We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed night before an MCO AM flight - Decent for that purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Ranked #131 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
New England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stayed night before an MCO AM flight - Decent for that purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this property the night before a morning flight out of MCO. The property is great if being used for that purpose.

I would defintely NOT stay there if your intentions are to go to any of the parks. It's simply too far out of the way for that.

The property was very clean, the front staff was courteous, and overall our stay was comfortable.

We did have a problem with noise from the pool from about 1130PM until about 1AM. I'm unsure why the property would allow a large amount of noise in the pool area during those hours. There appeared to be several people runnning around screaming loudly. This may have been an isolated event, however it is one area the propertymay need to look into as far as improving.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool side as I experienced a LOT of pool noise very late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    289
    128
    59
    28
See reviews for
332
198
63
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed over for one night prior to our cruise. Found the hotel very clean, friendly staff and very convenient. The shuttle service was very fast and no hassle. One of our party arrived early and was able to check in without any issues .... much appreciated after an early morning flight.

There are lots of restaurants close by for a meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VANMARCIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very good place to stay and inexpensive. Front desk people professional. The free breakfast was fine. Had to move rooms because the air conditioner was too loud. Great for the price. Housekeeping was professional. Close to the airport. Shuttle picked us up at 1:15am. Very prompt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle even with the later arrival time. We apologize for the air conditioner noise and we will see if that unit needs to be repaired or replaced. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport was a great hotel. The public areas and our room looked very recently renovated. Very comfortable beds. A/C kept the temperature perfect. Their coffee is very good (very important). The best part was that we were flying to Copenhagen to take a cruise and we left our car in a "primo" parking place at the hotel for two weeks. The room and parking cost $125.00 + taxes! The older gentleman (and I don't use the term lightly) who dove us to the airport and picked us up very late upon our return could not have been nicer. After being gone for two weeks, we met him at the airport when he picked us up and he said "aren't you the couple who went on that European cruise?

Room Tip: The only tip I can give anyone is that this hotel is in top form at a great price. We did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JR2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lousiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with a large group through a travel agency. I was a bit worried as I had never stayed at this chain before. All the areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. I was surprised by the nice small seating area/nook off of the lobby. The pool was a nice size with plenty of seating and towels provided poolside. Our room was about average, clean but nothing special. Housekeeping did a good job. The only two drawbacks are the distance from Disney and the breakfast. We had a bus that drove us back and forth and it was about 20 minutes each way. One night going back to the hotel there was an accident on the highway which caused a tremendous delay getting back to the hotel. In some ways it is nice to be away from the crowds, but in other ways it is nicer to stay either on Disney or nearer. The breakfast was included. I had a yogurt every day with a bagel and fruit, if the fruit was available. They put out a small container of fruit salad, but once it was gone I never saw them refill it. The bananas were green,,,every day I was there. The eggs are the pre-packaged kind made from powder..ick. They do have a waffle station to make your own, but I like real maple syrup which they didn't have (I wasn't expecting them too) so I skipped that as well. A few of the days I was there there were no tables left for breakfast inside so I sat outside. All of the staff was friendly without being intrusive. Beds were comfortable. So would I recommend it? If you do not being far from most attractions and aren't looking for a big breakfast. For the money it may have been worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alostyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and the service you received during your stay. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our "Be Our Guest" breakfast and we hope to use your feedback to improve our service. I also understand how the Orlando traffic can be frustrating at time but like you mentioned, at times it is nice to step away from the crowds of the parks. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First experience with Country Inn and I was very impressed. Great location by the airport. Perfect for early AM departures or late airport arrivals. Great bargain for the price. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We live some distance from Orlando, so had to find a place to stay in order to make a morning flight and also a place to park. This hotel fills both requirements. They are near the airport and have a reliable shuttle. They also have a program where you can purchase a room and a couple of weeks parking for about a 50% premium over the basic room cost. That is a pretty good deal for the Orlando airport. Other hotels we researched only allowed a week. Plus, instead of being in a huge, probably dirt covered, parking area and relying on shuttles, we were able to park right on a hotel property. This is such a busy area that the rooms show some wear, but they appeared to be in the process of updating so that might improve. We did have a big problem - the boiler went out and we had no hot water for our stay. This was not well-handled by the staff there and it appeared to be kept from us when we checked in. No manager was present while we were there. On our return, however, we did find a manager and a reasonable sum had been deducted from our bill to compensate. So, not a great situation but in the end a reasonable outcome. The breakfast was mediocre, but there. Cookies there at check-in. About 8 restaurants nearby and we ate at one. So, in summary, this hotel was a good choice for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Address: 5440 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing