We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option in Orlando!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #115 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great option in Orlando!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Suites for six nights in May 2013. My husband and I were on a trip through the USA and were looking for a good base near the theme parks and this definitely fitted the bill! The Comfort Suites are conveniently located opposite the Universal complex and a free bus runs from the hotel to the Universal parks daily. As it's also just off the I-40, Disneyworld and SeaWorld complexes are also less than half an hour away. The hotel is very simple, rooms were simply furnished and clean. The bathroom was particularly good, with a strong shower and plenty of space! The hotel also offers a breakfast, which starts at 7am and has a good range of hot and cold food on a buffet - it really sets you up for the rest of the day! All in all, we were really glad we stayed there and thought it was good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessKenny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
JessOldroyd, We are very thankful you choose our Comfort Suites during your trip across America. Thank you for the nice review and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    234
    61
    17
    17
See reviews for
380
125
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is located just across from the entrance to Universal Studios. It was a bit of a walk down the long road but not a problem at all. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a fun-filled day and had dinner at the TGI Fridays, which was along the way back to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was fine for our needs. Front desk staff was helpful with any questions we had.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Maria R, Your review of your stay with us is much appreciated! We take great pride in delivering top notch service to our guests. We hope you will think of us next time you visit sunny Orlando, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked a room with two queen beds via priceline. Free parking, free shuttle to and from Universal, but had to walk across the way to book seats on the shuttle at the Holiday Inn Express. Free breakfast, but small seating area and very busy. About a mile from Universal and located in a great area near the main road, but in a round about where other hotels are located.
Easy to find using the GPS and it was clean.
I always stay at the Comfort Suites as their service is pretty consistent and the free parking, free breakfast, and free internet are always a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Jennifer H, I'm very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard, everyday, to ensure our guests receive the best possible service, along with a clean and comfortable suite. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was attractive looking both inside and outside. The breakfast was yummy serving hot waffle, yogurt, eggs, sausage, pastries, and cereal. Their was plenty tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the breakfast. Angel, Building Superintendent, was very friendly. He spoke to my family and I. He even brought us towels to use while my family and I was in the hot tub. He told me if there was anything he could do to let him know. The room was clean and bed comfortable to sleep in. This hotel is within one mile from Universal Studios. However, there is a shuttle with different times in the morning and night to take to get to Universal Studios. The front desk staff was pleasant. Overall nice stay and I will be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 01sandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Sandy, Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us! I'm very happy to see you mention my trusted Chief Engineer, Angel. He does a wonderful job with our guests! We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, GA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Scenario: One day Birthday trip


Pros:
*Great location: close proximity to Universal Studios and surrounding restaurants.
*Clean and comfortable: two double beds with pull out couch. Loved the room layout and newspaper outside of the door in the morning.
*Breakfast area is very spacious but it fills up very quickly so go get there early.
*Fitness room included free weights, towels, treadmills and ellipticals (w/tv screens).

Cons: none that I could find.


Last but not least Kudos to a great staff: Yahaira (check-in), Marlene (check-out), and Angel (superintendent)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaramelKissess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
KaramelKissess, Thank you for the very nice review. I appreciate you mentioning my staff members for going above and beyond. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here at the Comfort Suites for a week while on vacation. It was such a great stay. Sandy at the front desk was such a great help to us. The rooms were so clean. The housekeepers spoke to us each morning and asked if we needed anything. The pool and hot tub was so clean, very hard to find in hotels these days. They have a great hot breakfast included in the rate. We were shocked when the maintenance guy {Angel} was so very nice to everyone as well. He was always talking and laughing with guest a welcomed surprise. The general manager even came out and talked to us and other guest.
We will stay here again if we visit Florida again. They are very close to Universal Studios which is a big plus.

Room Tip: I would think any room in this hotel is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Deb, Thank you, I appreciate you mentioning my staff and Chief Engineer Angel. We do everything we can to make sure our guests feel at home when they stay at the Comfort Suites. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great stay with free internet, breakfast, close to universal studios, shopping and restaurants. Clean rooms, king size beds were very comfortable, staff was courteous and friendly. Not a problem to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like the suites with king size bed fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Ron H, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind when your travels bring you to Orlando again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,021 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing