many people getting stuff, staff not well trained and just plain slow. If you are on the Disney Dining Plan this is the biggest negative. But the biggest positive of the Disney Dining Plan is that ice cream at Beaches and Cream is considered a snack. Keeps the kids (and parents) happy!

I would not consider staying anywhere else in Disney!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family belongs to DVC and this was our first time here. We had studio room 555. It was everything we anticipated and more. Online check-in was great and my request for the view of Epcot was granted. We watched Illuminations from our balcony! The room was spotless, too. The resort itself was amazing and location was the biggest positive.

Stormalong Bay was fun and having bar/food service around the pool was nice. My only complaint that I addressed to a cast member was the "overly comfortable" ducks. They swam in the pools with people, especially the pool for the villas. Cute as swimming ducks may appear, they were going to the bathroom in the pool, too. That is unsanitary and gross!

All in all, this place is beautiful and we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just got back from a wonderful vacation. As DVC members since 1995, we have had the opportunity to stay at many of the vacation villas around Disney and the BC villas are one of our favorites. The location alone is probably the biggest draw. It is so close to Epcot and HS and a quick walk to boardwalk for some entertainment. The bus to MK is good. One negative is the bus to Downtown Disney....it stops at Boardwalk as well as Swan and Dolphin as well as blizzard beach. It took us over an hour to get there and almost an hour and a half to get back to the resort. There was no need for such a long route.

Overall the resort was clean and the staff very friendly. We had a couple of problems with housekeeping. The wall mounted hair dryer exploded and it took two calls to get a replacement....finally brought to us at 11pm. On the day of our full cleaning, the housekeeping never came and again...two calls later, they came. However, they never changed the sheets and they left a bag of trash.

The rooms were dated with some mystery stains on the couch. But we still enjoyed ourselves. The pool is great. We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank burger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

As DVC members, we have stayed in several of the villas. This was our first stay at the Beach Club. It seriously needs refurbishment! Our room was dirty...food crumbs and spills on thr dining bench...very gross. There was trash on the floor too. We complained twice and it was never cleaned. We have never experienced this at any of the other resorts. It also was 6pm before we our room was even ready. The pool was really nice, but the interior of both the rooms and lobby are old and tired. The gift shop/counter service always had a yucky burnt smell. We will not be staying here again until it is updated. The Wilderness Lodge Villas are our favorite!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InLoveWithDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I just returned form a weeks vacation at the DVC Beach Club Villas. We rented a 2 bedroom for a family of 5, inlcuding 3 teenage boys, through a private timeshare rental and sales agency which saved us thousands over the direct Disney price and still had all the perks as if we were the DVC owners.

The room itself was a perfect size, the second bedroom had 1 bed and queen size sofa which the boys said was very comfortable as was the pull out in the living room. It seemed both mattresses were fairly new. I did read that from many reviews the rooms were getting dated and for the most part I do agree. There were broken or chipped tiles, torn and aged carpeting and some of the plumbing was an issue at times but it did seem the room was freshly painted, washer and dryer were brand new and the mattresses seemed new as well so my guess it that the rooms are scheduled for an upgrade or are currently in the process of going through them. We also thought the lobby at the Boardwalk and Yacht Club were much cleaner but they were not as active and seemed to cater to an older crowd.

The location is the best part of the resort itself. The walk to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and just around the lake itself gives this location a nice non Disney feel. Stormalong Bay is small waterpark in itself and the fact it is only open to resort guests makes it very comfortable and easy to get a spot by the pool. The health club was a good size although I thought the Boardwalk's HC was more update and a little bigger. We stocked our room from a local grocerly store but the marketplace seemed to have enough supplies to get you by. *** one thing - do not buy the refillable cup for $15 a piece, bring your own - nobody is policing them, especially at the marketplace for Hurricane Hannas by the pool. . If anything and you want to take one home buy them at the waterparks, they are a little bigger and cheaper you'll also need the waterpark cup to activate the drink machines there anyway.

Check in was a breeze, we arrived before noon and our room was ready within the hour. Check out was a different story. It was supposed to be 11 and we tried to extend it for 1 hour to no avail, then they deactivated our room keys at 9 which made it tough to navigate the departure. The front desk claims they (housekeeping) did not do it which was bull because they were knocking at our door by 9AM to changeover the room.

We ate at the Yachtsman Steakhouse. Pricey but very good. Portions were a nice size and steaks were very tender. Lunch by the pool was ok and the Ice Cream at Beaches and Cream was good too...yes we did the Kitchen Sink.

We most certianly would stay at this location, or the Boardwalk, just because of the location. Our kids are out of the Magic Kingdom ages and the seclusion of the BW/BC area makes the vacation more relaxed.

One thing to remember, if anything, rent through a private owner or timeshare agency, you will save thousands.

Room Tip: We had villa 201 which overlooked the courtyard and driveway but with the stairs right next to the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scootstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We are DVC members and this was our first stay in the Beach Club Villas. We were in studio 361. We chose the Beach Club because its proximity to Epcot. It is also around a 10 minute bus ride to Magic Kingdom and a quick boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Animal Kingdon was the furthest away and was about a 25 minute bus ride.

We figured out early in our trip that if we cut through the pool area and went in a side door, we could avoid walking the long hallways to our room and could take a side elevator. But, let me say that compared to all the walking you do in the parks during the day, a 2 minute walk to your room is nothing.

The room was decorated in typical Beach Club style. Since it was a studio, it was just your basic room. There were three of us so our son used the pull out couch. We were happy we had a full balcony and at night we could even see some of the fireworks at Epcot. We used the fride in the room for drinks, etc.

There were a couple of drawers to unpack in but I was dissapointed there weren't more. The closet had a bunch of hangers so that was useful.

The 5 minute walk to the World Showcase in the back of Epcot was great and the 5 minute stroll the the Boardwalk was also a huge bonus of staying here.

It was hard to keep my 6 year old out of Stormalong Bay but we equally loved the "Quite" pool at the villas.

I agree with some of the other posts that the interior of the rooms is due for a little updating but, I would definately stay here again. The location can't be beat!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JessD510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing