We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #127 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely resort. Atmosphere amazing and the staff were helpful. We had just been staying at the Board walk though and felt a little isolated over here. You can get to the Magic Kingdom by ferry but everything else you need to take a bus quite a distance and there is no park in walking distance - or entertainment other than the hotel itself i fyou are having a park free day. We were lucky enough to have a room with views to the Electric light parade on the lake and the fireworks though. Room is compact and balcony was small but appreciated. Pool area was clean and reasonable quiet. Lobby area a little overwhelming but right on theme. We really enjoyed walking on the hiking trail and one morning even saw a family of five deer much to our delight. Nothing special was provided to mark the New years even though we spent extra to stay on New Years eve - very disappointing as this has never happened to us in other hotels on NYE. and w paid a fortune for this time of year for an ordinary room.. Bathroom small with shower over the tub but the basins were external to this which was good. The plumbing in the basin area leaked and the taps are well past needing to be replaced. A little tired and in need of some upgrading I think ... not worth the money when compared to the Boardwalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireworks view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PandSMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 560 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

I'm in a very expensive 2 bedroom villa, and they are drilling right over my head! Called the front desk, and duh? They are what?
Do not book the villas until they are done. It's awful. Motel 6 is quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank bernilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This Disney resort was the best of the two we stayed at, the other being Disney's Old Key West resort. The restaurants here were very good, even Roaring Fork was a good choice. We stayed in a one bedroom villa, it faced the pool area and it was very peaceful. The room had a full-kitchen, nice bathroom, and living room with dining area. The beds were a little stiff, but were fine for awhile. The atmosphere was very family-friendly, the geysers were very cool too. We went to all four theme parks and Wide World of Sports, the bus to Animal Kingdom was over an hour-long drive, but the ferry boat ride to Magic Kingdom was fun, and you could see Discovery Island and the Contemporary resort. The pool area was home to many pools (and birds). I have great memories from this place and really enjoyed it too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, the rooms facing the entrance tend to be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The ambience and environment in the main lobby of the villas feels like a grand lodge in the Pacific Northwest. Warm fireplaces crackle and game tables and museum-quality exhibits are interesting to look at. Two cars from Walt Disney's original train he operated in his backyard are on display in a see-through container directly across from the large fireplace.

Another advantage to staying at the villas is that the entire resort's fitness room is situated on the first floor of the villas. ARC machines haven't been added yet but the equipment is well maintained and offers a full range of weight training and cardio machines.

The villas do seem a bit out-dated but they are well maintained and the large picture window in the bedroom of the 1-bedroom villa offered a beautiful view.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner studio, they are much larger than other studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Floridabluemacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We loved our recent stay at the villas at Wilderness Lodge. The villas building is close to the main lodge so easy access to front desk and the shops. The building has a couple nice little fireplaces in the main entrance and also has some tables with Chinese checkers and chess.

We had a nice ground level 1 bedroom which accommodated our family of 2 adults and 2 young boys well.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank BeckhamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent a week here over Christmas and loved the charm of the location and he ease of transportation.

The villas are a bit tatty and are in need of the upcoming renovations but they were spacious and suited the needs of our party. Having a small kitchen was very useful too.

Our teenage children shared the sofa bed and declared it very comfortable!

The villas are a very short walk from the resort bus stops and from the hotel.

The hotel was beautiful all decked out in its Christmas finery!

Service was excellent and staff very willing to ensure that we were happy with everything (which was not the case when we moved to our universal resort for the remainder of our holiday)!

All in all a lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful resort!

Stayed: December 2013
8  Thank soapbox1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family of 5 recently stayed at the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. Wow, what a beautiful property. It is far superior to any of the photos we had seen online. The main lobby in the hotel is stunning and the lobby in the Villas is reminiscent of a private, beautiful hunting lodge.

The villa we had was a two bedroom, two bathroom and it was fabulous. Very roomy with a great kitchenette and plenty of room for 5 of us to lounge around.

The villa was incredibly quiet - we never heard anything from other guests.

It had a washer and dryer which was very useful after hot days at Disney!

Access to the parks was great. The easiest and closest was Magic Kingdom which was where we spent the majority of our time. It was very easy to catch buses to all parks and also to Downtown Disney. One night my daughter and I caught the Disney bus to Downtown Disney and then a taxi to the nearby outlet.

The staff at Wilderness Lodge were incredibly helpful and just very nice people.

We cannot recommend this resort highly enough and are SO happy that we stayed here. We were tossing up between this and a couple of others and are very glad we settled on Wilderness Lodge. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LibbyLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 340 in Orlando
818 reviews
3.7 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.5 mi away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.1 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $413 - $930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing