We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #130 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro NC
2 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall Outstanding without Exception!!! Craig Leysen and his staff were more than willing to help me with any questions or concerns that I had. The receptionists were able to help me with any questions I had about the local area. The dining room staff were outstanding in their service, cleanliness, and service. I could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We were delighted to here you and your colleagues enjoyed yourselves. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    129
    62
    26
    19
See reviews for
197
62
26
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was spotless and well appointed, and the furnishings were like new. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The meeting room was clean and well supplied at every point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I have passed on your comments to our entire staff and they were delighted that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Over the past two years, while traveling, I have stayed at Hilton properties. This property is by far the best Hilton property I have stayed at. From the friendly reception at check in to the extra clean rooms, everything was perfect. The morning breakfast crew were super friendly greeting all customers with a gleeful good morning. They never rested, seeing to our every need. The Housekeeping crew were just as pleasant and greeted me every time I encountered them. The night time bar tender assisted me in the lobby while I was having difficulty with the television, without being asked for assistance. The cook prepared an outstanding meal for our banquet. So much food all delicious. Mr. Leysen coordinated our event and was an outstanding well organized host. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Orlando. We were very happy to hear you and your group enjoyed themselves. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff and Management were superlative. Everything was better than other hotels in the area. The room was excellent and housekeeping was invisible. We'd leave the room for a 1/2 hour and when we came back the room had been cleaned and replenished with clean items.

Room Tip: Contact a Mr. Leysen. We asked him for a couple things we wanted for our group and he went beyond o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DasHurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I have passed on your comments to all of our staff and they were delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay at the hotel could not have been better from the desk to the dining room. Fast, friendly and professional across the board. Craig Leyson is an outstanding ambassador for not only the hotel but the area. I will stay again. Room was spotless, food was excellent and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esky406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I have passed on you comments to Craig and he was delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Friendly staff, convenient parking (of which is hard to find), awesome breakfast and service. Fitness room is fully stocked with the latest fitness gear. Location is close enough to the theme parks without the traffic (when closer to the parks). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was acceptable for a late arrival / early departure.

The bed was fine and the sheets were clean.

The room was mostly clean. The carpet seemed like it was a bit sticky all over (a product of poor cleaning?). The toilet was not apparently cleaned recently - there was (hopefully) dirt/sand in the bottom of the bowl.

The bathroom was in generally poor condition. The shower was coming out of the wall. The shelves in the bathroom were coming off the wall.

As has been reported here numerous times, the internet didn't initially work. When I confronted the staff about it, I was told the the problem started the night before (clearly a lie judging by the previous reviews). I was told to connect to a different (secured) network and given a password that worked.

I assumed that, since it was a HGI, that it would be a pleasant experience. I was wrong. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Get a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I have passed on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and they will be addressed accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope when you are in the area you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing