We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good food, can be slow during the busy hours though...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habibi Lebanese Semoran

Habibi Lebanese Semoran
Ranked #2,328 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, can be slow during the busy hours though...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love going to Habibi, their Chicken Shwarmas are excellent. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is clean. The restaurant is located in a very busy business district close to the airport and when all these workers get off for lunch, the place can fill up very quickly and the service tends to slow. Once the staff forgot my order but once I made mention of it, it was quickly served up with an apology...good enough for me. Thanks and I look forward to coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Presentation in fast food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Visiting from Toronto, this was one of our first stops to eat. I have to say that the presentation of the food was great compared to how I am used to being handed a dripping wet shawarma in Toronto. The prices where average. Now the taste of the food, it was a disappointment unfortunately. We only walked away happy because we where so delighted to be in Florida. The place is clean and I would certainly try one of their dishes before I make a final judgement - If I`m ever in Florida again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First let me state that we love Lebanese/Middle Eastern food. So, we greatly anticipated a delicious meal (particularly in light of their prices). What we got was Kibbe that was a mush of overly ground meat, a disgustingly over soaked chicken salad, grape leaves that were mushy and left over from three days ago, to name a few.

There are many other restaurants that you can go to instead of this one. I would not go back even if the food was free!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to have a tasty mediterranean lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, Fresh, Tasty and Reasonably priced. This is a great place for Mediterranean food lovers to grab a quick bite. I eat there regularly and always leave happy. Their falafel is crispy and appetizing and their pressed chicken sandwich is delicious. I am a garlic lover and their garlic sauce is terrific. Another great thing about this café is that you can customize your meal to your liking by adding the fixings and sauces available in their menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very fresh, light food, excellent lunch or light dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visited this during my spring stay at my Orlando home, Food was súper Good, hummus is the best I've had in a long time, spicy sauce is very good, chicken shwarma is definitely me and hubby's favorite we share that with a couple sides and feel fully satisfied. Atmosphere is clean and a little above average, service is good and food is excellent, and value is good, serving are perfect to share a meal. And left overs taste very good as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuchbachFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Lebanese Semoran also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Habibi Lebanese Semoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing