We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The River Roost Lounge

The River Roost Lounge
Ranked #332 of 3,632 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent drinks with terrific entertainment by YeeHa Bob! Not to be missed if you are staying at WDW's Port Orleans Riverside!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hi we stayed here in May 2013 and had a couple of drinks in here at night after returning from wherever we had been. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere nice and relaxed. There are a few sofas and plenty tables and chairs. There was also a log fire but didn't feel the need for this when it was 90 degree heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenie0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Make a meal on the appetizers.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a customer friendly operation. The front consists of low and high top tables, well-placed to take part in Piano Bob's performances Wed. through Sunday nights. The back area is furnished with comfy chairs and sofas near a fireplace (nice ambiance, little heat).

The "lounge" is family friendly with lots of non-alcoholic libations with exotic names, along with a full bar and decent wine list for the folks.

Best of all the bar menu, featuring prime rib sliders and shrimp with grits, can easily turn into a satisfying dinner after a long park hopping day.

The lounge staff are friendly and Piano Bob is a must-see if you stay at POR.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skipped the wait at the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great appetizers and was able to be seated immediately with my family as opposed to waiting well over an hour at the restaurant next door. We had appetizers for dinner, but they were very good and easy to make a meal out of.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gatorfan-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Entertainment was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

After a long day at the parks with my kids felt I deserved a beer at the bar. When I entered thenRiver Roost Lounge there was some guy playing the piano in a funny looking outfit. I later found out his name was Bob.

My entire family sat there for hours watching Bob entertain the crowd. Extremely kid friendly and entertaining, one of my favorite moments of the trip.

Bob is a lounge regular, I believe he plays Wednesday night through Sunday. If you stay at the Port Orleans, make sure you visit Bob.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The River Roost Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The River Roost Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing