We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such A Wonderful Resort We Keep Coming Back;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #103 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have been coming to this resort since 2003. (Have been coming to Disney since 1992) we come 2/3 times a year, for between 14/17 days at a time, now split between Animal Kingdom Villas & Beach Club Villas. We always look forward to BCV & have never been disappointed.

It's a fantastic base for exploring the parks, 5minute stroll to Epcot 20minutes to Hollywood Studios & 25/30minutes to Magic Kingdom (walk through Epcot & get the monorail). We always have a car but it's great when we are at BCV as we can walk to so many areas.

The rooms have always been very very clean, the staff very friendly & always helpful.

I don't get some people with their complaints, it just goes to show, you can't please all the people all of the time. The only issues we have ever had we're sorted out in minutes & were only very minor problems anyway. I suppose its all down to way you raise these issues with staff!! On the response you get.

Certainly never anything we would knock marks off for. When you think of the footfall through this "very" popular resort things are bound to wear out & we have always been impressed on Disneys upkeep. A couple of times over the years one of the pools has been closed for refurb. We were notified on both occasions at least a couple of months before our visits & offered other options, now that's service;-);-)

We have stayed in all room sizes over the years, depending upon our party size & for anyone to compare them unfavourably to the standard hotel room must be from a different planet. Even the Studio, having the wet bar area is a "huge" bonus if you have little ones. We have had no problems making meals here, though I will admit in the full kitchen in the larger villas it's rather easier.

The rooms have always been cleaned to a high standard so no issues there. The "towel & trash" service, with the full clean a few days later works great for us as well. Of course we new all about that before we booked for the first time, as we had been told by the staff how it worked at the Villas. We don't actually like daily maid service, keeping our own villa clean & tidy is not a chore!! & if we decide to have a lie in we are not worried about that knock on the door (which we have locked & chained;-);-) with the friendly voice saying "house keeping".

All in all we (& any members of our family that we have brought to Beach Club Villas) have had many wonderful holidays here & hope to do so for many years to come. We would recommend it as "our" perfect resort. Don't forget to try "The Kitchen Sink" at Beaches & Cream. The ice cream is lovely. So is the vanilla malt (my personnel favourite).


Our next visit will be booked very soon & all our family are looking forward to our return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 847 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Beach Club Villas for the fourth time in January 2012. It is a part of the Disney Vacation Club and is one of my favorite hotels at Walt Disney World. We had a problem with our room when we checked in, and the front desk immediately changed the room for us. My 86 year old mother accompanied us, and we were given the use of a complimentary wheel chair for the length of our stay. The food was good, the service and amenities were excellent, but I especially want to compliment one person at the Concierge desk. Her name is Grace (I don't know the last name) but she went above and beyond to accommodate my mother. The pools are clean and inviting, and the rooms remind me of old Cape May, NJ. The proximity to EPCOT is a huge plus. I have visited WDW upwards of 50 times, and have stayed in numerous on-site properties, but this hotel is one of the best. Definitely a must!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spcemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After flying in from Australia via New York we were so happy to have a quick check in and relax in our Villa. We were a bit disappointed that our children 15 & 12 had to share a sofa bed seeing we had upgraded to a Villa. However having kitchen facilities and a washing machine & dryer was invaluable during our six day stay. The location was fantastic and the resort & pools amazing. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Melisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

First, let me say that the location was great. Walking distance to Epcot and boat service to DHS. We had a studio (room 139). On check in the staff was amazing and friendly to our kids. We had done online check in so it only took a few minutes. We went to our room and it was pretty, but not overly done. The problem is we found within 10 minutes, a chipped glass (huge), the regular sinks were too tall for the kids to wash their hands, and the kitchenette sink one handle was broken. The hair dryer had a short in it and fried right away, and the pull out sofa bed had a broken rail in the bottom. The Beach Club marketplace was ok for counter service, but we found that both counter service locations (marketplace and Hurricane Hanna's) were pretty limited and when they ran out of the approved kids cookie as dessert we were told we could get more carrots or grapes. We stayed at Wilderness Lodge last time and thought it was a better value.

Room Tip: If going during food and wine, do it, if not get free dining or another deal. Overalll value not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsdoget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We've been coming yearly to BCV for the past 8 years. This is our favorite corner of the "world". We love the vibe here, the beachy family atmosphere and the overall feel of this resort. Our villa was a studio, room 305 and it overlooked the courtyard which we liked as we could see people coming and going from our balcony. Stormalong Bay is amazing, the resort is so convenient to the Studios and Epcot. Buses to MK and AK were quick too. Studio was clean and in perfect condition. Cannot wait for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was the first time for us that we were staying in a villa type resort in Disney.
We had a 2 Bedroom Villa for us, our baby boy (10 months) and my parents.
We did online check in, and when we arrived, check in was fast and easy.
Our room was spacious, and the kitchen had eveything we were needing for the stay.

The pool is just the best pool EVER!!!! It is just amazing.

The location of this resort is excellent. Epcot and Holywood studios are within walking distance.
In addition, you can spend some time at the Boardwalk

We had the Character breakfast 3 times at the hotl restaurant, Cape May.
Characters were nice and spent a lot of time with us (Donald, Goffy and Minnie)
Definitely worth it!
I even had a birthday cupcake and a card sign by the characters for my bday :-)

I would recommend this resort for families and will certainly go back as soon as possible

Room Tip: We had room 123 (2 bedroom villa). Location was perfect, not noisy and close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. We loved having a full kitchen and washer/dryer, separate living room. Easy walk into Epcot. Close to Boardwalk for nighttime activities.

Would have given 5 stars except for the faulty phone in room, clock not plugged, in and a few other minor items.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 340 in Orlando
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $469 - $1,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing