We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #130 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We definitely enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The room was huge and very clean, so was the bathroom. The breakfast is average but that did not bother us at all. The location is fabulous: Universal Studio is just 2 min (by car); there is a wallgreens across; plenty of restaurants around and the mall is pretty close. We did not go to the swimming pool this time but we will choose this hotel again for next time and will recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Mamanoutk, We thank you kindly for the nice review of your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 671 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Booked queen room because none were available on line, but when we arrived inquired about any King rooms available due to cancellations. Mitesh (front desK) found one for us for 2 days but not on third day. Kept checking back, and got the same room, saving us the trouble of moving to another room. Special thanks to Marlene for looking out for us. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and very conviently located. We have stayed here many times and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Steve B, Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning my valued staff members, Marlene and Mitesh, for giving you great service. We take great pride in delivering and meeting our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked our trip to Orlando to celebrate our Anniversary, and we chose this hotel because of its close location to Universal Studio and a King room suite available. By the check-in time, we realized that we were given a Double Queen room. We gently asked the front desk woman the next morning to see if she could move us to a King room as what we booked. She replied that there were no king rooms available and that a Double Queen room was actually more expensive than a King room in this hotel (so we got upgrated?). We did not agree with her about what she just said, so she spent around 5 mins looking over her computer. She then asked us at what rate that we paid for our room. She added that their current rate was much higher, so we actually got a very good deal for this type of room already. We told her that we did not care about the price, but the type of room that we had booked through booking and that was one of the main reasons that we had chosen this hotel. She impatiently told us that "we can not give you what we don't have now", and "your booking will not be guaranteed". Thus, we had no choice but to take the given room.

My husband and I would love to rate this hotel much higher if their front desk rep took it as their hotel's failure in delivering us the right room we booked instead of focusing on how much that we actually paid for. We felt like we were being treated unfairly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

MT, We appreciate the review you posted and apologize for not having the room type requested. We strive, everyday, to honor all requests from our guests because its our job to ensure that you are happy and comfortable while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me directly at 407-363-1967 to discuss this matter further. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A fine hotel and very well situated right beside Universal.My two teenagers were able to walk into the park .We stayed for two nights over Halloween and my granddaughter loved it.The property is in immaculate condition everywhere the paintwork is fresh,rooms are spotless.The staff are very friendly and breakfast is good.The pool area is well protected with latches set high in the gates so small children cannot access the area without their parents,Nice hot tube to ease weary bones.Easy access to all areas of Orlando I cannot recommend this location highly enough.Well done to all involved if only all hotels were run to such a high level

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Tom B, I'm so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit to Orlando! We believe in providing a clean, safe and customer friendly environment for all our guests. We hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Super convenient to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Citywalk and outlets on International Drive. A nice clean hotel that is perfect for families. Affordable and good sized rooms. My family of 4 had no problems. Free breakfast in the am was as expected, nothing great, but a good quick meal before a day at the parks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

ADPFlorida, We appreciate the nice review of your stay with us. We take pride in delivering a clean, comfortable suite with great guest service! We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was perfect. We went for Halloween Horror nights, Epcot and Universal Studios and it was very convenient to Universal. You can walk but I highly recommend driving or taking a cab/shuttle to the park as after waiting in lines in the park you will not feel like walking. The hotel also offers free shuttles to the parks in the morning and after hours they will call you a cab which are under $10 to ride to the park which is about the same rate to park. The breakfast was a lot more food than we expected but the quality was so-so. I really only ate the fruit and didn't care for much else of the selection. I didn't utilize the pool or hot tub as I was too tired to move after being in the parks all day. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Cindy943, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your lodging needs! We realize there are many hotels in Orlando to choose from, so we try and deliver the best service possible by listening to our guests. I'm happy to hear we met your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm a little late in writing this review but I booked this hotel for a one night stay when we drove down to Orlando to do Islands of Adventure. The price was decent, it is a 5 minute drive to Universal, it was clean, my room had two queen beds and a pull out sofa, tv, mini fridge, coffee maker and wifi. in the morning they have breakfast in the lobby. Eggs, sausage, a waffle station, a cereal station, coffee/tea station but limited seating. That didnt bother us since the kids brought their breakfast back to the room while we finished getting ready packing up. I dont see how you can walk to Universal from this hotel but again i didn't even attempt it. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TayJarBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

TayJarBoston, Thank you so much for the nice review of your stay with us. We will look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#170 of 340 in Orlando
658 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#149 of 340 in Orlando
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing