We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #101 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Only a short stroll to Epcot and the Boardwalk makes this resort the perfect location at Walt Disney World.

Our room was bright and airy with a view over the quiet Dunes Cove pool. Small kitchen has all you need for preparing quick snacks although the paper plates are a let down.

The staff are helpful and were more than happy to print off our boarding passes after we did online check-in for our flight back to the UK.

The dining choices are varied with the Yachtsman Steakhouse in the adjoining Yacht Club resort serving excellent if expensive steaks. Beaches & Cream serves wonderful ice creams, sundaes and some of the best burgers at WDW. They don't take bookings but we never waited more than 10 minutes to be seated.

Stormalong Bay is fantastic with themed swimming areas suitable for all ages ranging from a kiddie beach to a swirling lazy river. Remember your room key to gain access to the pool as the lifeguards are very strict!

It's a busy resort with lots going on but it's clean, well maintained and has beautiful gardens and a pristine beach area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Epcot have a good view of the fireworks but be aware that some of them also overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    206
    95
    39
    11
See reviews for
564
89
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was our third stay at the Beach Club Villas but our first for Christmas. We are DVC members and were staying for six nights before heading on a Disney cruise.

We had booked a studio for the four of us (as usual) which suits us fine. Kitchenette is small but it was OK for sorting out breakfast but I would not like to prepare a lunch or dinner (which is not a problem for us as we tend to eat out for these meals when on holiday). Studios comprise a queen size double bed and a settee bed. The main bed was very comfortable, however the settee bed was a bit too firm and very noisy, even with the slightest movement.
Room was clean and tidy.

We were travelling with friends who were staying in a one bedroom villa, which was really nice. We have not stayed in a 1BR before as it is twice the points and still only sleeps four, but it does have the advantage of having a full kitchen, washer/dryer, jacuzzi bath and living area!

Although we did not get the pool view we requested, we were not too bothered as we had it the previous visits.

In my view the two biggest selling points of the Beach Club, are location and Stormalong Bay. Its proximity to Epcot is a huge plus and the pool is just amazing! Also, being close to the Disney Boardwalk and being a short boat trip away from Hollywood Studios is really nice.

And like all Disney properties we had use of the Magical Express, the free transportation from the airport, which is just fantastic. This enables us to just hire a car for the time we need, say a few days, instead of the full duration.

Can't wait until our next stay at the Beach Club!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood NH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

First let me say that if you are going to Walt Disney World orlando FL it is imperative that you stay INSIDE WDW at a WDW resort. There is nothing better. Sure it might look cheaper to stay outside the gates but when you weigh the travel time to and from the parks, parikng cost. less walking distance and all the benefits staying in the park it is a no brainer. We have done both and if you are gonna spend the money to go to WDW then stay inside the park...NOW which resort to stay in? We have done value, moderate and deluxe villas...Moderate are by far the way to go unless you really have the busks and can afford to stay on a monorail This trip report will review the Deluxe villas at Beach Club . While they were very spacious and have microwave, refer coffee maker 2 queen beds a large bathroom, they were also further from the Beach Club main pool, and the restaurants. About the best thing was the short walk to Epcot. If you are not a fan of Epcot and you do not use the pool I would not waste the money on the Beach Club Villas, or the beach Club for that matter. The pool is quite a magnet for children and even tho it is a deluxe resort there were children all over the place and it was a value time right after Thanksgiving and before Pop Warner. Did not eat at the rest. here as we go early to the parks and stay late in the parks. For us a moderate resort is the best. Spacious rooms, refers, coffee makers,queen beds at Riverside, nice pools and more spread out than the value resorts. When you weigh all the costs BOTH financial and physical the moderates win hands down. BUT remember, it is your money and as long as you STAY in Disney then the price you pay is up to you.

Room Tip: as close to the pool as possible this will also get you close to the front desk. Higher floors avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Pros: Walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (easy 5 minute walk to Epcot, and 20 minutes to Hollywood Studios). Everyone knows the pool is awesome... but they also have a fantastic gym. Don't miss the giant turtles in the 'river' next to the smaller pool by the Beach Club villa pool. Huge! You can also park right near that side over there to shorten you walk late at night. If you exercise, the gym is great but nothing beats a run around the lake--beautiful!
The character breakfast here is terrific, if you don't mind missing Mickey, but the Seafood buffet (without characters) is really good.
Cons: The carpeting is somewhat worn... and the tile needs updating in the rooms.

Room Tip: We always ask for a ground floor room as it makes it so much easier late at night with sleeping kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenntish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickol_98
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Before leaving I had read some mixed reviews about the property so I wasn't sure what to expect. However, from the moment we checked in, everything was wonderful. We were switching resorts that day so we checked in around 1030. Of course our room was not ready but we were directed to a lovely facility that had lockers and a changing area if we wanted to go to the pool, which we did. Surprisingly at 130 we got a text that our room was ready but we were having so much fun at the pool (which is truly amazing) that we didn't want to stop. Since we were given our keys at check in all that we did was go to our assigned room when we were done and called bell services to bring us our stuff-couldn't have been easier. Our room was very nice, we have stayed in the Villas at Wilderness Lodge before so the set up was the same but we felt the furnishings were better (log cabin vs high class beach resort). Everything that we experienced about this resort was first class. Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor that overlooked the quite pool. One night we looked outside and saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickol_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have stayed at The Beach Club Villas before, and our experience there is always great. The rooms were clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, very attentive, and able to help us with all of our questions.Even though it's very busy there in December, they never seemed flustered or tried to rush you. It's a great location, as we like to eat at EPCOT, but also a very short trip to the other parks, too. I would stay there again, no question.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here in the villas this past december and even though it is a great hotel, it's proximity to Epcot is hard to beat. We could leave our room and within 9-10 minutes we were at an Epcot restaurant for our dining reservations. The main pool, Stormalong Bay is great for everyone, but make sure that you take your room key along or they will not let you in the pool area. It is so nice to grab a lounge chair out by the beach and just relax in the sun and watch the world go by. Of course it is so close to all the other Epcot area hotels and an evening at the Boardwalk is also fun. A bit pricey but well worth it

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tgropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing