We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Orlando-East Ucf” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #128 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Utica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Orlando-East Ucf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was traveling on business and stayed at this location for one night. It was located conveniently on a main road with restaurants close, a Walgreens close by and a gas station right next door. The room was clean and the quiet. I would recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Breakfast was not included in the room rate but there was a good selection and very friendly staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPUtica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Orlando. We were happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and found many conveniences very close to the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    124
    58
    23
    18
See reviews for
182
61
26
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Received an phone call from the sales manager, about bringing my team to the Hilton Garden Inn, as we were going to another hotel. Greg assure me that we will experience the best customer service like no other we have had. We came in and I have to agree we all were welcomed by the desk people. Greg was there to assist us everyday.Each morning the staff greeted with a smile and jumped to our needs. We will be back all due to Greg promising us the best customer service, he came through.

Room Tip: have a plan and ask for the best rooms, they will provide
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyp948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Orlando. I have passed on your comments to Craig in Sales and he was delighted to know how pleased you and your group were with the accomodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked and paid for several rooms for family while in town for my father's funeral. The staff did a wonderful job in treating my family as if each one was gold member. Johnny in particular went above and beyond to make sure all the reservations were handled correctly. The hotel is beautiful with an upscale appeal. The rooms are very large and have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. I really appreciate the guest service that my family and I experience at this location, especially during such a stressful and sad time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank emmy000us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that Johnny provided excellent service to you and your family during such a difficult time. Please accept our condolences for the loss of your father. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We knew we were in the right place when we walked through the door. I approached the desk to check in Jennifer welcomed us with a smile. It is nice to start with a warm welcome this started our stay right. Breakfast staff went way above with their service. We made the contract with Craig director of sales, and everything was right. I have to say he was their every morning to make we were taken care of. Everything we requested he jump to help us. We will be coming back as this service was key in returning again

Room Tip: Rooming list knowing Craig kept us all together as we had kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you and your drill team decided to stay with us. I totally agree that Jennifer and Craig are true assets to our hotel and it is indeed a pleasure to work with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Love this hotel.. Staff makes you feel so welcome. Always our first choice when visiting our daughter at UCF. staff always remembers us and asks about our daughter..This is by far the best hotel in the UCF area. Our daughter is graduating in another year . The good news is our son starts UCF this summer so we have 4 more years at this fantastic hotel. Wold highly recommend to anyone visiting UCF

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you continue to stay with us while visiting your daughter at UCF. We are delighted to hear your son is starting at UCF this summer and we look forward to seeing you frequently over the next 4 years. We appreciate your business and hope to see you very soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was an excellent value and located very conveniently to UCF and daughter's apartment. There were only two issues that may or may not be important to others. The outdoor pool was not heated and was very, very cold. The other issue was that the internet was out the entire time we were there. I think this was an isolated case because we've stayed at this location several times before and found no problems with the internet service.

Room Tip: They had an issue with their internet the entire time but other than that, it was a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your daughter at UCF. You are correct, that we did have an issue with our Internet, and the issue has been resolved and it is working fine. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you plan to visit your daughter at UCF.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Orlando location is near UCF campus and local business's this is not the location to stay for tourist doing the parks.
Hotel reception area is a typical Garden Inn which has plenty of seating and a small restaurant. Check in was very quick and efficient with a cordial staff. The rooms were clean and well maintained and even though the decor is aging everything worked well and did not have unusual wear. This is a very good location for business travelers with a variety of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.
I will stay here again while in Orlando during the week as the pricing is very competitive and the atmosphere is very good.
My only concern with this property would be staying when there are university activities like football weekends as this could cause noise problems.
Overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: stay on odd number rooms off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNFORD, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Orlando. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing