We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep before heading home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Ranked #164 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep before heading home”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked this hotel so that we would be near the Orlando airport. It's a great hotel, clean, comfortable mattresses, nice pool and hot tub; HOWEVER it is so close to the airport that the windows rattle a little bit. We were so exhausted after our adventure in Florida that it didn't keep us from getting a good night's sleep. The breakfast was nice, the pool was clean, and it was great to have towels outside available for us so that we didn't need to take our bath towels down. The staff is very kind and helpful (gave me good directions on the phone).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our heated pool and hot tub as well as the service provided. We know the airport can get a little noisy if they are using one of the approaches, but we are glad that it did not disturb your sleep. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport.

John Sterk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    353
    173
    86
    54
See reviews for
450
248
84
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed one night after arriving on an evening flight. The staff member at the desk was very helpful and polite.
We were pleased with our room as it was clean, comfortable and quiet. .
There are several restaurants close to the hotel for dinner. They even offered to drive us to the restaurant. which was very kind.
The complimentary breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast but everything was hot , plentiful and fresh. The breakfast room was very busy so they were working hard to keep up with the demand.
We would definitely stay at this Country Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosemffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and convenient location to the Orlando Airport and nearby restaurants as well as our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport.

John Sterk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Due to flight cancellation, our airline made a reservation for my wife and myself at the Country Inn and Suites, Orlando Airport. At the airport we were given a printed referral on the airline's Ticket Stock for a distressed passenger rate. When we arrived, the hotel did NOT honor the distressed passenger rate and charged us more. When I questioned this they said it was the best they could do. This seemed odd since the airline told us this would be the rate. A Bad first impression! When we arrived at the room all seemed well, nicely appointed, although I could do without the odd puffy bed comforters. After a while we noticed ants on the side of the nite stand and soon more and more ants appeared. We found that something was in the carpet and on the side of the nite stand attracting them. Disgusting. When I told the front desk they said sorry about that and someone will look into it. Needless to say I found this property unsatisfactory and will never stay there again. Bad experience. No adjustment made.Totally unprofessional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetStyle155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I apologize that an already frustrating situation was compounded by not having the rate honored and having issues in the room. This is not typical of our hotel and I will address these issues with my staff. If you could please contact me at 407-856-8896 so that I could some additional details regarding your stay, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you,
John Sterk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our last vacation night in Florida. We had to drop off the rental car early and were very pleased we could get checked into our room and walk back from the rental car service. Upon check in Roxanne greeted us with a friendly smile and later brought up a welcome basket as we are Club Carlson members. We were very impressed with the hotel and all of the staff. Very nice rooms and convenient to nice eating places as well as a great choice at breakfast. Efficient & friendly shuttle service to the airport. Just a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and did not hear traffic from above or neighboring rooms, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and convenience of our hotel as well as our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. I will pass along your compliments to Roxanne and our team. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport!

John Sterk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The in-room coffee maker did not work. The clothes iron did not work. One elevator was out of service. Person at the front desk just shrugged. I don't think she wanted to be bothered. Odd bedding: just a sheet and a very heavy duvet. So either chilly or super hot - no way to be in between. The sheets were clean but the duvet cover had a crusty something on it (ick!!!).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I will have our maintenance check or replace the iron and coffee maker in that room and address the cleanliness issues with housekeeping. Our elevators are very reliable, but we did have a technician out last week doing some routine service on them, so one or the other would have been shut down while he was inspecting them. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
John Sterk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family of five had two adjacent rooms for one night before flying out of Orlando early the next morning. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and were glad we did! The free shuttle had us there in under 10 minutes.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. For example, we were up too early for breakfast, but the front desk staff offered us fruit and oatmeal bars to take with us. As well, there is complimentary coffee in the lobby. On the first evening, it was pouring rain when we were going to walk to the nearby TGI Fridays for dinner, so the shuttle driver kindly drove us to our destination. It was a drive of less than a minute, but it saved us from getting soaked!
The hotel is clean, and it was convenient to have a fridge and microwave in our room, These are not luxury accomodations, but suited our purpose, and we were very happy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingsooncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites. When I booked the reservation, I was told it was a new hotel. Not the case. If it's new, it's in poor shape already. Front desk clerk was friendly on the night I checked in, but the one in the morning was not so friendly. That kind of stuff doesn't really matter to me, but to some it may. My room was okay. Again, not so attractive, but clean. There was some kind of mold type looking stuff in the shower- Not attractive. The bedding was ugly, but clean and comfortable. TV- quite a joke actually. Super small. I there wasn't a TV guide to tell what channels were what- I became a master of how to use the remote control. Breakfast had some good selections. Eggs and Sausage were partially cold/frozen. Not much seating.

Room Tip: I would stay across the street at the Courtyard next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Address: 5440 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing