We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #70 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

As with all of the Disney villa properties, this place is fantastic. Stayed in a 1 BR villa for 5 nights. Very easy boat transportation to Magic Kingdom. Great amenities at the resort. Wilderness Lodge has a very well-executed theme and is everything one would expect from a "deluxe" property at Disney World. Almost definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    141
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
364
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the Villas at Wilderness lodge for the first time this Easter week and could find no better place to stay on Disney property.
A perfect place to relax and catch your breath after busy days and nights at the theme parks. Cannot beat the access to Magic Kingdom, the separate pool, closeness to Wilderness lodge.
Suites are perfect for up to 8 -we had 7 and combined 2 bedroom suite worked great. We were able to serve breakfast and most dinners (we ate out at lunch and two dinners over the week).

Room Tip: Ask for room on lake side for view of sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

10 minute Boat ride to MK is a big advantage. Transportation to other parks not so great, took about 45 to get from resort to AK.
Our 1 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 4. Fully equipped with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, big jacuzzi tub, walk in shower & a large pull out couch which slept our two boys comfortably.
Pool was great too. Staff encouraged kids to participate in pool games, also a fun slide for kids. Nice poolside bar for adults as well.
Food at the resort was pretty good. The artist point was great (delicious wild salmon), whispering canyon cafe not our favorite, too much meat & very overpriced ($160 for four of us to eat baked chicken, ribs, pork with sides and dessert). The roaring fork was convenient and decent. We have issues with gluten & all of the restaurants were extremely helpful & made eating out easy for us. Disney is the gold standard in dealing with allergies and dietary restrictions. At each meal a manager or chef came out and carefully explained our choices.
I did get a massage, although there isn't a true spa (massage is done in a room adjacent to gym), the quality of my massage was very good.
We also had a great experience doing a private boating excursion to watch the July 3rd wishes fireworks. Our driver provided lots of info about all things disney, and the fireworks were amazing. A night my family will never forget!
If you plan on spending a lot of time at MK and require more space than I would highly reccomend the villas at the wilderness lodge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank jchef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved the villas at the wilderness lodge...we (4 adults and 2 kids)stayed in a 2 BR unit. it was spacious and bright...extremely clean. We used the kitchen and washer dryer a fair amount...there were two pools...one more geared to kids and the other the more laid back crowd...after a day of sensory overload in the parks, it was refreshing to return to the quiet of the lodge. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 86dolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family stayed in the Wilderness Lodge villas for our 2013 summer Disney trip. We are DVC members and have stayed at the Beach Club, Boardwalk, Animal Kingdom, Port Orleans French Quarter, Pop Century, Old Key West, as well as a few off site hotels. Previous to this stay, our favorite resort was probably Boardwalk due to the proximity to Epcot. Wilderness Lodge is now either the favourite or a close second.

Pros: the villas are quite secluded and quiet. Access to MK is great with a quick boat ride option. Self parking is very convenient. Rooms are very clean. The theming throughout is very nice and the main lodge is stunning, with a very tall ceiling, and a stream running from inside and cascading down a waterfall into the main swimming pool.

Cons: shared bus with Grand Floridian makes bus rides 15 minutes longer than they should be.

We would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smoore1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NH
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is such a peaceful resort. Once you drive through the gates, you really don't feel like you're as close to the Magic Kingdom as you are. It's a nice escape from the hustle of the parks. The grounds are beautiful, the resort is beautiful and well themed. Very clean resort. Our two bedroom villa was well-appointed, and very clean.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
523 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are DVC members and have stayed at a lot of Disney properties and this is by far the most ralaxing. This is good for people with older kids or no kids. We had a 2 bedroom villa this time for 4 of us. Plenty of space including spa tub and walk in closets and full kitchen. The pool near the Villas is smaller but more quiet. The othe pool has a slide and is always busy. Service was great here as compared to animal Kingdom Lodge. Everyone was helpful. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: If you want shorter walk ask for something near elevators. Big building so it can be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#49 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing