We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
378
160
35
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
160
35
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhispering canyonbedroom villaroaring forkartist pointmagic kingdomvillas pooldvc membersmain wildernessterritory loungethe busfull kitchencopper creekcovered walkwaythe main hotelmain lobbybay lakequiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 591 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom quite with one king and two double beds and a pull out. Two full bathroom and a kitchenette made this perfect. We flew there, but still brought many snacks and supplies for the room and for the kids. This made early mornings and late nights much easier.
Rooms were clean and even with 5 adults and 3 kids were big enough.
Pool is great. Kids got in a bunch of times, but since it was November and not as hot adults only went in a few times.
Food:
Quick service is good, a little small and got crowded a couple of times.
Sit Down: Whispering Canyons is always a good and a must to try once, if not more than once. Service was a little slow. We had a big group, but I would still expect not to have to complain about it, but we did and it got better after that.
Disney Guest Services are always good: We had two instances of trying to clarify some charges in the park and at the hotel and they were nice, but I felt they could have assisted much quicker and made decisions on resolving what were errors. Lost time on a vacation is extremely valuable, but they did fix our issues.
Access to the pool, transportation, and lobby were a short walk and not an issue.
This is our second time staying at Wilderness Lodge and first tiem in the Villas (Vacation club side) and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Rented a two bedroom unit through third party DVC broker. Unit was facing the lake, but there are actually too many tall trees to see the nightly show. Wilderness lodge property is nice but short on direct transportation links to locations other than the magic kingdom. Layout and kitchen left a lot to be desired without a kettle or cutting board. Furniture and bedding was uncomfortable. There is essentially no daily houseKeeping for their pricey DVC properties. Not sure it was worth $400/night compared to other condo properties we've rented but was reasonable enough for a Disney trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in the DVC Wilderness Lodge Villas for 2 nights the weekend before Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. The Christmas tree in the main lodge was stunning and the smaller tree in the villas was equally beautiful. The whole place just makes you wish you had time to just sit in a rocking chair by the fire and relax but of course this was a Disney vacation and we were there to maximize our park time! We watched the evening boat parade from the beach one night which was just magical. The boat ferry over to the Magic Kingdom was nice. Really my only complaint was that we didn't have more time to enjoy it...and perhaps that the food court area could be a bit larger but they served us quickly and it was nice enough to eat outside so it worked out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catladyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in a studio villa from December 2nd -5th and had a great time! I thought the decor was very nice and the room was comfortable. It seems a bit bigger than the regular hotel rooms at the Wilderness Lodge. The little kitchen area was just perfect for us. The villas are in a separate building, but still very close to the main building. We had a long walk down a corridor within the villas to get to our room. There is a nice quiet pool and hot tub by the villas, but we usually swam at the main pool. There are excellent dining options at this hotel and the lobby is breathtaking at Christmastime. My daughter enjoyed the free craft at the Cub's Den every afternoon. The Mercantile shop is nice, but the prices are extremely high in my opinion. The staff were very pleasant. We also stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge, but prefer the Wilderness Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lziol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I recently rented DVC points for a 7-night stay in a 2-bedroom villa. We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations.

The villas are secluded and very quiet, yet just a short walk away from Wilderness Lodge itself.

We found the pool and hot tub area clean and relaxing, and never crowded.

Transportation to the parks is easily accessible. The bus stop is about halfway between the Villas and Wilderness Lodge, and the boat to Magic Kingdom, while a bit of a longer walk, is still within a reasonable distance.

We had no complaints at all about our room. Everything was in good repair and clean, and we were supplied with adequate towels.

All in all, we had an excellent experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Villas at Wilderness Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellymiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews