We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Nearby Hotels
$91
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,061
777
304
101
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
777
304
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive levelinternational drivepriority clubjunior suiteuniversal blvdpool areafantastic hotelthe air conditioninggames roomself parkingfree shuttleshuttle servicegift shoptheme parksea worldconvention centerparks
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

There was a wedding or some other function going on one night and loud obnoxious people were running around the hotel. Nothing was said to them by the front desk or security. Speaking of security, I found it disturbing that a notice was placed in our room asking not to order pizza from flyers that may appear under our door. My concern was more about how the people got into the hotel to go floor to floor delivering the flyers in the first place. Made us feel super safe......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willaim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janaki S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced. We often have weddings and special events at our hotel but our security staff is present 24 hours a day and during these events to ensure the safety of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can't deny I booked the Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal initially without knowing the hotel name. Not only was I given a great rate, but the hotel staff were terrific and the room made available was very good. The bar and restaurant staff made my stay one to remember. The only down side to the room, was the aircon which was situated right near the bed, was noisy and difficult to adjust. That aside, I'd certainly stay their again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Pros nice location for universal, very clean, quiet, great staff

However, the bed was hard. I couldn't sleep. The pillows were really tiny. Like pillows for a couch. Only one vending machine for snacks and it was out of order

Conclusion, I don't think I will stay there again cause I just could not sleep. Its a shame cause the location and staff were great

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcaradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janaki S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post feedback on your stay. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and our staff to be great. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We have an ongoing bed replacement program in place and continuously inspect for quality. If you would be so kind to let us know what room you occupied we will inspect to ensure the frame and box springs are also in good repair. We offer both feather and foam pillows and will gladly provide alternatives if requested. We hope that you reconsider and give us another chance when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel at a very reasonable deal. Clean property but dated requiring a good refurb. Listed in some sites as a 4 star. I would rate it a solid 3. Do not book this property expecting revolving shuttle service to the parks. Only 2 morning shuttles and 2 at night at the parks. Not convenient and misleading on their website.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrneeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janaki S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion with our shuttle. We do have this listed on our web site as a scheduled service. Additionally, we do have plans for a renovation of our guestrooms in the near future and we hope that you stay with us on a return trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and my husband have just returned last month from our two week stay at the crowne plaza for our anniversary. We have stayed here 3 times now in the last four years and have enjoyed our stay every time with no complaints every time we have stayed.
The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond to please their guests always smiling and ensuring guests are safe and comfortable during their stay.
We choose this hotel each time due to its relaxing atmosphere never appears overcrowded or noisy due to its calming atmosphere.
Bar staff are really helpful and are very patient and polite ( even when being spoken to rudely by two arrogant men which we observed one day). They remember your name and conversations the next day creating a warm family feel.
The hotels pool areas are very clean and has plenty of room for guests to lounge and relax in privacy. Hotel shop is very handy for snacks/ drinks/ souvenirs etc.
Hotel is situated within walking distance to international drive and wet n wild. Free shuttles to parks run daily and the bus is never overcrowded.
Would not stay anywhere else when we stay in florida

Room Tip: Great views from the higher floors of fireworks nightly from parks Disney/ universal etc.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janaki S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer and we hope to see you again next year for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews