We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wishes Fireworks

Wishes Fireworks
Book In Advance
$137.99*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Wishes Nighttime Spectacular is the biggest, brightest fireworks extravaganza in Magic Kingdom theme park history.Jiminy Cricket is your host, guiding Pinocchio, Cinderella, Ariel, Peter Pan and other beloved Disney Characters through a fantastic tale told amongst the stars.A magnificent musical score synchs with the fireworks for a stunning aural and visual experience, featuring unique pyrotechnics and special effects.Discover that wishes do come true when you experience Wishes Nighttime Spectacular, a story so big only the sky can hold it!Additional InformationFireworks schedules vary by season. View the online calendar for specific dates and times. Or, refer to the Times Guide, which is available at the Park entrance, at Guest Relations and at most merchandise locations.The show can be viewed throughout the Park, but to see Tinker Bell flying in the sky, a view from the front of Cinderella Castle is recommended.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

There is no better way to finish your Disney visit watching the fireworks. It was very beautiful. And after that when you go home you see a lot of cast members waving and thanking you for the visit. The staff of Disney makes everything possible to make your visit a memorable visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,283
    1,550
    298
    57
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wish I was there now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wishes is always a special experience. What can you say? Disney is the BEST when it comes to shows and fireworks. This is someting everyone should experience at leaast once.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wrl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“magicall fireworks at magic kingdom ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were lucky enough that our 2.5 year old fell asleep during the day in the stroller, so we were able to stay until 8pm for the fireworks... and my was it worth it! Beautiful, just like everything else in Disney... If you weren't so lucky to be able to stay all the way the day you went, there's a great place to see the fireworks without having to be at Disney at the Polynesian Beach resort... keep walking towards the beach area and end up at Sunset Point, most likely you'll see some people standing there already waiting to watch the show :) We did this once, eventhough we weren't staying at the resort, but did have a chance to check out the resort as well which is gorgeous...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennefer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“the castle just looked awesome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited the magic kingdom and even though i was dead on my feet by night time i opted to wait for the fireworks. I was so glad i didnt miss it.it was an ideal location for such bursts and sparks.i have to say it...it was just magical.the castle looked great in the background awash with all the lights.not to be missed if u plan on going to magic kingdom.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank arwajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton on sea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Firework wishes night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

6th visit to magic kingdom and it still brought tears to my eyes when the parade went by,fantastic firework display completley lit the whole sky up

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wishes Fireworks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wishes Fireworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing