We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Ranked #94 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are here on business, but at the front desk they have list of shuttles that go to and from universal. The customer service is outstanding. Check in was very smooth. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Then lady at the front desk called us in the room an hour or so after getting here to make sure everything with our room was ok. Perfect place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdavis9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Abdavis9222, Thank you so much for the outstanding review of your stay with us! We take pride in delivering the best service in town and hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    226
    60
    17
    16
See reviews for
365
121
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a very clean, nice hotel. We liked the pool area, the business (computer) room and our room. Overall, it was a good experience but I did have to complain to the manager about being woke up early morning on our last day of a 10 day vacation (and the ONLY day we could have slept in). A housekeeper banged on our door twice and announced, "Housekeeping" as my husband jumped out of bed and got half way to the door when they OPENED our door to come in. Our children were also woke up by this so it was frustrating to have missed out on catching up with our sleep. The manager gave us half price discount for one of our night's stay, which should have been a full price discount, but it's whatever. He claimed the housekeeper was a new hire and they can't keep good housekeepers working for them. The breakfast area was packed with no seating and we had to sit out in the hallway at long brown tables. We felt excluded of sorts and in the way (when a housekeeper pushed her cart past us twice and kept bumping into our chairs).

Room Tip: I believe any room you get here will be a nice one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
The Messer Family, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I remember the conversation we had and again I'm truly sorry for my room attendant waking you up on your last day. I have since discussed this issue with my housekeeping staff to ensure we are knocking on doors at appropriate times. The housekeeper in questions was fairly new and was re-trained on this issue. I'm very lucky to have a great housekeeping staff at my hotel as I very rarely get complaints due to cleanliness and guest service. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gueret
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent 6 nights in this hotel that we chose first for its closeness to Universal (you could walk there if there was a sidewalk all the way and no freeway to cross).
The staff was very nice and welcoming, the rooms were huge (a real suite) with 2 comfortable double beds and a couch, there was also a fridge, a micro wave and a small dining table.
Breakfast was great with delicious fresh waffles every morning (you made them yourself) but it was kind of crowded even though we were there in late october.
The swimming pool was too cold (but again it was not summer) but the hot tub was nice.
The shuttle was convenient (contrary to what universal says however the shuttle does not operate from the comfort suite but from the hotel nextdoor) but it took 30 min while it is only 2 miles away (not the fault of the hotel though).
I would come back with no hesitation

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Marion D, Thank you very much for the nice review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear we met your expectations and the family enjoyed themselves. We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel was great. The service was excellent, our room was roomy, well maintained and super comfortable and the hot breakfast was good.
We chose to stay here while going to Unviersal Studios. we are an active family (2 adults, 1 6yr old) so we decided to walk to and from the park each day. There was a shuttle available at a neighbouring hotel but after looking into it decided it was not worth the hassle. This shuttle is ran by Unviersal and the hotels have not control over it. The walk was approximately 25 mins. 15 mins from the hotel to the entrance of Universal and then about 10 mins to walk thru the entrance & City Walk to get to the actual park entrance. It was an easy enjoyable walk.
The only real disappointment was that the pool closed at 10pm. Since we closed the park every night we were unable to enjoy a swim before going to bed. it would have been nice as the pool was perfect for our learning to swim 6yr old.
I cannot say enough about the attendants at breakfast and the cleaning staff. They did an excellent job. Thanks!

Room Tip: first floor, opposite end of the hallway from the pool. Room 104. it was surprisingly quiet and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Lisa L, We appreciate you sharing your experience with the traveling public. I was very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Staff was super friendly , hotel rooms were immaculate, clean ,breakfast was good I have been a choice club member for a few years now and stayed at many of them up and down the east coast and this one by far was the best .... doing a great job keep it up....I will be back again and bring more family with me next time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinny947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Vinny947, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate you being a Choice Privleges member and will look forward to your stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The considerate and courteous staff allowed us to check in an hour early and with a smile gave us waters and pretzels to welcome us. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. Our room was very nice with 2Queen beds and a comfortable pull out couch bed. The complimentary breakfasts serve the standard fare though they are prepared better than average, but hold on, that's not all, they rotate the flavor of waffles! Oh yea, you get cinnamon flavored waffles every other day!
Ok, a big reason to stay here is it's proximity to Universal Orlando and close it is. You can catch a free shuttle bus at the HolidayExpress next door. The shuttle starts at the HolidayExpress (which guarantees you a seat) and stops at a few hotels before arriving at Universal 30 minutes later (you need to sign up for free tickets at the HolidayExpress, buses depart approximately every half hour during the morning and return from park at regular intervals in the evening)
Or... if you prefer to take in the wonderful Florida vegetation and interesting little lizards that cross your path the whole way, you can take the easy to navigate walk to Universal and perhaps arrive faster than the bus! Walking at a nice clip it took me on average around 20-25 minutes.
Drawbacks? There were none, enjoy.

Room Tip: We slept three on the two beds plus the couch-bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaddingtonToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
PaddingtonToo, Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. I was happy to see my staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a modern, clean hotel with a great location, and an OUTSTANDING front desk staff. We received driving route recommendations, restaurant suggestions, and a warm welcome each time we came into the lobby. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thomas E, We appreciate the kind review of our hotel. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff assisted in creating a great atmosphere. We will look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Clarion Inn & Suites
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area

Property: Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing