We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great little local cafe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 407 Cafe

407 Cafe
9161 Narcoossee Rd, Ste 108, Orlando, FL 32827-5764
+1 407-658-6733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #663 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: European Food Cafe offer Savory and Sweet Crepes, Homemade Gelato, Paninis, Salads, Soups, Pastries, Croissants, Catering, Beer, Italy Wine.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little local cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently moved to Lake Nona and were very happy to find such a cute little cafe nearby! We've eaten there multiple times, generally trying something new each time. The crepes are creative and very tasty. The paninis seem to be a bit short on filling, but still tasty. The gelato is wonderful! The menu is probably a bit pricey and too creative for children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“its okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first time trying 407. We each had paninis. The chicken marsala panini was not what you would expect with chicken marsala. it lacked any flavor of a marsala sauce and no mushrooms. The roast beef panini was okay, not bad. Neither sandwich can with anything, no chips, potota salad, or clow slaw. I think for the price, something on the side should be included.
It was very noisy inside so we sat outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k0naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went with some co-workers to celebrate a birthday. The smoked turkey panini was delicious!! Everyone enjoyed their lunches. We were even given some gelato to share for the birthday lady. Great service by friendly staff!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good, Fresh fare & Stellar Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm something of an Ice Cream snob an not a big panini fan so *very much* to my surprise I was delighted with a meal at this cute little cafe. My wife had eaten there and invited me, so I graciously went along. They don't have a huge variety of food types: Panini, Crepe, Soups, Salads and Gelato. They actually have a few delightful Chocolate deserts that they make themselves. Actually, they make everything themselves except for the muffins. I asked. I of course ordered a panini and was pleasantly surprised how fresh and flavorful everything was. The Gelato is to die for. Maybe the best I've had in Orlando. About the cafe though: It is spotlessly clean and sparingly appointed - in other words, the decor and furnishings do not create a feeling of clutter. It feels spacious. Lots of natural light. They have some tables outside on the sidewalk, with heaters in the winter, with a beautiful breeze blowing most evenings. It is a beautiful setting, the staff were very attentive and pleasant and the prices were very good. It was a delightful, romantic, quiet, fresh dinner with my lovely wife. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bwanagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

try the lobster bisque only on wednesdays is wonderful, they also serve tropical fruit gelato also excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 407 Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 407 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing