We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Stay... Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
Ranked #144 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed one night with my family consisting of two adults and three kids (9,6,2). Booked a great deal (hotel stay/Sea World tickets) through Sea Worlds website. The hotel was very CLEAN. Location Location Location this hotel was close to EVERYTHING. The room was very clean and comfortable. All in all it was a great hotel and I would return, the reason we did not stay there for the duration of our trip is because being a family of 5 a condo/hotel suited our needs better. The only negative was the parking the hotel seemed at full capacity and there was no parking I had to park on the curb off the exit of the hotel. However the staff apologized and assured me it would be ok. Staff was friendly. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanie_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel and very close to all attractions and International Drive. It has a very nice pool area and the rooms are great. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was as expected, slightly above average hotel but a real good location with ease to most I-Drive & Universal things. Our room wasn't ready until 3:45 upon checkin which was a pain but know that this can happen albeit rarely. We usually are able to check-in way before but not a huge problem. The rooms were fine, nothing at all outside the norm. The halls were quiet and the tiki bar by the pool was nice until we realized it was $6.50 per beer. A tad pricey for a 3.5 star hotel and smallish pool area.
Overall, it was decent and SO much better than the Wyndham across the street. Wow.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear maxx3442,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry we were not able to provide an earlier check in during your stay. Our check in time is 4:00 p.m., and we try to get rooms ready as soon as possible. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

we stayed her for 4 nights, went here after a terrible experience at Wyndham orlando resort experience. staff was very welcoming, we had a queen suite..beautiful layout. Hotel restuarant which is situated in the lobby surprisingly has really good food. Tiki bar by the pool has really good drinks (brian freeze which is like a mud slide is excellent)

Only downside is parking late night can be a bit of a problem but valet is really nice and lets you park in the valet section for free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We decided to go to Universal last minute during spring break and this was the only place we could find to stay that was close and reasonably priced. The hotel is nice, with a nicely decorated lobby and a beautiful salt water pool, but could rooms could use a little sprucing up. It was comfortable and very clean, but the carpet and bathroom fixtures needed to be updated and our desk chair was broken. All of the employees we had contact with were very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameiscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I have never stayed at a Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff are professional and pleasant. The rooms are very spacious, and there are in-house and nearby dining options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator (the walls are a little thin).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedbacktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed for abut 4 days. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and thereafter. They were very eager to share information when we had questions. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy.
The cocktails in the bar were really good as was the ambiance.
The pool was nice and clean as were the surroundings.
The food in the restaurant was just okay, but I would recommend the seafood and steak place around the corner (within walking distance). There's also a breakfast spot around the corner too, a little further from the hotel, but still in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,799 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd

Address: 7800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#72 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the adventure capital of the world, enjoy the award winning service and experience of Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal. Recently voted the top hotel in guest satisfaction among all Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, this Orlando, hotel is where relaxation meets adventure! The perfect blend of modern luxury and impeccable service with a premier setting soaring 15 stories over world renowned International Drive and offering views of popular local attractions and their fireworks or seasonal light shows. A masterpiece that blends Park Avenue elegance with the chic deco of South Beach. The hotel features complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Universal Orlando Resort including Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Universal Studios, the Worlds of Discovery theme parks including Sea World of Orlando and water pakr, Aquatica, the Walt Disney World theme parks and Wet n Wild. The hotel is also a stop on the I Ride Trolley, serving Universal Boulevard and the International Drive areas for just dollars a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Orlando
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing