We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wishes Fireworks

Wishes Fireworks
Ranked #1 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Wishes Nighttime Spectacular is the biggest, brightest fireworks extravaganza in Magic Kingdom theme park history.Jiminy Cricket is your host, guiding Pinocchio, Cinderella, Ariel, Peter Pan and other beloved Disney Characters through a fantastic tale told amongst the stars.A magnificent musical score synchs with the fireworks for a stunning aural and visual experience, featuring unique pyrotechnics and special effects.Discover that wishes do come true when you experience Wishes Nighttime Spectacular, a story so big only the sky can hold it!Additional InformationFireworks schedules vary by season. View the online calendar for specific dates and times. Or, refer to the Times Guide, which is available at the Park entrance, at Guest Relations and at most merchandise locations.The show can be viewed throughout the Park, but to see Tinker Bell flying in the sky, a view from the front of Cinderella Castle is recommended.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a fun filled day at the Magic Kingdom, there is no better way to top it all off than watching the firework spectacular! The fireworks are stunning and very impressive. This display will truly will enchant the whole family and put a smile on everyone's face! This display can't be missed it is truly a once in a lifetime firework display. Something that cannot be stressed enough is get there early! As it is usually packed and pretty hard to get a good spot and experience it to the fullest.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathanv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,520
    1,578
    308
    59
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great but very very busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I initially stood at the front of the castle to watch the show, but felt so trapped and with people pushing and shoving and on top of me I moved to the left of the castle on the walkway behind the trees. My view was slightly obstructed due to the trees, I could see the castle but not the bottom half of the fireworks, but I would take that over feeling like cattle in a pen! The actual show is amazing, words can not describe how great it was although my view was partly obstructed I got some great photos with my SLR. It was the best fireworks show I have ever seen and it was expertly done. I didn't really get to watch the pre-show projections of the castle due to moving and finding a better spot, but the pre-show was repeated about 10-15 mins after the fireworks show. I would recommend staying for this show as I got to sit at the base of the castle with no crowds and I got some great pictures and videos of the projections on the castle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura_lou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTON, NC, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fireworks in the round!!!! WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Watched from Frontier Land! Completely different view! It was 4th of July, so it was crowded, but still now as many people as on main street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Simply breathtaking, had the good fortune to see Hallowishes too from the balcony at the California Grill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“July 4th Fireworks are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The July 4th fireworks at the Magic Kingdom were unbelivable. (They go all out for July 4th week, more so than for a normal nightly Wishes fireworks show). Even though Main Street is packed with people it has a feel of Times Square on New Year's Eve. The last two minutes of the twenty minute show were so impressive (the whole sky lights up all around you as if it was daytime, and windows are on the verge of breaking) people are cheering/screeming with arms raised up the entire time not believing what they are seeing. Even my 5 year old who is usually afraid of fireworks, was so impressed by the display she was too awestruck (or in shock) to be scared. A once in a lifetime fireworks experience - and this is coming from someone who grew up in New York City seeing many impressive fireworks displays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wishes Fireworks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wishes Fireworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing