We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right Royal service at Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal
Ranked #136 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Right Royal service at Crowne Plaza”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have just enjoyed another great stay at this hotel on Universal Blvd. We have been coming here for a number of years now and have never been disappointed with the service...but this time the staff excelled themselves! The welcome was warm, everyone was friendly and extremely helpful...nothing was too much trouble! We are not in the habit of writing reviews but felt we really needed to highlight the fantastic culinary experience provided in the hotel restaurant...from the delicious food prepared by chef Francoise to the unfailingly cheerful and efficient service by the waiting staff, in particular Gary! His ability to remember our preferred drinks as well as our names after just one visit...not to mention Francoise' chicken Caesar salad ( the best we have ever tasted) .....enticed us to eat "in house" several times during our stay!!

Room Tip: Poolside is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLady0ftheh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    720
    272
    92
    61
See reviews for
659
625
68
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent couple of days here earlier this month as we were visiting Universal Studios. The property is a good value for the money, well maintained and has a nice pool and hot tub area. It also has a nice gym and restaurant/bar.

Staff is friendly and helpful and it's conveniently located if you're visiting Universal Studios.

The only down side is the lobby coffee is pretty bad. Had to drive 1.5 miles to a Starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juldash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia,FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Dropped in for a night to get away from the usual. Excellent hotel stay from the spacious room to the staff (hotel and restaurant). Was fortunate to get Jennifer at the bar. If she's there ask for The Real McCoy (nice drink) and the buffalo wings. As everyone has said location is great but excellent customer service is what makes this hotel a gem. My wife loved the comfort of the bed pillows. Thanks again Jennifer...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007familyvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We decided to stay here as we wanted to spend a day at Universal. The hotel was OK, the staff excellent. We ate there on the first evening in the bar/restaurant and the food was excellent. Location was very good as close to almost everything. Free self parking easy, valet parking absurdly expensive, so not used.

We stayed in an "Executive" room and it was roomy, and pleasant, but the bathroom was really very, very small and not really up to the description of "executive". We used the Lounge for complimentary breakfast which was good, but the room itself was very tired.

Reasonable value, so hard to complain too much.

One pet peeve, the hotel foyer had in it a sales person trying to sell tickets and time share type things. I find this very intrusive and not something you want to deal with when you have got off of a transatlantic flight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza. I was a bit worried about the noise factor as it is right in the middle of the International Drive/Universal Boulevard area. No need though as it is very quiet, but very close to everything. A typical Orlando 4*, but with 5 star staff. Everyone we met, from the reception to the Executive lounge (very ordinary, only free beer in the evening with a few hors d"oeuvres) were amazing. Our luggage was lost on our Air France flight, and they did everything they could to help. Top rate, and great value for money. Would go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Location - Outstanding... Convenient to all the Universal attractions.
Hotel - Outstanding... Comfy and Clean
Staff - On Point! Professional & Thoughtful... Looked for ways to make a great experience better by offering helpful suggestions.
Bottom Line... I will make a point of coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights over thanksgiving in an executive room. The staff is service minded and accommodating. We felt really taken care of. The hotel is newly refurbished giving it a feeling of brand new. The rooms are large and spacious in bright colours. The offer fast wifi. It is close to all big theme parks in orlando as well as the florida mall. They offer ticket sales and complimentary shuttle service to Universal Orlando. The hotel has both restaurant and bar. Which both are nice with great staff. We were lucky to visit the Elements Bar when Jennifer was working, she was great.
This hotel is a real good one and by far better than some Intercontinental hotels. I highly recommend this hotel for a Orlando visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Executive room and get breakfast and cocktail hour in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal

Property: Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal
Address: 7800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#72 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the adventure capital of the world, enjoy the award winning service and experience of Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal. Recently voted the top hotel in guest satisfaction among all Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, this Orlando, hotel is where relaxation meets adventure! The perfect blend of modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting soaring 15 stories over world renowned International Drive and offering views of popular local attractions and their fireworks or seasonal light shows. A masterpiece that blends Park Avenue elegance with the chic deco of South Beach. The hotel features complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Universal Orlando Resort including Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Universal Studios, the Worlds of Discovery theme parks including Sea World of Orlando and water pakr, Aquatica, the Walt Disney World theme parks and Wet n Wild. The hotel is also a stop on the I Ride Trolley, serving Universal Boulevard and the International Drive areas for just dollars a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Orlando
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing