We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #160 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Stratford, ON
216
Reviewed February 20, 2006

I expected more of this hotel what with paying a little under $900 canadian for seven nights through expedia.

While the room was clean and well decorated we had requested a quiet room. This was probably the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. Just outside our room was some sort of venting that sounded like a vacuum cleaner running in the hall. Also near the hotel is a huge expressway.

The sink took forever to drain, the handle of the blowdryer was all cracked, the amenaties such as coffee, tea, sugar and creamers were only replaced sporatically. When I finally called the front desk (after a few days of this) to ask for some coffee so I could make some the next morning (offering to come and get it myself) they said they would bring it up. This was at 7:00 pm. It arrived at 10:00 pm after we had put out the do not disturb sign.

I noticed when we checked out they had family fun packages with coupons etc to hand out to guests. We were not offered when we arrived and it certainly would have been handy to have.

I have stayed in far nicer places for far less money. The service is lacking.

The location is good for the parks but there are tons of hotels around this area and I would definetaly go to a different one.

I cannot comment on the restaurant as we never ate there but do try the golden corral breakfast buffet. Unbelievable. Any kind of food you can think of. Also for true british pub food better than the Rose and Crown at Epcot try out George and the Dragon on International Drive. It can be tricky to find but it's worth it. Also for liquor stick with the ABC liquour store. Much cheaper than some of the others.

Hope this helps

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 520 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Wolverhampton
227
Reviewed August 18, 2005

Having looked at many hotels in Florida, I settled for the Hilton Garden Inn. Once we arrived in Florida, we picked up our hire car and headed for the hotel. What a nightmare!!!!!
With 2 children aged 3 and 5 I would recommend a transfer or pick up your hire car in the morning. After a tiring 2 hour drive we found the hotel.
The hotel was clean and very welcoming. The room was a good size for a family of 4 with AC. Staff go out their way to say hello. Parking is free. The swimming pool is very clean and fresh towels are available. After a busy day at the parks the hot tub is a must.
Our 10 day stay was very good but the only downside was the 1 restaurant. We only had breakfast once at the hotel as it is cheaper to go to Dennys on International Drive. If you love scrabble eggs, bacon, waffles, syrup + much more fattening foods then breakfast is for u. We were happy eating cereal which I brought from home.
A hire car is a must which allowed us to dine elsewhere and travel to all the parks at our leisure.
I would highly recommend this hotel as it is away from the busy International Drive and is certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2004

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. We only came down for 1 night and everything in the park was completely booked solid over 1 month in advance. So I looked around and got a great deal on a room $100 including tax. I'm sure we payed a little more than normal b/c horror nights was a big attraction, but we were happy with our price. The hotel is nicely appointed and the furnishings are new and clean, the bathrooms are small but really nice and the beds are super comfortable. The staff could use a little help in the customer service department, but they werent rude and for $100/nt at universal studios I'm not complaining.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank renae29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2002

I've been travelling for business to this part of Orlando (northeast, near UCF) for the past several months and I've this hotel every week. There are several other hotels within the same price range in the area that I've also stayed (such as Raddison, Courtyard by Marriott and Holiday Inn) but this hotel is the best choice. The building is new, with spacious and airy facilities, and the whole facility is kept very clean. The staff - from the kitchen to the front desk - is attentive and pleasant. All rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Each room also has a microwave oven and a refrigerator - a BIG plus.

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sandrae321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Ga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alona B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing