We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place needs renovations but still a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #143 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Place needs renovations but still a great location.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now, mostly due to its location, but this most recent trip showed the wear and tear this place has had. The bathrooms are worn, with the fixtures near replacement. Staff is friendly, but we still eat breakfast elsewhere ($9.99 buffet is steep compared to nearby restaurants). There is never any hot water available in the lobby only coffee, so tea drinkers beware. It's a better hotel than the nearby Comfort Suites, but I wouldn't pay full rack rate to stay here.

Room Tip: You want to be on the third floor if at all possible. Noise does travel between floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNYLawchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    133
    63
    26
    21
See reviews for
201
62
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a lovely hotel in appearance, and the room I stayed in was generous-sized with lots of nice decorative details. Very quiet as well. However, there are needed updates on the bones of the room, as signs of age and wear are apparent. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when I checked in at nearly 10 p.m. The two there in the morning seemed distracted and only made the "may I help you" eye contact when I approached and stood there for a few seconds. No other guests were at the desk. They weren't unfriendly, just dealing with the things that need to be taken care of in the a.m., I suppose. It's not an inexpensive hotel, and I was surprised to see that both breakfast options cost nearly $10. By request, I managed to get a small portion of cottage cheese and pineapple for $5, but this was not graciously granted. Would I stay there again? Probably. Would I recommend? If a friend had money to spare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Good choice for a business trip; Clean and well equipped rooms, good front desk staff and great breakfast to get a good start to your day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

When on business trip to Orlando the last few years, I usually take the HGI at Alafaya Trail. I like the big, quiet and tidy rooms, the good hotel infrastructure, the excellent breakfast and the friendly staff. Dining out in next door BBQ is also worth to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farr727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I was here on business. Besides visiting the university or for business, I can't think of a reason to stay here. It's not near any attractions. The property is typical HGInn. The breakfast quality was very good. The room was comfortable, and the front desk staff members were friendly and personable.

Room Tip: The "suites" are just bigger rooms somewhat divided by a bath - again typical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmCan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were up to help our kids move into their apartments at UCF/Valencia. We enjoy Hilton Garden Inns and this one was nice but not as great as some we have stayed at. I did not realize that breakfast is only included when you book the package rate so I have to be more careful in the future as you can add it for $5 more which makes it a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I was just here overnight, and was quite happy with it. Hilton Garden Inns in general are beginning to show their wear. This one is no different. I've seen better, but had absolutely no problems with this place. Rooms were clean, quiet, and I slept well. The service met my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing