We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$318
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
378
160
35
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
160
35
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhispering canyonbedroom villaroaring forkartist pointmagic kingdomvillas pooldvc membersmain wildernessterritory loungethe busfull kitchencopper creekcovered walkwaythe main hotelmain lobbybay lakequiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 591 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I want to first say this resort has wonderful theming. There are two areas--the main Wilderness Lodge building and the Disney Vacation Time Club resort which is the villas at wilderness lodge.

Pros:
Great cast members who were very friendly
Beautiful Theming
Great Pools

Cons:
Studio rooms are very small, not really suitable for 4 people. Our room definitely needed some TLC and refreshing. When inspecting the bedshirt had some kind of horrible staining that looked like it could be residue for some kind of insects and had holes in it. I immediately called front desk and they sent a housekeeping manager up along with a horticulturist. They basically took the room apart looking to see if this was some type of staining or something else. Consensus was that it was staining. No insects found. I will say it's very, very odd if it was staining because it was on the side and a couple of the corners--rust colored but when surfing the internet I found no pictures that looked like what it could be. They replaced all bedding and sent a message on the phone to see if we needed anything and if it was satisfactory. I was still a little leary but never found any bugs.

Bus service--- for a deluxe resort you would like they would have their own service. Nope, they share with other deluxe resorts. This is seriously messed up. The value and moderate resorts mostly have their own buses (even with more people on them) and I think it's a little crazy to pay so much more money for a resort and then share transportation. Sometimes the bus came quickly sometimes not so much. We waited at least 45 minutes for a bus to Magic Kingdom one time and then had to go to the Grand Floridian to pick up more people.

Boat Service- Nice but also had multiple stops.

Luggage--if you plan to park and move your own luggage be prepared for a LONG walk.

Would I stay here again? --Only if in the main building


I woukd prefer to stay moderate due to their bus service being superior.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmomof3Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a total of 8 nights. 7 in a one bed villa and 1 night in the Deluxe room at the hotel. We were blown away by the service at this hotel especially Brandon the manager. We had a couple of issues which were resolved more than satisfactorily. He is a credit to the Disney corporation. Other names to mention would be Cameron the concierge, Tracey DV Bell services, Jonathan who valet parked for us and so many others whose names I failed to remember and feel very bad that I can't :(
Rooms are brilliant for families, spacious, clean and lovely to return to. Restaurants were excellent - we were surprised by the good, 'value' food at the Roaring Fork. Pool area is gorgeous and we had the misfortune to need first aid for our baby and the response from the team was firstly professional and of an extremely high standard but secondly very thoughtful. A young cast member was so sweet to run into the gift shop & get our baby a small minnie toy to take her mind off her injuries.
Location of this resort was perfect for us. A direct boat to MK or contemporary (where you can monorail to TTC) is efficient and fast.
Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jul06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are going to Disney World and you want to stay somewhere special that's a short boat ride to Magic Kingdom, has one of the cosiest lobbies , fun restaurants, nice pools, lake activities great rooms and feel like you are in the great north west, this is the place to be. Can't say enought good things bout this place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank VinnyG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We recently returned from a week long trip at the Wilderness Lodge. This was our first time doing Disney, and it blew us away! We booked a villa for the first six nights, and a room at the lodge for our last night only because the villa was not available. We booked the villa by renting/buying DVC points. The front desk made the room change very easy, so that it did not interfere with our park time. They moved all of our belongings for us, so that it was waiting for us in our new room after a long day at the park. This resort was really everything we thought it would be and then some! The location, the decor, and the theme were beautiful. It has a national park vibe if you are into that sort of thing, which we are. Every cast member we encountered was incredibly helpful and made us feel that they loved what they did there.

My 10 year old loved the water slide in the pool, and the pool party the day we spent at the resort. Both my 10 year old, and 2 and a half year old loved the geyser that went off every hour, roasting marshmallows on the beach, and the movie on the beach at night. The first night we were there we went down to the beach to watch the water parade to get us in the Disney spirit. We loved that too. Taking the boat to Magic Kingdom was a huge bonus, and the villas were super close to the bus transportation as well. Nothing was more than a 5 minute walk on the property. The grounds were beautifully maintained, it was a welcomed change of atmosphere after spending long days at theme parks with crowds.

The Villa itself was charming, and cozy. We had a balcony with a wooded view. We had enough room for the 4 of us, and slept comfortably. I will say that we all preferred the room we had in the lodge on the last night, but we needed the space and sink/microwave/fridge of the villa.

The options for dining were fine for us. There is a quick service type of cafeteria that offered a decent selection of grab and go type of foods, a casual restaurant that was lots of fun and offered BBQ and Americana type of selections. They even had all you can drink milkshakes - that was pretty fun. We had so much fun there we ate there twice, and skipped the fancy place all together.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience. I could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Wilderness Lodge. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jessicamsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a quiet place to stay. The architecture in the main area was lovely. The gym, walking trails and pool were great. Maid service was wonderful, except for the kitchen floor tile needing a buff & clean. The in room laundry made our stay much better. The only negative was that we had to wait past the check in time to actually get our room, which inconvenienced us. Overall, though, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews